5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying Ebay item and ship to Malaysia, is it safe? anyone got experience?

wyh
post Nov 27 2012, 07:42 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Oct 29 2012, 09:44 AM)
I have bought something from the UK, and the postage came with tracking. It was mailed out on 8 October. According to the UK Royal Mail website, the particular package has reached the destination country (Malaysia), but when I called Pos Malaysia this morning, they say it has not left the UK.

Who's right? What should I do - it's been 20 days since the mailing out...
Cant blame anyone.. blame postal service laaaa
ciwi1166
post Nov 30 2012, 07:34 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

well, i search the tracking number and it says:

You entered: ECXXXXXXXXX US

Delivery status information is not available for your item via this web site. A return receipt after mailing may be available through your local Post Office.

anyone know what might be the problem? already wait for 48 hours after the shipment and tracking number to be updated on usps website..
zenjet
post Dec 18 2012, 01:04 PM

827 posts

Bought a cable from *bestauction* (top seller)

I waited 2 months ~ still haven't received my item.

I contacted the seller and promised to refund me ~ but 1 week had passed ~ no refund received.

ebay only protect you for 45 days ~ remember open a case b4 tat ~ regardless what the seller has said ~

I trusted the so called top seller and lost my $$$ ~ not much though ~

Juz my personal experience ~ tongue.gif
kokokranc
post Jun 26 2013, 10:27 PM

223 posts

sorry to revive this old thread.

how do we know item is stranded with customs? are they going to call us or what?

thanks in advance!
cheeho04
post Jun 27 2013, 07:32 PM

You could easily see it on the tracking system if your shipment comes with tracking no. You will be notified through notice via poslaju too
linux_osx
post Jul 7 2013, 05:06 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(kokokranc @ Jun 26 2013, 10:27 PM)
sorry to revive this old thread.

how do we know item is stranded with customs? are they going to call us or what?

thanks in advance!

same queastion

lena redmoon
post Sep 17 2013, 04:05 PM

if you been conned by a seller on ebay, You have 45 days of buyer protection, just don't allow that to expire before filing a case for non-delivery if it never arrives.

also, if you have not received the item by 44th day (counting from the sale date), be sure to open an item not received case by the 44th day and do not close case until you have your item in hand or a refund in your account, You only have 45 day buyer protection, to open a case, then ebay cannot help after the 45 day.
skybb
post Sep 20 2013, 05:07 PM

77 posts

Hi All,

Could please advise, i brought a calculator from US and using the services of Priority Mail International to Malaysia. Item depart from since 28 Aug 2013 until today 20 Sept 2013 i still didn't receive my item. Should i file a dispute in Ebay or keep wait. Normally it take how long to reach malaysia?

Please advise Thanks

Below is the detail i get from USPS website.

Depart USPS Sort Facility
August 28, 2013
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009
International Letter

Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 9:39 am
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009

Accepted at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 8:24 am
INGLEWOOD, CA 90301

Electronic Shipping Info Received
August 27, 2013

Please advise Thanks

Bheestie Malaysia
post Nov 2 2013, 03:43 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(skybb @ Sep 20 2013, 05:07 PM)
Hi All,

Could please advise, i brought a calculator from US and using the services of Priority Mail International to Malaysia. Item depart from since 28 Aug 2013 until today 20 Sept 2013 i still didn't receive my item. Should i file a dispute in Ebay or keep wait. Normally it take how long to reach malaysia?

Please advise Thanks

Below is the detail i get from USPS website.

Depart USPS Sort Facility
August 28, 2013
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009
International Letter

Processed at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 9:39 am
LOS ANGELES, CA 90009

Accepted at USPS Origin Sort Facility
August 28, 2013, 8:24 am
INGLEWOOD, CA 90301

Electronic Shipping Info Received
August 27, 2013
Please advise Thanks

Try using PosLaju or Pos Malaysia tracking service to see if your parcel has arrived at Malaysian Custom. PosLaju is the one who will deliver Priority Mail Intl parcels when they reach Malaysia.
Alexdino
post Nov 12 2013, 09:42 AM

2,006 posts

i got 1 parcel send from china using http://www.flytexpress.com/EnIndex.aspx, the seller gave me tracking number, but the status only shown

item Depart from Flytexpress Sorting Center to MALAYSIA at 2013/10/6 20:49:07

it just proves that the item has been shipped out, how do i know what happen after? the seller recommend me to contact local post service, tried to call post malaysia hotline, doesn't seem to have anyone picking up my call sweat.gif
cjoenic
post Nov 25 2013, 12:16 PM

-
773 posts

ive been using paypal to buy/sell things on ebay. buying should be fine, just look at the seller rating should be fine. else you are protected by paypal.

weird thing ive encounterred nowadays is, even buyer can scam seller. maybe it is just me.. sad.gif having rough day
Huntsman
post Dec 5 2013, 04:22 PM

38 posts

Hello, I want to ask if I'm buying a smartphone on ebay and it will surely cost above 1k. So if the customs want to charge me how they charge? Do they bill me by holding my package ransom(lol jk) and send me a notice?

Also will it kena tahan at custom?
anakberudu
post Apr 18 2014, 06:43 PM

345 posts

saya selalu jugak beli item Dari ebay/amazon buat sementara item, semuanya sampai, tapi ambik masa 20-40 hari tengok pakej atau jenis kurier yg kita langgan. kalau masa kita beli tuliss Free curier atau + usd 5-7 memang jangkamasa 20-40 hari. kalau dicarga kurier mahal contohnya usd 20-40 mungkin lebih. selalu ambik masa 2 minggu baru sampai..

Langkawi tak dikenakan kastam so takdak masalah nak beli apa pun.. Free duTy.. salah satu Cara nak elakan Cukai kastam.. kalau ada kekawan Org langkawi. pos ke rumah dia. lepas tu mintak dia postage balik ke rumah saudara. maka Free duty lah jugak jadinyer. ehheh kalau postage direc ke semenanjung ada kemungkinan duty kastam akan dikenakan untuk sesetengah Item.. terima kaseh
SUSskater_noob922
post Apr 26 2014, 01:52 AM

108 posts

I want to buy few clothes and shoes from US..
All below RM 500.
Will the custom tax me?
anakberudu
post Apr 26 2014, 09:22 AM

345 posts

kalau masuk ke semenanjung saya tak pasti kena atau tak. kalau masuk ke langkawi tak kena tax
p3l3k
post Apr 29 2014, 09:36 AM

60 posts

hi i wanna buy a guitar worth about 1k, will custom in malaysia charge me? and do we need to pay import charge as stated ?
kakamal
post Feb 18 2015, 12:20 PM

105 posts

Hi everyone, I've bought a guitar on the Feb 1st from USA. The FedEx tracking page indicated that the item was delivered on the Feb 10th to the other address in USA. According to the supplier they not aware of international shipping as they only delivered the item to ebay and ask me to contact ebay myself. The problem is I wasn't be able to contact ebay as I've no idea how.

I've purchased another items from USA last time and never had this kind of problem. I've received my item within 2 weeks. But it has been 3 weeks for this transaction and I received no update either from the supplier or ebay.

Thank you in advance.

wankj
post Feb 18 2015, 02:39 PM

53 posts

Bro,better get refund from them....
Skylinestar
post Mar 17 2015, 05:31 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

bought an item from ebay. status said item sent (parcel icon is black since last week). but estimated delivery date is 18march - 13april.

what is the difference between sent and that estimated date? why is there such a huge gap (1 month)?

kingzul1992
post Apr 15 2015, 11:23 PM

86 posts

Regarding the tax for an item above RM500, when is it charged?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0250sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:01 PM