5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom
Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Buying Ebay item and ship to Malaysia, is it safe? anyone got experience?

sHawTY
post Feb 20 2012, 11:01 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Feb 20 2012, 10:28 AM)
when i checked out from ebay and to start filling out the delivery address and to confirm, it appeared that the goods could not be delivered to the country (Malaysia).

Why o?
I'd say 35% of ebay seller refuses to sell to Malaysia buyers.
It's because Malaysia is one of the highest country with credit card fraud.

Too bad for us.
pmpuran
post Feb 22 2012, 01:05 AM

Im planning to buy a notebook battery through ebay.
the item is from a hong kong seller...
so what is the procedure after I buy...Do I need to arrange any postage service like poslaju whn the item arrives in malaysia?
electronicfly
post Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(pmpuran @ Feb 22 2012, 01:05 AM)
Im planning to buy a notebook battery through ebay.
the item is from a hong kong seller...
so what is the procedure after I buy...Do I need to arrange any postage service like poslaju whn the item arrives in malaysia?
you need to find out from the seller what sort of postage you would be paying for, but whatever it is all will deliver to your address one.
nixon
post Feb 22 2012, 11:30 AM

30 posts

am a fanatic ebay shopper. so far all item receive in excellent cont. Am using debit card public bank. link with pay pal. Never lump sum ur pay pal with handsome money, they will query and sanction all....
pmpuran
post Feb 22 2012, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(electronicfly @ Feb 22 2012, 09:29 AM)
you need to find out from the seller what sort of postage you would be paying for, but whatever it is all will deliver to your address one.
OIC thanks FYI..
So no need to hire a local courier service? the seller will be arranging it is it?
these are the steps?
1.buy online
2.seller processes n sends the good
3.item arrives to malaysia
4.checked by custom
5.item delivered to my doorstep....(I dont havr to arrange anything)
correct?
electronicfly
post Feb 22 2012, 10:08 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(pmpuran @ Feb 22 2012, 08:15 PM)
OIC thanks FYI..
So no need to hire a local courier service? the seller will be arranging it is it?
these are the steps?
1.buy online
2.seller processes n sends the good
3.item arrives to malaysia
4.checked by custom
5.item delivered to my doorstep....(I dont havr to arrange anything)
correct?
no need to hire local courier service one, as all couriers will either have their own ppl the the receiving country (e.g. DHL, UPS) or will liaise with a local company (e.g. Hong Kong Post with Pos Malaysia). If the seller is using Hong Kong Post, then Pos Malaysia will deliver. If using expedited, Pos Laju will handle if not then via normal mail/registered post.

Yes, that's correct. If Customs tahan your parcel then you need to either appoint someone/some company e.g. Pos Malaysia to handle or go to the Customs office and handle yourself.
anisashri
post Mar 27 2012, 01:12 AM

38 posts

I'm planning to buy blackberry via ebay.
Used blackberry would be less than RM500.
Will my item stuck at kastam or I have to pay taxes?
rulez1
post Mar 29 2012, 04:10 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(anisashri @ Mar 27 2012, 01:12 AM)
I'm planning to buy blackberry via ebay.
Used blackberry would be less than RM500.
Will my item stuck at kastam or I have to pay taxes?
yep you'll get tax, and probably also sirim
kheen11
post Oct 2 2012, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(gotdamsg @ Aug 27 2011, 05:46 AM)
I've bought many stuff from ebay from blackberry, phone casing, laptop to kitchenaid mixer.

And yes it's safe as long you bought it from a reputable seller. Please use PayPal when buying from ebay. They provided insurance for that. As far as I know, PayPal doesn't charge anything.

For shipping I usually opt for UPS Worldwide Saver or Worldwide Expedited. 1-3 days confirmed in KLIA :-)
hi, may i know which seller you are dealing for Kitchenaid Mixer?? how much u bought? how about import tax?? take how long to arrival M'sia?

Thank you.

9M-MAS
post Oct 29 2012, 09:44 AM

1,427 posts

I have bought something from the UK, and the postage came with tracking. It was mailed out on 8 October. According to the UK Royal Mail website, the particular package has reached the destination country (Malaysia), but when I called Pos Malaysia this morning, they say it has not left the UK.

Who's right? What should I do - it's been 20 days since the mailing out...
eastern
post Oct 31 2012, 09:29 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(nixon @ Feb 22 2012, 11:30 AM)
am a fanatic ebay shopper. so far all item receive in excellent cont. Am using debit card public bank. link with pay pal. Never lump  sum ur pay pal with handsome money, they will query and sanction all....
Hi Nixon,
Any idea if we ara able to use the debit card purchased from 7-Eleven to buy items (using paypal) in ebay?

derekang168
post Oct 31 2012, 10:50 AM

95 posts

post wrong .. deleted

This post has been edited by derekang168: Oct 31 2012, 10:52 AM
Superkian
post Oct 31 2012, 10:52 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(derekang168 @ Oct 31 2012, 10:50 AM)
Hi i got one question.

There is a phone Nexus 4 coming out, my brother currently stay at Australia and plan to ask him buy a couple and bring tax.

Do you think those will be tax if we hand carry go through the airport .. etc ?

do i need to unseal ? " friend asking also and they don't mind unseal if really need to avoid tax"

Maximum how many can be carry over per person ?
unseal the phone will not kena tax.still seal the phone,sure tax lo.
maximum can 2 or 3 unit only.
ciwi1166
post Nov 16 2012, 11:51 AM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

would like to ask:

if i buy 2 diff items from diff merchants, would be preferable to pay separately or lump sump..?

and how does buyer protection will works this way? (assuming using paypal)

This post has been edited by ciwi1166: Nov 16 2012, 11:51 AM
dumplings
post Nov 23 2012, 12:04 PM

Hi all sifus out there,
im planning to get a lens on ebay, it cost around $300 dollar, so convert it back here is around rm900 right ?
just want to ask will this be tax or not ? thanks!
A.Chong
post Nov 23 2012, 11:00 PM

HI Everyone,

Christmas is around the corner.....

If you need a reliable shipping service with reasonable rate-

Feel free to inbox me!!! Only US- Malaysia shipping service.

wyyam
post Nov 24 2012, 11:01 PM

226 posts

I got 1 Qs..

i bought something thru ebay from hong kong..

I got the tracking number.. written there using airmail..

so it's already 2 days n i still cant track my tracking number..

so airmail in hk or msia it means when i nid to track?

also take how long to wait from Hk to msia? using economy international shipping?

This post has been edited by wyyam: Nov 24 2012, 11:14 PM
clearcase
post Nov 25 2012, 07:07 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Nov 24 2012, 11:01 PM)
I got 1 Qs..

also take how long to wait from Hk to msia? using economy international shipping?
most probably registered mail.. may take 2-3 weeks to arrive
kucingfight
post Nov 25 2012, 09:01 AM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(wyyam @ Nov 24 2012, 11:01 PM)
I got 1 Qs..

If the seller has good feedbacks, be patient, it takes 7-10 working days to arrive
wyyam
post Nov 25 2012, 09:53 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ Nov 25 2012, 09:01 AM)
If the seller has good feedbacks, be patient, it takes 7-10 working days to arrive
yeap .. high rating seller.. smile.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0218sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:08 AM