Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D3100/D5000 V12, Future Dark Lords

KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 02:47 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

My bad tongue.gif
Wrongly read. I'm not sure but I went thru ISO 3200 looks muddy for D7000.
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 04:58 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 10 2010, 04:47 PM)
surprisingly that at the flickr looks... very.... nice... was like WTH when seeing those pictures from SG....whats going on  shocking.gif
Exactly. SG photos look damn disappointing. ISO 1600 looks noisy. ISO 3200 looks muddy !
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 05:04 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ComradeZ @ Nov 10 2010, 05:03 PM)
it is like they are trying hard to cover the friggin noise LOL... anyway hoping that the issue fixed and arrive in malaysia the quality of the flickr.... then I might change camp for ISO sake  blush.gif
7D not bad ma. Personally love that camera after 5dMKII

I doubt it will be fixed. It's firmware problems. Those at flickr, my guess is they're using noise reduction. My guess tho.
KTCY
post Nov 11 2010, 02:42 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

People get 5dMKII for video.
KTCY
post Nov 12 2010, 10:45 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

D3100 better than D5000.

KTCY
post Nov 12 2010, 02:19 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:00 PM)
Anybody here know bout the difference btw the Tamron 17-50 F2.8 VC and non-VC?? I heard and the non-VC version is sharper? Any comments and experience? Initially think of getting the VC, but looking at the review, the non-VC seems more promising.

Need to get a standard zoom now, or any other good lens other then Tammy? I know the sigma, but it's a bit too pricey for me, rather save to get nikkor.
Non VC and Non motor sharpest. Follow by VC version.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 12 2010, 12:03 PM)
Try it under low light, worse than D90 LOL!

Aiya, if D90 put on fast primes also can be used in low light what dry.gif. 1600 f/1.4 very bright jor leh!
Put on 1.2 lagi bright laugh.gif
KTCY
post Nov 12 2010, 03:52 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
Tested. Nothing wrong with it. Was on 5DMKII tho.
KTCY
post Nov 13 2010, 11:44 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 12 2010, 08:19 PM)

Picture spam !
You might not come across one of these giants everyday.  laugh.gif

EXIF

One day, I shall photography it myself wub.gif

QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 13 2010, 08:39 AM)
I used it last night with canon EF macro 100mm... Macro photos dam nice.. is it the work of the body or the lens?
Lens + body.

QUOTE(jepang @ Nov 13 2010, 08:05 PM)
hi,
i want to afford a prime lenses for  the portrait photography, is it any optional lenses to compare with AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G with a cheaper price???

which one should i buy SB600 or Nissin Di622 ??.. is it any advantages on using sb600.. btw i am using a Nikon D3000..

where can i get the cheap price around KL??.. my budget is around +-RM1000 only.. can i afford it, in instead of buying a 2nd hand stuff??
50mm f/1.8. RM 370 but manual focus.

SB-600 no doubt !

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 13 2010, 11:42 PM)
I need some help here, how much is D3100 + kit going for now?

Is RM1950, 4gb memory card + bag reasonable?
1880 only for all those.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 01:41 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(jepang @ Nov 15 2010, 01:11 PM)
if i buying a sb900 to make it as a master for d3000.. can i make nissin di622 as a slave without using a wireless trigger??
Nissin 622 trigger via available flash. Which mean even your pop up flash can trigger that.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 01:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(b.n.c.k. @ Nov 15 2010, 01:48 PM)
i'm using D40 and interested to get Di622. can you or anybody explain more on wireless trigger between D40 and Di622?
Pop up your body flash and set at di622. settle.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 02:03 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

sb-900 best solution tongue.gif
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 03:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Nov 15 2010, 03:37 PM)
Hi, im new here.. Im interested with nikon d3100.. But after read comments, i heard the video not so good bcoz hv auto focus..

~just to know, can wee turn off the auto focus n using manual focus?
laugh.gif People been wanting auto focus la mate.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 07:27 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2010, 07:25 PM)
85mm f/1.4G focusing is noisy ._. unlike the 1635 f/4 VR. That one super silent biggrin.gif
If noisy, I rather get D tongue.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 07:26 PM)
Anybody can help me verify is this considered front focus? Shot with tripod and wireless remote. ISO200. When I zoom in, non of the numbers are sharp in focus  rclxub.gif  I wanna bang wall now......

Confirm 2mm
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 07:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 15 2010, 07:28 PM)
Considered noisy for me since I'm used to AF-S lens tongue.gif.

Seldom use my 50mm f/1.8D, but more silent than that haha! I think because the 85mm micro adjust since the dof pretty thin.
That's pretty noisy sweat.gif
But I tried, very silent wor unsure.gif

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 07:30 PM)
Thx for the confirm, do u know the difference btw sending for Nikon to calibrate and I calibrate myself under the menu of AF Fine Tune?? I got no time to send it over today, and they asked me to try doing it myself 1st  doh.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 7:36 pmHAhaa.... I think if wanna use the autofocus function for video, better to buy a external mic, the jack can use cheapo mic? Or how much is nikon dedicated mic? Previously I manual focus in D5000 video acceptable in noisy places, but now using autofocus, the motor sound is really annoying
It won't work by tuning AF Fine Tune. Is the mechanism.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 07:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 07:42 PM)
Huh.... mechanism summore, I tot my lens prob coupled with body cause this, Nikon QC so bad  shakehead.gif
Before this your lens sharp what. It should be the AF in the camera body. Send it to check.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 07:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Nov 15 2010, 07:55 PM)
What do you guy think if i get nikon d3100 body + AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

or nikon d3100+ kit + AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G ?

18-55mm got use or not ? or not so important?

thanks for commenting me
18-55 useful when taking landscape and some not too far away candid.
35mm good under low light.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 08:04 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:00 PM)
Well, DigitalRev uses that right ?  laugh.gif

Added on November 15, 2010, 8:00 pm
ISO already so good, why need bright lens ?
Unless he's serious about bokeh.  laugh.gif
Believe or not even ISO good, I sometime dine at hotel, aperture still at f/1.4 sweat.gif
Never mess with hotel lighting, especially fine dining.

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:01 PM)
ohh ic , thanks you i got it =)

AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G  good in taking portrait or not ? i mean if compare to 18-55 , sorry i am newbie here . Sorry if i asking the not professional question.

thanks your help anyway =)
of course 35mm better than 18-55 in taking portrait. Prime lens bokeh always better wink.gif
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 08:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:09 PM)
What I can say is, if u travel around and likes to take landscapes, or even portraits that u wanna include the background, u must have a wide angle lens, I seldom use 35mm to travel, coz I need to fit a lot of landscapes/backgrounds into the frame, to make it simple, the lesser the mm, the more you can capture into the frame!
Travel need UWA already. Sigma 8-16mm whistling.gif
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 08:18 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

You mean Sigma ? I never do sigma. Only Tokina 11-16 works for me. Or Nikkor 12-24, Nikkor 14-24.

Sigma 8-16 better than Sigma 10-20 tho. Way better.
KTCY
post Nov 15 2010, 08:50 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Nov 15 2010, 08:39 PM)
Get the kit lens, then get a used 35mm F1.8G @ around 650-700, this is a very good lens, the 50mm might be too narrow for ur liking, wait until u comfortable with primes 1st den u get narrow primes. Juz my 2cents
I think u also can do this with kit lens by walking 10 steps back? hahaa.....
Some time no space to move backward and the effect looks different for UWA. Guess you never really play before with it.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0312sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:06 AM