Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

blade10
post Jan 11 2011, 12:15 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(willkso @ Jan 11 2011, 01:23 AM)
Nope.. 6200 series wasn't exclusive for Sen Heng or SenQ cos I saw it was being sold in Middle East too. Maybe in Bolehland then Yes, It's exclusive for SenHeng or SenQ
6200 series isnt exclusive for senQ worldwide, but it is exclusive for senQ in Malaysia. I think Samsung has some "partnership" deal with selected retailer for this model, u can even find 6200 model in Singapore, when i asked about 6900 model at courts mammoth singapore, the sales person actually showed me the 6200 model and ask me to get 6200 instead, he told me... same as 6900 except missing a few features , namely "internet@tv".

Courts mammoth singapore is selling the 40 inch 6200 model at Sg $2600.

This post has been edited by blade10: Jan 11 2011, 12:17 PM
blade10
post Jan 11 2011, 07:47 PM

43 posts

Regarding warranty, the SenQ sales people told me that for 6200 series, the first 2 years is covered by samsung authorised service centers, however , they provide a total of 3 years warranty... and the third year will be covered by SenQ. Then, he goes on and on about this 5 years warranty extension plan offer by SenQ which i didnt bother to listen too much.

blade10
post Jan 12 2011, 12:09 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Rish8338 @ Dec 16 2010, 03:22 PM)
Don't get fooled with Senheng offer. I've asked the Samsung office pertaining to this. Why Samsung dealer cannot beat the Senheng price, or at least as cheap as Senheng? He told me that model LED TV UA40C6200 is 'very' specially manufactured for Shenheng only....  brows.gif Actually, the *so call* Series 6 LED TV UA40C6200 sold by Senheng, have technically specification same as Series 5. They just wanna blur (or blind) ur eyes only.... If anything happen to the TV (which is bought from senheng) then u have to send to senheng, not authorized Samsung dealer... and the spare-parts is from Senheng, not Samsung. nod.gif

Bro, this 6200 series not same spec as series 5 laaa... unless samsung "pakat" with senQ to cheat us, coz 6200 series is listed as series 6 in Samsung MY official website. you can see the spec there.

0.1781sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 AM