Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying Ebay item and ship to Malaysia, is it safe? anyone got experience?

gamer_ayam
post Oct 30 2010, 01:10 PM, updated 8y ago

206 posts

this is my first time.
i want to buy something in ebay that outside malaysia.
is it safe.
im using credit card.

icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
syamirc
post Oct 30 2010, 01:12 PM

838 posts

u can using paypal its safe...
reiki_longtime
post Oct 30 2010, 09:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(syamirc @ Oct 30 2010, 01:12 PM)
u can using paypal its safe...
Take it from me, use PayPal. Also the best thing is to educate yourself; Read their buyers tip/help. Its very informative thumbup.gif

Happy shopping!

kakumei
post Oct 31 2010, 01:23 AM

124 posts

Open a paypal account. Link your Maybank debit/credit card to the account.
Voila!

Ebay shopping.
takuya999
post Nov 1 2010, 02:34 PM

81 posts

Definitely use Paypal. Been buying and selling thousands of item with it on ebay

Remember to buy from a great seller (preferably power or top rated sellers) or those with high positive ratings and high feedback stars
wilsonwc
post Nov 9 2010, 12:31 AM

95 posts

Buying on Ebay US or UK one? remember to look at the seller information too....like above 98% positive feedback and high rated seller sure no problem....i by from Ebay US twice now....but it will take at least 3 weeks to one month if the item is free shipping...so long you gotta wait...
lollipopshop
post Nov 9 2010, 01:40 AM

Yeah, definitely safe. Do you know ebay protects buyers a lot~ Enjoy your shopping there! smile.gif
shadow_rx
post Dec 24 2010, 05:19 PM

273 posts

by the way remember to consider the tax, when ur item is ship from oversea icon_rolleyes.gif
cat and mouse
post Dec 26 2010, 05:51 PM

104 posts

in case u don't hv any paypal, also can use public bank debit card..my fren already use that method..
mccy118
post Dec 31 2010, 08:27 PM

168 posts

Use Paypal will be a lot safer than credit card. I'm currently using Paypal linked to my Maybank debit card and so far had no problem with it laugh.gif
shadow_rx
post Dec 31 2010, 10:41 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(mccy118 @ Dec 31 2010, 08:27 PM)
Use Paypal will be a lot safer than credit card. I'm currently using Paypal linked to my Maybank debit card and so far had no problem with it  laugh.gif
"like" does lowyat net provide like function??? laugh.gif
Mr.Audi
post Jan 1 2011, 11:36 PM

169 posts

Tax free 2011.So,Is it free to send clothes from oversea?
Aaron Hiew
post Jan 2 2011, 02:34 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(shadow_rx @ Dec 24 2010, 05:19 PM)
by the way remember to consider the tax, when ur item is ship from oversea  icon_rolleyes.gif
I bought an aircraft model before from ebay by PayPal, it arrived abt 2 weeks, not bad. Local handler is Pos Malaysia.

U hv any idea abt import tax? Planning to import cloths from Philippines.

lyanaemkay
post Apr 7 2011, 08:08 PM

QUOTE(Aaron Hiew @ Jan 2 2011, 02:34 PM)
I bought an aircraft model before from ebay by PayPal, it arrived abt 2 weeks, not bad. Local handler is Pos Malaysia.

U hv any idea abt import tax? Planning to import cloths from Philippines.
only 10% for above RM 500 items.
madeleine_1406
post Apr 7 2011, 08:13 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(lyanaemkay @ Apr 7 2011, 04:08 AM)
only 10% for above RM 500 items.
but sumtimes depends on the custom mood.... even ur item doesnt reach rm400++ u still will kena tax
goodluck
lyanaemkay
post Apr 7 2011, 08:34 PM

QUOTE(madeleine_1406 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:13 PM)
but sumtimes depends on the custom mood.... even ur item doesnt reach rm400++ u still will kena tax
goodluck
yah once my item exceed rm500 but lepas no need to pay! rclxms.gif
PowerOfLove
post Apr 8 2011, 01:15 AM

purchase from HK seller before all reach safely although takes about 1 month to arrived cause of the custom delay.

This post has been edited by PowerOfLove: Apr 8 2011, 01:16 AM
aztronics
post Apr 8 2011, 09:41 AM

Bought many from Hong Kong / China sometimes needs about 4-5 weeks to arrive.

Use Paypal, always check and compare seller, buy from seller with high ranking positive feedbacks. Read feedbacks given to the seller before deciding.

If item didn't arrive, contact seller before 45 days of purchase, otherwise you will not able to submit complain to Ebay to get refund (Ebay Protection).

Share your shopping experience with other buyer by leaving a feedback.
vaio2770
post Apr 10 2011, 09:17 AM

34 posts

been using paypal since 3years...all purchased items from oversea reached me, so i am convinced that its safe to buy from ebay biggrin.gif
monte_latte
post Aug 15 2011, 10:53 PM

- deleted -
answer is found in another thread. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by monte_latte: Aug 15 2011, 10:58 PM
xsaintzx
post Aug 16 2011, 10:39 AM

598 posts

Should be safe if you use Paypal to pay.
I've got refund from Paypal twice when the ebay seller never send out the item.
ljf123
post Aug 16 2011, 10:57 AM

1,061 posts

I bought many thing from HK...sometimes my item spoil/cannot use then i request them to refund to me...the refund to me instantly... rclxm9.gif
hublee91
post Aug 16 2011, 10:33 PM

90 posts

Extremely safe, bought lots of stuffs from e-bay, using paypal.
jady
post Aug 17 2011, 10:35 AM

-----camology-----
1,024 posts

Most important is, remember to checkout using ebay button when you want to pay with paypal. Never direct pay to account's paypal acc. You won't be protected that way.
onscreen
post Aug 17 2011, 11:11 AM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(hublee91 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:33 PM)
Extremely safe, bought lots of stuffs from e-bay, using paypal.
Do what as stated above. Direct payment to seller's Paypal account will cause more hassle where Paypal will flag the transaction and will cause misunderstand between seller and buyer.

To be really safe, do research on the shipping option the seller is providing. That you will know how long it will take to arrive to Malaysia from a specific delivery method. Next is to know if your bought item will be taxable.
hublee91
post Aug 17 2011, 05:35 PM

90 posts

ALSO, make sure that the person you're dealing with is a reputable dealer. Come on, if a person who sold nothing wants to sell you something at dirt cheap prices, you're not gonna fall for it right?
flodder
post Aug 18 2011, 10:35 AM

6 batang ab numb addicted with 6 bintang
1,039 posts

Paypal is safe but 5% fee have to charge by paypal. Most sellers won't pay by themselves about the 5% paypal fee there always bare it to buyers:)
hublee91
post Aug 18 2011, 10:43 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(flodder @ Aug 18 2011, 10:35 AM)
Paypal is safe but 5% fee have to charge by paypal. Most sellers won't pay by themselves about the 5% paypal fee there always bare it to buyers:)
Yeahhh that's how PayPal earns biggrin.gif
irmond
post Aug 24 2011, 10:16 PM

629 posts

if buy from ebay. that guy from US how is he going to send to you?
is uses courier. which postage would be the cheapest from US to MY??
SUSsoundsyst64
post Aug 26 2011, 06:41 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(irmond @ Aug 24 2011, 10:16 PM)
if buy from ebay. that guy from US how is he going to send to you?
is uses courier. which postage would be the cheapest from US to MY??
the seller can use either usps first-class mail international or priority mail international. but you can request the seller to use expressmail international by adding extra cost.
Latios
post Aug 26 2011, 11:54 PM

193 posts

Use Paypal to deal for international transactions. From US, they basically uses First Class Mail (normal airmail) and it will take around 14-28 days to arrive.
You also need to aware that sometimes the shipping cost from US/UK are almost the same value of the item or even expensive, so make sure you ask the shipping quotes before you are going to buy it.
gotdamsg
post Aug 27 2011, 05:46 AM

380 posts

I've bought many stuff from ebay from blackberry, phone casing, laptop to kitchenaid mixer.

And yes it's safe as long you bought it from a reputable seller. Please use PayPal when buying from ebay. They provided insurance for that. As far as I know, PayPal doesn't charge anything.

For shipping I usually opt for UPS Worldwide Saver or Worldwide Expedited. 1-3 days confirmed in KLIA :-)

This post has been edited by gotdamsg: Aug 27 2011, 05:47 AM
irmond
post Aug 27 2011, 04:37 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Aug 26 2011, 06:41 AM)
the seller can use either usps first-class mail international or priority mail international. but you can request the seller to use expressmail international by adding extra cost.

what is the difference between usps first class mail international and expressmail international?
do u know about the pricing as well? like within first 500g would cost how much.

dangdungdeng
post Sep 3 2011, 08:33 PM

i can rest assure that ebay is safe. please use paypal as it will help to insured your payment.

i bought couple of classic camera in ebay.

if you buy things for korea/japan - takes usually 4-5 days to arrive

from united states - 1-2 weeks

from ukraine or russia - 2 weeks

pls request seller ems tracking number to ensure that your item was posted.

happy bidding or buying
jimliew
post Sep 20 2011, 04:08 PM

456 posts

From US it is very expensive. Even small items cost like USD 20 to ship to Malaysia.
kennethcherng
post Feb 3 2012, 09:07 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(cat and mouse @ Dec 26 2010, 05:51 PM)
in case u don't hv any paypal, also can use public bank debit card..my fren already use that method..
Can you please teach/pm me how to buy things from ebay throught public bank debit card?
sHawTY
post Feb 3 2012, 09:36 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(kennethcherng @ Feb 3 2012, 09:07 PM)
Can you please teach/pm me how to buy things from ebay throught public bank debit card?
Just create a new PayPal account & link your debit card to your PayPal account, it'll only take you 5 minutes.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Feb 3 2012, 09:37 PM
kennethcherng
post Feb 3 2012, 09:42 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 3 2012, 09:36 PM)
Just create a new PayPal account & link your debit card to your PayPal account, it'll only take you 5 minutes.
I'll have a try,thank you. smile.gif
jack2
post Feb 20 2012, 10:28 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

when i checked out from ebay and to start filling out the delivery address and to confirm, it appeared that the goods could not be delivered to the country (Malaysia).

Why o?
electronicfly
post Feb 20 2012, 12:12 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:28 AM)
when i checked out from ebay and to start filling out the delivery address and to confirm, it appeared that the goods could not be delivered to the country (Malaysia).

Why o?
seller doesn't ship to Malaysia
sHawTY
post Feb 20 2012, 11:01 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:28 AM)

Why o?
I'd say 35% of ebay seller refuses to sell to Malaysia buyers.
It's because Malaysia is one of the highest country with credit card fraud.

Too bad for us.
pmpuran
post Feb 22 2012, 01:05 AM

Im planning to buy a notebook battery through ebay.
the item is from a hong kong seller...
so what is the procedure after I buy...Do I need to arrange any postage service like poslaju whn the item arrives in malaysia?
electronicfly
post Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(pmpuran @ Feb 22 2012, 01:05 AM)
Im planning to buy a notebook battery through ebay.
the item is from a hong kong seller...
so what is the procedure after I buy...Do I need to arrange any postage service like poslaju whn the item arrives in malaysia?
you need to find out from the seller what sort of postage you would be paying for, but whatever it is all will deliver to your address one.
nixon
post Feb 22 2012, 11:30 AM

30 posts

am a fanatic ebay shopper. so far all item receive in excellent cont. Am using debit card public bank. link with pay pal. Never lump sum ur pay pal with handsome money, they will query and sanction all....
pmpuran
post Feb 22 2012, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM)
you need to find out from the seller what sort of postage you would be paying for, but whatever it is all will deliver to your address one.
OIC thanks FYI..
So no need to hire a local courier service? the seller will be arranging it is it?
these are the steps?
1.buy online
2.seller processes n sends the good
3.item arrives to malaysia
4.checked by custom
5.item delivered to my doorstep....(I dont havr to arrange anything)
correct?
electronicfly
post Feb 22 2012, 10:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(pmpuran @ Feb 22 2012, 08:15 PM)
OIC thanks FYI..
So no need to hire a local courier service? the seller will be arranging it is it?
these are the steps?
1.buy online
2.seller processes n sends the good
3.item arrives to malaysia
4.checked by custom
5.item delivered to my doorstep....(I dont havr to arrange anything)
correct?
no need to hire local courier service one, as all couriers will either have their own ppl the the receiving country (e.g. DHL, UPS) or will liaise with a local company (e.g. Hong Kong Post with Pos Malaysia). If the seller is using Hong Kong Post, then Pos Malaysia will deliver. If using expedited, Pos Laju will handle if not then via normal mail/registered post.

Yes, that's correct. If Customs tahan your parcel then you need to either appoint someone/some company e.g. Pos Malaysia to handle or go to the Customs office and handle yourself.
anisashri
post Mar 27 2012, 01:12 AM

38 posts

I'm planning to buy blackberry via ebay.
Used blackberry would be less than RM500.
Will my item stuck at kastam or I have to pay taxes?
rulez1
post Mar 29 2012, 04:10 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(anisashri @ Mar 27 2012, 01:12 AM)
I'm planning to buy blackberry via ebay.
Used blackberry would be less than RM500.
Will my item stuck at kastam or I have to pay taxes?
yep you'll get tax, and probably also sirim
kheen11
post Oct 2 2012, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Aug 27 2011, 05:46 AM)
I've bought many stuff from ebay from blackberry, phone casing, laptop to kitchenaid mixer.

And yes it's safe as long you bought it from a reputable seller. Please use PayPal when buying from ebay. They provided insurance for that. As far as I know, PayPal doesn't charge anything.

For shipping I usually opt for UPS Worldwide Saver or Worldwide Expedited. 1-3 days confirmed in KLIA :-)
hi, may i know which seller you are dealing for Kitchenaid Mixer?? how much u bought? how about import tax?? take how long to arrival M'sia?

Thank you.

9M-MAS
post Oct 29 2012, 09:44 AM

1,422 posts

I have bought something from the UK, and the postage came with tracking. It was mailed out on 8 October. According to the UK Royal Mail website, the particular package has reached the destination country (Malaysia), but when I called Pos Malaysia this morning, they say it has not left the UK.

Who's right? What should I do - it's been 20 days since the mailing out...
eastern
post Oct 31 2012, 09:29 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(nixon @ Feb 22 2012, 11:30 AM)
am a fanatic ebay shopper. so far all item receive in excellent cont. Am using debit card public bank. link with pay pal. Never lump  sum ur pay pal with handsome money, they will query and sanction all....
Hi Nixon,
Any idea if we ara able to use the debit card purchased from 7-Eleven to buy items (using paypal) in ebay?

derekang168
post Oct 31 2012, 10:50 AM

95 posts

post wrong .. deleted

This post has been edited by derekang168: Oct 31 2012, 10:52 AM
Superkian
post Oct 31 2012, 10:52 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(derekang168 @ Oct 31 2012, 10:50 AM)
Hi i got one question.

There is a phone Nexus 4 coming out, my brother currently stay at Australia and plan to ask him buy a couple and bring tax.

Do you think those will be tax if we hand carry go through the airport .. etc ?

do i need to unseal ? " friend asking also and they don't mind unseal if really need to avoid tax"

Maximum how many can be carry over per person ?
unseal the phone will not kena tax.still seal the phone,sure tax lo.
maximum can 2 or 3 unit only.
ciwi1166
post Nov 16 2012, 11:51 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

would like to ask:

if i buy 2 diff items from diff merchants, would be preferable to pay separately or lump sump..?

and how does buyer protection will works this way? (assuming using paypal)

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Nov 16 2012, 11:51 AM
dumplings
post Nov 23 2012, 12:04 PM

Hi all sifus out there,
im planning to get a lens on ebay, it cost around $300 dollar, so convert it back here is around rm900 right ?
just want to ask will this be tax or not ? thanks!
A.Chong
post Nov 23 2012, 11:00 PM

HI Everyone,

Christmas is around the corner.....

If you need a reliable shipping service with reasonable rate-

Feel free to inbox me!!! Only US- Malaysia shipping service.

wyyam
post Nov 24 2012, 11:01 PM

226 posts

I got 1 Qs..

i bought something thru ebay from hong kong..

I got the tracking number.. written there using airmail..

so it's already 2 days n i still cant track my tracking number..

so airmail in hk or msia it means when i nid to track?

also take how long to wait from Hk to msia? using economy international shipping?

This post has been edited by wyyam: Nov 24 2012, 11:14 PM
clearcase
post Nov 25 2012, 07:07 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Nov 24 2012, 11:01 PM)
I got 1 Qs..

also take how long to wait from Hk to msia? using economy international shipping?
most probably registered mail.. may take 2-3 weeks to arrive
kucingfight
post Nov 25 2012, 09:01 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Nov 24 2012, 11:01 PM)
I got 1 Qs..

If the seller has good feedbacks, be patient, it takes 7-10 working days to arrive
wyyam
post Nov 25 2012, 09:53 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Nov 25 2012, 09:01 AM)
If the seller has good feedbacks, be patient, it takes 7-10 working days to arrive
yeap .. high rating seller.. smile.gif

wyh
post Nov 27 2012, 07:42 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Oct 29 2012, 09:44 AM)
I have bought something from the UK, and the postage came with tracking. It was mailed out on 8 October. According to the UK Royal Mail website, the particular package has reached the destination country (Malaysia), but when I called Pos Malaysia this morning, they say it has not left the UK.

Who's right? What should I do - it's been 20 days since the mailing out...
Cant blame anyone.. blame postal service laaaa
ciwi1166
post Nov 30 2012, 07:34 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

well, i search the tracking number and it says:

You entered: ECXXXXXXXXX US

Delivery status information is not available for your item via this web site. A return receipt after mailing may be available through your local Post Office.

anyone know what might be the problem? already wait for 48 hours after the shipment and tracking number to be updated on usps website..
zenjet
post Dec 18 2012, 01:04 PM

827 posts

Bought a cable from *bestauction* (top seller)

I waited 2 months ~ still haven't received my item.

I contacted the seller and promised to refund me ~ but 1 week had passed ~ no refund received.

ebay only protect you for 45 days ~ remember open a case b4 tat ~ regardless what the seller has said ~

I trusted the so called top seller and lost my $$$ ~ not much though ~

Juz my personal experience ~ tongue.gif
kokokranc
post Jun 26 2013, 10:27 PM

223 posts

sorry to revive this old thread.

how do we know item is stranded with customs? are they going to call us or what?

thanks in advance!
cheeho04
post Jun 27 2013, 07:32 PM

You could easily see it on the tracking system if your shipment comes with tracking no. You will be notified through notice via poslaju too
linux_osx
post Jul 7 2013, 05:06 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 26 2013, 10:27 PM)
sorry to revive this old thread.

how do we know item is stranded with customs? are they going to call us or what?

thanks in advance!

same queastion

lena redmoon
post Sep 17 2013, 04:05 PM

if you been conned by a seller on ebay, You have 45 days of buyer protection, just don't allow that to expire before filing a case for non-delivery if it never arrives.

also, if you have not received the item by 44th day (counting from the sale date), be sure to open an item not received case by the 44th day and do not close case until you have your item in hand or a refund in your account, You only have 45 day buyer protection, to open a case, then ebay cannot help after the 45 day.
skybb
post Sep 20 2013, 05:07 PM

77 posts

Hi All,

Could please advise, i brought a calculator from US and using the services of Priority Mail International to Malaysia. Item depart from since 28 Aug 2013 until today 20 Sept 2013 i still didn't receive my item. Should i file a dispute in Ebay or keep wait. Normally it take how long to reach malaysia?

Please advise Thanks

Below is the detail i get from USPS website.

Depart USPS Sort Facility
August 28, 2013
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009
International Letter

Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 9:39 am
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009

Accepted at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 8:24 am
INGLEWOOD, CA 90301

Electronic Shipping Info Received
August 27, 2013

Please advise Thanks

Bheestie Malaysia
post Nov 2 2013, 03:43 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(skybb @ Sep 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
Hi All,

Could please advise, i brought a calculator from US and using the services of Priority Mail International to Malaysia. Item depart from since 28 Aug 2013 until today 20 Sept 2013 i still didn't receive my item. Should i file a dispute in Ebay or keep wait. Normally it take how long to reach malaysia?

Please advise Thanks

Below is the detail i get from USPS website.

Depart USPS Sort Facility
August 28, 2013
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009
International Letter

Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 9:39 am
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009

Accepted at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 8:24 am
INGLEWOOD, CA 90301

Electronic Shipping Info Received
August 27, 2013
Please advise Thanks

Try using PosLaju or Pos Malaysia tracking service to see if your parcel has arrived at Malaysian Custom. PosLaju is the one who will deliver Priority Mail Intl parcels when they reach Malaysia.
Alexdino
post Nov 12 2013, 09:42 AM

2,006 posts

i got 1 parcel send from china using http://www.flytexpress.com/EnIndex.aspx, the seller gave me tracking number, but the status only shown

item Depart from Flytexpress Sorting Center to MALAYSIA at 2013/10/6 20:49:07

it just proves that the item has been shipped out, how do i know what happen after? the seller recommend me to contact local post service, tried to call post malaysia hotline, doesn't seem to have anyone picking up my call sweat.gif
cjoenic
post Nov 25 2013, 12:16 PM

-
773 posts

ive been using paypal to buy/sell things on ebay. buying should be fine, just look at the seller rating should be fine. else you are protected by paypal.

weird thing ive encounterred nowadays is, even buyer can scam seller. maybe it is just me.. sad.gif having rough day
Huntsman
post Dec 5 2013, 04:22 PM

38 posts

Hello, I want to ask if I'm buying a smartphone on ebay and it will surely cost above 1k. So if the customs want to charge me how they charge? Do they bill me by holding my package ransom(lol jk) and send me a notice?

Also will it kena tahan at custom?
anakberudu
post Apr 18 2014, 06:43 PM

345 posts

saya selalu jugak beli item Dari ebay/amazon buat sementara item, semuanya sampai, tapi ambik masa 20-40 hari tengok pakej atau jenis kurier yg kita langgan. kalau masa kita beli tuliss Free curier atau + usd 5-7 memang jangkamasa 20-40 hari. kalau dicarga kurier mahal contohnya usd 20-40 mungkin lebih. selalu ambik masa 2 minggu baru sampai..

Langkawi tak dikenakan kastam so takdak masalah nak beli apa pun.. Free duTy.. salah satu Cara nak elakan Cukai kastam.. kalau ada kekawan Org langkawi. pos ke rumah dia. lepas tu mintak dia postage balik ke rumah saudara. maka Free duty lah jugak jadinyer. ehheh kalau postage direc ke semenanjung ada kemungkinan duty kastam akan dikenakan untuk sesetengah Item.. terima kaseh
SUSskater_noob922
post Apr 26 2014, 01:52 AM

108 posts

I want to buy few clothes and shoes from US..
All below RM 500.
Will the custom tax me?
anakberudu
post Apr 26 2014, 09:22 AM

345 posts

kalau masuk ke semenanjung saya tak pasti kena atau tak. kalau masuk ke langkawi tak kena tax
p3l3k
post Apr 29 2014, 09:36 AM

60 posts

hi i wanna buy a guitar worth about 1k, will custom in malaysia charge me? and do we need to pay import charge as stated ?
kakamal
post Feb 18 2015, 12:20 PM

105 posts

Hi everyone, I've bought a guitar on the Feb 1st from USA. The FedEx tracking page indicated that the item was delivered on the Feb 10th to the other address in USA. According to the supplier they not aware of international shipping as they only delivered the item to ebay and ask me to contact ebay myself. The problem is I wasn't be able to contact ebay as I've no idea how.

I've purchased another items from USA last time and never had this kind of problem. I've received my item within 2 weeks. But it has been 3 weeks for this transaction and I received no update either from the supplier or ebay.

Thank you in advance.

wankj
post Feb 18 2015, 02:39 PM

53 posts

Bro,better get refund from them....
Skylinestar
post Mar 17 2015, 05:31 PM

Mega Duck
10,471 posts

bought an item from ebay. status said item sent (parcel icon is black since last week). but estimated delivery date is 18march - 13april.

what is the difference between sent and that estimated date? why is there such a huge gap (1 month)?

kingzul1992
post Apr 15 2015, 11:23 PM

86 posts

Regarding the tax for an item above RM500, when is it charged?
nuttyking91
post Jul 14 2015, 10:48 AM

961 posts

QUOTE(kakamal @ Feb 18 2015, 12:20 PM)
Hi everyone, I've bought a guitar on the Feb 1st from USA. The FedEx tracking page indicated that the item was delivered on the Feb 10th to the other address in USA. According to the supplier they not aware of international shipping as they only delivered the item to ebay and ask me to contact ebay myself.  The problem is I wasn't be able to contact ebay as I've no idea how.

I've purchased another items from USA last time and never had this kind of problem. I've received my item within 2 weeks. But it has been 3 weeks for this transaction and I received no update either from the supplier or ebay.

Thank you in advance.
In this case they are using the eBay Global Shipping Programme. Mind to share your experience? I am waiting a parcel from eBay too.
itekderp
post Jul 14 2015, 09:49 PM

674 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jul 14 2015, 10:48 AM)
In this case they are using the eBay Global Shipping Programme. Mind to share your experience? I am waiting a parcel from eBay too.
Use your eBay page to track if using Global Shipping. When the package is here on our shores, the tracking number would change and the forwarder would be listed too (Skynet probably). From there, you can track using the forwarder's site.
nuttyking91
post Jul 17 2015, 09:06 PM

961 posts

QUOTE(itekderp @ Jul 14 2015, 09:49 PM)
Use your eBay page to track if using Global Shipping. When the package is here on our shores, the tracking number would change and the forwarder would be listed too (Skynet probably). From there, you can track using the forwarder's site.
you're right! smile.gif I have received my percel from Skynet already nod.gif notworthy.gif
pitpunpitlah
post Dec 3 2015, 01:48 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jul 17 2015, 09:06 PM)
you're right! smile.gif I have received my percel from Skynet already  nod.gif  notworthy.gif
glad to hear that. so do they charge extra once delivered?
t1231
post Feb 2 2016, 12:12 AM

251 posts

hi all sifus, i am planning to buy a watch from a singaporean company. if the item only costs less than rm400 after converted, it should be free from taxes right?
SUSRazer_coc
post Jul 26 2016, 07:23 AM

143 posts

Why no one use MasterCard ? Not good or what ? Cause PayPal only can use maybank right ? I don't have maybank cc
t1231
post Nov 5 2016, 11:39 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(Razer_coc @ Jul 26 2016, 07:23 AM)
Why no one use MasterCard ? Not good or what ? Cause PayPal only can use maybank right ? I don't have maybank cc
hi, i also have no maybank acct but i can register paypal, it is linked to my credit card, not bank acct.
t1231
post Nov 5 2016, 11:52 AM

251 posts

hi all, i wish to buy a second hand amplifier from US through ebay, the thing costs USD100, and it is very heavy (almost 30kg!). will it kena tax? if I choose the cheapest shipment, will it reach within 45 days (in time for ebay buyer protection)? how about PayPal-is it same 45-day protection?

Has anyone bought similar things before from ebay? Please share your experience and advice...... million thanks notworthy.gif
acheong7
post Dec 9 2016, 03:17 PM

hi everyone,

any experience with or advice for online knife purchases ?
non-assisted, manual open type; closed size about 3.25"
eBay seller ships to malaysia
customs restrictions currently prohibits "daggers & flick knives" - can't find official definitions for these
BUT these "daggers, flicks knives, swords, cutlasses, etc" can be imported with a Home Ministry approval letter
do we really need to apply to the Ministry?

This post has been edited by acheong7: Dec 9 2016, 04:34 PM
hkspower
post Jan 20 2017, 01:00 PM

357 posts

alot, ebay usa use forwarder ,saves shit lot on shipping, ship by dhl, no fking kastam problem, can declare the all you want , ebay stuff frmchina even easier,
but china stuff i'll just use my fren tb acc to buy
kalakatu
post Jan 21 2017, 12:38 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

Hey guys, i have a question.

Usually when we buy things from ebay with free shipping, the shipment doesnt have any tracking number right? So how do we track it? I already contacted the seller and he gave me a proof of shipping envelope with my name and address on it, plus his rating is >99% so i trust that he shipped it already. I have been waiting for a month. How should i proceed? Thanks
lisachi85
post Jan 23 2017, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Jan 21 2017, 12:38 AM)
Hey guys, i have a question.

Usually when we buy things from ebay with free shipping, the shipment doesnt have any tracking number right? So how do we track it? I already contacted the seller and he gave me a proof of shipping envelope with my name and address on it, plus his rating is >99% so i trust that he shipped it already. I have been waiting for a month. How should i proceed? Thanks
Hi Kalakatu,

My opinion, you can asked the seller the details of the tracking no. and what is the courier service that he used for your ease to tracking the shipment. Plus, it's already a month you should asked the status.
nyunyu
post Feb 25 2018, 01:20 PM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Hi, can you quote me this.
https://pay.ebay.com/xo?action=create&rypsv...em=271793062432

Tq.

0.0274sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:31 PM