munkeyflo
post Jan 1 2012, 05:20 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(siaovicky @ Jan 1 2012, 12:18 PM)
Hi munkeyflo, I see the Braun epil 7 said it can remove 0.5mm hair length.. does it really works
Currently Im using a Philips 6512 also said it can remove 0.5mm but seems not true. sad.gif
It removes all my hair when I epilate. biggrin.gif
Especially those very fine hair. My leg hairs are very fine, even use tweezer also hard to pull sometimes. Have to use very sharp tweezer. But using the braun silk epil 7, it comes out very easily. wink.gif
siaovicky
post Jan 1 2012, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 1 2012, 05:20 PM)
It removes all my hair when I epilate. biggrin.gif
Especially those very fine hair. My leg hairs are very fine, even use tweezer also hard to pull sometimes. Have to use very sharp tweezer. But using the braun silk epil 7, it comes out very easily.  wink.gif
That's great to know it works well! Thanks! But I still have one concern, since you are using it for quite some time, people say plucking will loosen our skin (especially for armpit).. I'm wondering epilating has the same result?
munkeyflo
post Jan 2 2012, 03:42 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(siaovicky @ Jan 1 2012, 11:38 PM)
That's great to know it works well! Thanks! But I still have one concern, since you are using it for quite some time, people say plucking will loosen our skin (especially for armpit).. I'm wondering epilating has the same result?
Loosen skin I don't think so.
I'm guessing loosen skin is like older women skin? I have been plucking armpit hair and using epilator to remove underarm hair since I was 15 like that, my underarms are still fine and intact. Probably long term effect of it when we grow older and menopause. I'm not sure. There are many myths these days to trick people in getting other things done, like going for underarm waxing (which are slightly more costly than self plucking) or remove hair with laser treatments. smile.gif
oatkrunch
post Jan 2 2012, 05:15 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(siaovicky @ Jan 1 2012, 11:38 PM)
loosening skin will happen to everyone as we age. so the skin loosening is usually due to lack of elasticity as we grow older due to the depletion of collagen in us.
siaovicky
post Jan 3 2012, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jan 2 2012, 03:42 PM)
Loosen skin I don't think so.
I'm guessing loosen skin is like older women skin? I have been plucking armpit hair and using epilator to remove underarm hair since I was 15 like that, my underarms are still fine and intact. Probably long term effect of it when we grow older and menopause. I'm not sure. There are many myths these days to trick people in getting other things done, like going for underarm waxing (which are slightly more costly than self plucking) or remove hair with laser treatments. smile.gif
QUOTE(oatkrunch @ Jan 2 2012, 05:15 PM)
loosening skin will happen to everyone as we age. so the skin loosening is usually due to lack of elasticity as we grow older due to the depletion of collagen in us.
Some people told me so which makes me worried.. so I need your experienced comment. I agreed it's all mainly caused by our age, thanks for answered! biggrin.gif
Skatarz
post Feb 16 2012, 12:46 PM

I will like to buy an epilator. Does anyone know which store to buy it from? Klcc?
munkeyflo
post Feb 17 2012, 11:10 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Skatarz @ Feb 16 2012, 12:46 PM)
I will like to buy an epilator. Does anyone know which store to buy it from? Klcc?
Jusco got.

Edit: Guardian, Watsons also got.

This post has been edited by munkeyflo: Feb 17 2012, 11:11 AM
OrangeCubes
post Mar 13 2012, 02:07 AM

83 posts

Finally bought my first epilator from parkson!
Braun Silk epil 1170, RM18x coz got 10% discount smile.gif
but it's so scary. haha...need some time to get used with it.
Katie1010
post Mar 21 2012, 01:04 AM

I really recommend this hot wax product.It's cheap and easy and fast in removing hairs..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2241898/all

Some beauty salons are using this type of hot wax blush.gif
rahainah
post Jun 18 2012, 11:44 PM

Hi ladies smile.gif

Thanks so much for sharing and I got a lot of info here, especially on Braun. But since it's soooo expensive, so this one is out of my list.

Currently I'm thinking of getting an Emjoi one and I'll be buying from the US.

But I'm very curious since it's a rechargeable one, so would any one of you ladies tell me how do you recharge your epilator?
Do you use a charge adapter/converter?
Cos I once bought a lighted mirror and even after using the charge adapter/converter, the light bulbs still exploded!! O.o

This makes me stall on buying one since I'm scared it'll get rosak after recharging..

This post has been edited by rahainah: Jun 18 2012, 11:45 PM
sitiahmad
post Jun 19 2012, 12:02 AM

i use emjoi epilator yg guna bateri saiz AA jek..kalu nak jimat beli je bateri AA yg boleh cas ..spare part susah carik kalo rosak utk emjoi rechargeable epltor..smile.gif
rahainah
post Jun 19 2012, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(sitiahmad @ Jun 19 2012, 12:02 AM)
i use emjoi epilator yg guna bateri saiz AA jek..kalu nak jimat beli je bateri AA yg boleh cas ..spare part susah carik kalo rosak utk emjoi rechargeable epltor..smile.gif
Ye kan, if using rechargeable batteries pun sgt jimat!
I'll look into it, and maybe can find something within my budget.
Thanks sitiahmad, for the recommendation biggrin.gif
Natalie Q
post Jun 22 2012, 03:51 PM

I used philips epilator. So far so good. Just that I will have a bit redness after using it.
sanfa
post Jun 28 2012, 12:59 PM

man from earth
760 posts

http://www.dealmates.com.my/deals/June-Cou...RM19?afid=84399
anyone tried before?
jeanlauraqueen
post Jul 14 2012, 10:03 PM

i bought watson one before!
dinosaurgal
post Nov 21 2012, 07:34 PM

13 posts

Here is one sad case of buying the very first epilator for herself, the emjoi rechargeable online and then unable to use it even after charging using a voltage converter. *sob sob*
Heart very very pain.

Have to look for a new one sad.gif *sob sob*
munkeyflo
post Nov 22 2012, 10:57 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(dinosaurgal @ Nov 21 2012, 07:34 PM)
Here is one sad case of buying the very first epilator for herself, the emjoi rechargeable online and then unable to use it even after charging using a voltage converter. *sob sob*
Heart very very pain.

Have to look for a new one sad.gif *sob sob*
Isn't there a warranty period or something? Have you tried to email them to see what is wrong with it? Could be manufacturing defect.

How much did you get it? It's better if you get an epilator from local shops so claiming warranty is easier. Also no need to deal with the difference in voltage. A good epilator here can cost around RM79.90 (Panasonic one).
SerenaCute
post Nov 22 2012, 11:18 PM

Actually electrical shop like Harvey Norman does sell varities of epilators. But the cost is abit expensive. Braun cost around 400-600 I saw before.
Mollai
post Nov 23 2012, 02:02 PM

481 posts

I have walked into harvey norman..saw the display of epilator..but I didn't have the courage to ask about the products =.=
munkeyflo
post Nov 23 2012, 03:12 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(Mollai @ Nov 23 2012, 02:02 PM)
I have walked into harvey norman..saw the display of epilator..but I didn't have the courage to ask about the products =.=
Aw why not? No harm just asking about it. biggrin.gif
Or you can just note down the prices and models then ask us here...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0331sec    1.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:05 PM