Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

DarkNite
post Aug 24 2011, 07:52 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(waimun92 @ Aug 24 2011, 06:05 PM)
can i know what is the price for samsung led ua40d5500 and ua40d6400?
I bought the ua40d5500 for RM3150 5yrs warranty with a wireless dongle.
DarkNite
post Aug 28 2011, 02:49 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(cognac @ Aug 28 2011, 11:35 AM)
just bought .... hehehee

At first i was wondering if it could run rmvb files since most of TVB series are in rmvb.

after tested it, omg...i worked and i'm killed by the poison already...... haha...

So have anyone tried to update the firmware? is it necessary?
UA40D5000PR for RM2199...how many years warranty?

My TVB series are in MKV containers. I do have some old series in RMVB which I can watch via UA40D5500.
I didn't update the firmware cos it is currently working fine.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Aug 28 2011, 02:50 PM
DarkNite
post Sep 3 2011, 09:38 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Sep 2 2011, 11:32 PM)
Hi peep, my dad just bought a SmartTV series 6. Its UA55D6600. It comes with the Shrek 3D thingy, how do I play 3D contents from it? Its just playing as 2D video :S

*never mind, I checked. Apparently the BD player do not support 3D playback -.-
This model cannot simulate 3D?
DarkNite
post Jan 16 2012, 10:26 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(kikikatkat @ Jan 15 2012, 11:18 PM)
UA40D5000 owner reporting in.

Btw, is there any equalizer that I can access too?
Some movies, i can hardly listen to the conversation (too soft).

Tried all sorts of modes: Standard, movie & etc.

Appreciate it smile.gif
Your model dun have amplify mode?
If dun have, dun get any equalizer, just get a budget home theater AVR + speakers set for RM1200.

0.0212sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:35 PM