125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Flash us ! ( 18SX, not suitable for children ), Gear Gallery. Please Use THUMBNAILS

TS808
post Nov 14 2005, 03:46 PM

41 posts

hi all

replies to your queries

yes i run a jamming studio. it's over in tmn desa

check out some pics of the studio at our website: www.awakening.cjb.net

do drop by smile.gif

all the amps i mentioned are in the studio... so all you guitarist can have 4 amps to choose from

currently i've sent the 5150 for servicing & retubing (hhhmmmm is there such a word) not too sure when it will be back

no i'm not in any band at the moment.... but i play keyboards live for a band called furniture (www.earsofa.com)

hey everdying - neat SG!
evo.com
post Nov 14 2005, 06:14 PM

2,234 posts

hey ts808 you got any guitars on site for musicians to borrow when using your facilities?
TheWhacker
post Nov 14 2005, 06:50 PM

3,914 posts

QUOTE(TS808 @ Nov 14 2005, 03:46 PM)
yes i run a jamming studio. it's over in tmn desa

check out some pics of the studio at our website: www.awakening.cjb.net

do drop by smile.gif
I think most of us know about your studio.

Because your studio is listed at the Jamming/Recording Studios

p/s don't piss off about my friend's comment on your studio sweat.gif
TS808
post Nov 14 2005, 07:06 PM

41 posts

the whacker
what did your mate say?

no la... not pissed smile.gif

criticism is good... cuz if no 1 comments about the studio then how will I actually find out what are the bad points about the studio & how to improve it rite?

evo
yes we provide instruments in the studio

2 guitars
1 bass
1 keyboard
1 digital piano

no extra charge

BTW... i just sold off the EHX micro synth sad.gif *sniff sniff*
xnobys
post Nov 14 2005, 07:44 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(TS808 @ Nov 14 2005, 07:06 PM)
BTW... i just sold off the EHX micro synth  sad.gif  *sniff sniff*
u mean all these are for sale? drool.gif
QUOTE(TS808 @ Nov 11 2005, 03:49 AM)
guitars
2002 gibson std sg - black
1996 epiphone sheraton - natural finish
1996 fender US strat - metallic red
2004 squier custom tele with P90s
1998 sigma D12 acoustic
1994 fender malibu acoustic

effects
boss noise suppressor
boss digital delay (DD3)
digitech delay (x-series)
boss octave (OC2)
jim dunlop tremolo
ibanez 80's phaser
ibanez TS-9
boss modified super overdrive
sansamp GT2
jim dunlop fuzz wah
electro harmonix fre. analyser - ring modulator
boss keyboard volume pedal
amps
peavey bandit 112
marshall AVT100
peavey 5150 combo
fender 212R
TS808
post Nov 15 2005, 01:45 AM

41 posts

well....

everything's for sale.... as long as the price is right
tongue.gif

someone offered me a good price for the micro synth... so i decided to let it go.... needed the cash to buy more cymbals & sound absorbent material for the studio

QUOTE(xnobys @ Nov 14 2005, 07:44 PM)
u mean all these are for sale? drool.gif
echobrainproject
post Nov 15 2005, 11:09 AM

4,765 posts

new challenger??!!! nope, ithink he pawned us all...
blacktrix
post Nov 15 2005, 04:37 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

How much for the SG man? I'm soooooooo into Iommi and (Angus) Young right now.
TS808
post Nov 15 2005, 07:39 PM

41 posts

eeerrr... guys

lets not make this topic like some tempat lelong... some ppl might not like it

msg me & we'll deal in private

cheers!
Criptonox89
post Nov 23 2005, 04:44 PM

2,792 posts

-DELETED-
sry.....

This post has been edited by ANGELING: Nov 23 2005, 04:46 PM
Criptonox89
post Nov 23 2005, 04:44 PM

2,792 posts

Alright......Here's my equipment....

Guitar: Ibanez Jem;Jr
Amp: Roland Cube-30

New Pic will be uploaded soonly... smile.gif

This post has been edited by ANGELING: May 20 2006, 11:11 PM
evo.com
post Nov 23 2005, 06:44 PM

2,234 posts

finally a cube companion.... welcome brother!
noisetrigger
post Nov 24 2005, 07:20 PM

687 posts

Guitars
2003 Ibanez RG450LTD with Evolution bridge
SX strat with Hotrails bridge

Amps
Behringer GX108 Firebird
Peavey 5150 combo

Effects
Behringer V-Amp 2
BOSS OD3

This is a rather perculiar RG as it came with the top of the line Edge Pro bridge which was unheard of in previous RG4xx incarnation since the early 90s (early 90s RG4xx came with Edge). This model is only available in 2003 to 2004.

The original V8 bridge kinda suck so I replaced it with a used but barely use Dimarzio Evolution that my friend was selling. It's only RM200 including installation so I thought what the heck, even if I don't like it I can probably sell it for a higher price (new ones cost around rm380). It's a great pickup, perfect for the 80s sound.

The SX is one of those earlier models with the correct Fender pre-CBS era headstock. This one even has a foto flame top. This is my first guitar that I bought myself. I also replaced the bridge single coil with a Seymour Duncan Hotrails, a single coil size humbucker. I actually wanted a JBjr but Bentley didn't have any at the time and this dude recommends me the Hotrails. Great recommendation. It sounds great and it is perfect for the modern Iron Maiden sound (think Brave New World).

I bought the Behringer Firebird to replace my kinda crappy Rebel 30 watt amp. I was first attracted to the looks. Tested it and brought it home that day. It's great for the classic sounds of the 60s and 70s. And it is very loud for a SS 15 watt. It's a great amp for times when I can't use the 5150. (namely middle of the night)

I bought the 5150 combo from Keng of Awakening Studios and Furniture. I had my eye on it for months when he first posted it for sale. Since the amp was selling for such a good price and I don't have the money that time, I had to forget about it thinking that it will be snatch up fast.

Fast forward a few months later and I got some money to spend. On a whim, I check his ad and whoila, it's still for sale. I bought it on that day itself. It's a back breaker, it's loud and my parents are threatening to throw me out of the house but man, it's worth it. Once you play a tube amp, you will never go back to SS. The 5150 is a metal monster and for rock, you can't go wrong with it. Thankfully I didn't go with those Marshall DSL and TSL series. I tested the combos and thought they suck and they sound nothing like a Marshall to me.

Keng still have one he might want to sell. I telling you guys, go get it man, it's the best rock amp for the money.

I bought the V-Amp 2 mainly for recording and it is a great recording tool. It is an amazing practice and recording tool for the price and I heard you can get it for less than RM600 nowadays. It sounds and feels suprisingly like a real amp too. You need good quality headphones to get the best out of it though.

Since I was gigging again, I went around shopping for a pedal that can give me an overdrive and decent rock tones (GN'R, Aerosmith) and the BOSS OD3 delivers. I first tested the Bluesdriver. It sounds muddy and the gain was farty. I then tested the SD1, it's too thin and too little gain. The I tested the OD3 and I knew it's the pedal I want. Sadly it is also the most expensive of the three (RM340++). I didn't get it on that day. But I did get it a month later when Bentley have this sales for rm270++. Used it for a few gigs and it has always sounded great. And this pedal eats suprisingly little batteries unlike the Metal Zone. It is probably BOSS best pedal.

Pics of my guitar

Pics of amps and effects will be uploaded soon.

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Nov 24 2005, 08:29 PM

Jemi
post Nov 25 2005, 05:31 PM

688 posts

noisetrigger:
Welcome on board.
evo.com
post Nov 25 2005, 06:11 PM

2,234 posts

oh my.... here comes another contender
5150 alone can tapau most of us sad.gif
blacktrix
post Nov 25 2005, 06:52 PM

13,063 posts

Wait till I get either my Mode4 or JCM800 paired with an Epi Zakk Wylde Bullseye with EMG-ZW pickups..... THEN we can talk!!!
led_zep_freak
post Nov 25 2005, 08:08 PM

5,231 posts

Til then, PWNED!
noisetrigger
post Nov 26 2005, 06:30 AM

687 posts

noisetrigger:
Welcome on board.

Thanks for the warm welcome.

Wait till I get either my Mode4 or JCM800 paired with an Epi Zakk Wylde Bullseye with EMG-ZW pickups..... THEN we can talk!!!

Get all tube man, it's worth it. Once you play all tube, you will never go back to SS. MF4 has lots of features but that's it. And if features is what you want, I say Line 6 is a better choice.

blacktrix
post Nov 26 2005, 07:05 AM

13,063 posts

Obviously you're new here noisetrigger........

You're talking to a Die Hard Marshall/Gibson combo FANATIC.
TSPix
post Nov 26 2005, 07:18 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

noisetrigger, i totally agree with you : a tube amp is another world ! Yet, the 5150 is set really cold (google JJ tubes, or eurotubes), and doesn't fully give a tube experience I believe. You might consider enhancing it wink.gif The DSL401 was a pretty poor amp, yet it's a tube amp... And the Mode 4 has some good reviews... basically, I must admit some SS amp are worth it. It's not a tube sound, but it's warm and alive enough to make it gooood (i'm thinking about the H&K Blues Edition actually, never tried the mode four before).

blacktrix > we used to have a really funny TV ad about a soda. A small actor was playing the human incarnation of the soda, he was a total useless and mean devil, threatening young kids and innocent women for no reason. And at the end of the ads, the victims used to ask, hopelessly, "Why on earth is he such a bada$$ ???"
And he answers : "BECAAAUUUUUUSEEEE !!!!"
Well ... laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:35 AM