125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Bottom

Flash us ! ( 18SX, not suitable for children ), Gear Gallery. Please Use THUMBNAILS

gapnap
post Dec 8 2007, 05:40 PM

1,782 posts

haha..
thanks skindred , quarantined...
nah ..dun think i will sell em' smile.gif i think i just got both of them less than a month ago..lol

Opfish :
eh..my gear collection very random one-lah...i dont stick to brands ..
i stick more to ...this FORMULA::

********************************************************************************
maple fingerboard ...Birdseye maple fingerboard MORE steaming ( accept washburn N5,6 ...fugly..)
Basswood/Mahogany body/ humbuckers
MIJ/MIA
rare , reverse headstock is a bonus..
Bright colors
preferably some well-known brands lar..i am materialistic..hehe..
something i don't have
********************************************************************************

got this combination ..then i like already lah..hehe..
thats why my collection quite predictable , Musicman Axis , Fender , Old Ibanez , some Charvels ? ..yea.

currently..i think i quite GASing for a Tree Of life inlays...JEMs, 2820 , J craft ?
so Opfish...got anything to satisfy my GAS ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gapnap: Dec 8 2007, 05:45 PM
opfish
post Dec 9 2007, 02:59 AM

366 posts

everdying: yeah, i know u r the other collector friend. but i can see a slight shift in attention (no feedback yet, i'm still following up). i'm selling mysilent guitar & i hope u sell urs too... anyway, i'll let u know what i'm sticking to next week biggrin.gif .

gapnap: u look closely in my classified thread, i'm sure i have at least one that fit those criteria. on ur quest for inlayed fretboard, my forthcoming baby does equipped with those (not for sale though tongue.gif ). similar to the "Tree of Life" but not the same wink.gif. go sell ur musicman, fender & whatnot... let u be "the maple f/board reverse h/stock ibanez man", everdying "the gibson SG man" & i'm "the........... man" brows.gif

Rossie
post Dec 9 2007, 07:14 AM

Mr. JR
1,170 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Dec 7 2007, 09:16 PM)
oh..and RG550 is seriously overrated  tongue.gif
Although the 20th RG550 is nice, it's overpriced...
I absolutely hate that neck joint. Why pay more for a prehistoric neck?
It's like buying a Mercedes Benz W124 E-class reissue for the price of a new W211.

This post has been edited by Rossie: Dec 9 2007, 07:15 AM
supercolossal
post Dec 9 2007, 08:56 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Dec 9 2007, 07:14 AM)
Although the 20th RG550 is nice, it's overpriced...
I absolutely hate that neck joint. Why pay more for a prehistoric neck?
It's like buying a Mercedes Benz W124 E-class reissue for the price of a new W211.
You're right, the 20th anni RG is overpriced, I'll take a normal prestige RG over that one anytime smile.gif
opfish
post Dec 14 2007, 03:53 AM

366 posts

MY NEW.....

1/12/07 - Transferred the purchse price to the seller thru paypal.
4/12/07 - Received notification from the seller that the items are being processed by US Postal Service (usps). Processed at Salisbury.
5/12/07 - Processed at Jamaica, NY. International despatch from USA.
10/12/07 - Arrived Malaysia, processed by Customs.
12/12/07 - Received poslaju from Pos Malaysia informing me that the items are being detained by Customs. Either can appoint them as the agent or self collect.
13/12/07 - 45 mins drive & arrived at pos cargo terminal. Exchange driving licence for a passcard. Parked my car in the compound. Met "the custom officer" and asked to get necessary forms at Room 2. Proceeded to Room 1 to collect the items & left the passcard. Went to Counter 3, get tax clearance (i don't have to pay any tax, that's the power of CONTACT!!! flex.gif ). Showed the tax relief form to Room 1 (the officer gave me a stunned look, then smiled), got back my passcard. Put the items in my car, proceeded to the guard post, took back my driving licence & drove back. It took only 15mins from the time i deposited my driving licence till i claimed it back.

*Click for larger photo.
Here we go: and 1, and 2, and 1 2 3 4!

Daddy ku pulang dari kerja

Daddy ku belikan DOT DOT DOT

DOT DOT DOT cantik warna DO DOT

Boleh ku bawa ke sekolah

Twang twang twang twang twang, twang twang twang twang

DOT DOT DOT daddy ku berbunyi

Marilah adik mari naik

Boleh ku bawa jumpa nenek

WANNA KNOW WHAT'S INSIDE? TO BE CONTINUED TOMORROW icon_rolleyes.gif

quarantined
post Dec 14 2007, 09:11 AM

Create Not Imitate
3,396 posts

Whoa..from US to here? Must be a very special guitar. The hard case looks 'garang' also biggrin.gif
Jenglot
post Dec 14 2007, 10:47 AM

308 posts

oh my..
can share your "contact" heheh..thinking of getting sumething from JP
last time i kena rm150 for the tax...dang..
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 10:50 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

opfish take schecter...never take kramer for me!
skindred
post Dec 14 2007, 11:35 AM

283 posts

Look nice opfish! smile.gif

Added on December 14, 2007, 11:35 amI'm guessing........ The C-1 Classic. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by skindred: Dec 14 2007, 11:35 AM
opfish
post Dec 14 2007, 05:09 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 14 2007, 10:50 AM)
opfish take schecter...never take kramer for me!
the schecter is easy to find la... finding your kramer(s) is like treasure hunting nod.gif

the hunters are still looking for the king solomon's mine wink.gif
opfish
post Dec 14 2007, 05:11 PM

366 posts

that's all for now folks. thanks for watching rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by opfish: Dec 14 2007, 05:13 PM
plankton
post Dec 14 2007, 05:29 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

oi opfish.. wheres the rest?? 2 pics r not enuf la. huhu
skindred
post Dec 14 2007, 05:37 PM

283 posts

wooohooo it IS the classic! rclxm9.gif
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 05:40 PM

30,735 posts

its a MIK?
opfish
post Dec 14 2007, 05:42 PM

366 posts

oooppps, something went wrong. here's the rest:

opfish
post Dec 14 2007, 05:44 PM

366 posts

not MIK, CIK tongue.gif

if i'm not mistaken, all schecter diamond series are crafted in south korea, but the set ups are done in usa. only cutom guitars are made in usa.
plankton
post Dec 14 2007, 05:46 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

nice! smile.gif

thumbup.gif

Saw a purple one before. looks and sounds great! especially the inlays.
great buy there wink.gif
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 05:47 PM

30,735 posts

even if i had a MIA guitar, i would still redo the set up to how i like it, which is lower than factory standard.

opfish
post Dec 14 2007, 05:51 PM

366 posts

thanks plankton biggrin.gif

everdying, yeah true la... what u need is something that suit u. unless it is custom-made, nobody gets everything in a mass-produced guitar. i have yet to plug this guitar in. will do it tonite. the guiatr is soooo beautiful in my eyes, i even afraid to play it, seriously rclxub.gif
Everdying
post Dec 14 2007, 05:54 PM

30,735 posts

do a life size print out of it...like those air guitar models...and hang it as a showpiece tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:10 AM