YTL Wimax launched?

exentric_nova
post Nov 17 2010, 07:17 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 17 2010, 08:10 AM)
Bullshit lah. Minimum 7 Mbps is theoretically not possible for WiMAX. No ISP will dare to guarantee minimum speed for wireless broadband.
Yes it can. Distance from tower and the actual hardware (ISP side) plays a whole lot of role giving those speeds. Not to defend YTL, but just saying it is possible. The theoretical maximum speed IIRC is around 70Mbps.

QUOTE(pur er @ Nov 17 2010, 07:09 PM)
Went shopping at low yat plaza today. Notice there are banners promoting YES service with

9 sen = 3mb
or
9 sen = 1min
or
9 sen = 1 sms

Go figure it out whether it value for money.
OR? Have to pick one over the other?

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Nov 17 2010, 07:18 PM
exentric_nova
post Dec 24 2010, 09:26 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(kabel @ Dec 20 2010, 07:37 PM)
Let's do a simple calculation, shall we...

3Mb = RM0.09
30Mb = RM0.90
300Mb = RM9.00
3Gb = RM90.00
30Gb = RM900.00  <-------- Nice price!

Way to go, YTL!!

1st world infrastructure ..... THIRD world mentality.

Now if only I can subscribe to StarHub to get that 100mbps speed.

http://www.starhub.com/broadband/packagebuilder.html
Malaysian mentality, always comparing with S'pore. Have you seen other 'first world' internet charges? US for example? Here's one for Verizon.

http://www.verizonwireless.com/b2c/mobileb...oadband%20plans

Let me see... for 4G its USD50 for 5GB allowance and USD10 for every each GB afterward.

That's USD300 for that same 30GB of data.

Oh my it gets worse with smartphones.

USD20 with 2GB of data and USD20 for every GB afterward.

Lemme see, that's USD500 for 30GB of data.

At least last I check YES has the same one single rate for whatever and everything you uses.

Seriously, Malaysian are way too pampered by Streamyx and this is the result. FUP is very normal in any ISP. Otherwise some jackass will keep torrenting day in day out without a care in the world.

0.0145sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:02 AM