Hobbies Force Arts Stunt Team (FAST), Formerly known as KL Jedi and Fightsaber

TSnoisetrigger
post Oct 25 2010, 01:20 AM, updated 13y ago

687 posts

Hi guys, we are very much active and alive. Formerly known as KL Jedi and Fightsaber, we are now known as Force Arts Stunt Team (FAST). Not content with just swinging our lightsabers around, we are incorporating stunts, martial arts, and theatrical elements into our performances. We recently did a successful performance in Legoland for their Star Wars Miniland launch.

We are currently doing recruitment for new members. No payments needed. We only want passion and commitment. Check us out for more info and don't be say to ask any questions.

Follow and like our FB page here

https://www.facebook.com/ForceArtsStuntTeam

Our website is still WIP at www.fast.com.my

Our youtube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/ForceArtsStuntTeam

Or you could contact us at info@fast.com.my

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Aug 1 2013, 11:18 AM
iman_210
post Oct 25 2010, 01:45 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

nice...count me in...
TSnoisetrigger
post Oct 25 2010, 01:56 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Oct 25 2010, 01:45 AM)
nice...count me in...
Great, rclxms.gif first response member, I was afraid everyone will laugh at me and say I am crazy rclxub.gif

Welcome my fellow jedi brother. So do you have a lightsaber? If you do have, mind telling which one? I am going to update at the first post list of members and their lightsaber (if you have one)
dark lenanza
post Oct 25 2010, 11:24 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

last time i had it
but sold already

TSnoisetrigger
post Oct 26 2010, 12:08 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(dark lenanza @ Oct 25 2010, 11:24 AM)
last time i had it
but sold already
That's unfortunate, interested in buying one again? I can point you in the right direction. Most importantly, we all have fun doing this. rclxms.gif
kane111
post Oct 26 2010, 06:54 AM

WHERE CAN I GET A GOOD PRICE FOR DARTH VADER FX SABER?
TSnoisetrigger
post Oct 26 2010, 11:42 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(kane111 @ Oct 26 2010, 06:54 AM)
WHERE CAN I GET A GOOD PRICE FOR DARTH VADER FX SABER?
You are in luck bro, check out this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...7&hl=lightsaber
madmoz
post Oct 26 2010, 12:01 PM

4,250 posts

You guys actually smack each other with those? shocking.gif And they won't break? Or is this like a 'kata' thinggy?
MyKy44
post Oct 26 2010, 01:20 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ah nice spinning tutorial.

got no light saber, got katana kayu only tongue.gif
rogershah
post Oct 26 2010, 03:22 PM

can members outside of KL join? maybe can contribute a little... eventhough not from planet KL smile.gif
quintesson
post Oct 26 2010, 09:02 PM

566 posts

i have Replica FX darth vader saber unfortunately the rubber grip on the hilt have changed sticky. how to repair it? cry.gif

This post has been edited by quintesson: Oct 26 2010, 09:09 PM
TSnoisetrigger
post Oct 26 2010, 11:07 PM

687 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 26 2010, 12:01 PM)
You guys actually smack each other with those? shocking.gif And they won't break? Or is this like a 'kata' thinggy?
This will start out more with forms first or kata. Once we are familiar with the moves, we can move on to light choreograph dueling. Maybe once everyone gains more experience and have done the necessary modification to their lightsaber, we can move on to full contact dueling.

The lightsaber it stock form are ok for light dueling/light hitting. Anymore and the led inside will blow. The blade itself is actually surprisingly durable.

But modified sabers are extremely durable and as hard as a boken.

Added on October 26, 2010, 11:08 pm
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 26 2010, 01:20 PM)
ah nice spinning tutorial.

got no light saber, got katana kayu only tongue.gif
It's a start bro. I also practice with my boken sometimes if I am not familiar with certain spin moves (don't wanna drop and ding my lightsaber). If you want to get a lightsaber, I can point you to the right direction.

Added on October 26, 2010, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(rogershah @ Oct 26 2010, 03:22 PM)
can members outside of KL join? maybe can contribute a little... eventhough not from planet KL smile.gif
Sure bro, despite the name, everyone is open to join. I just felt KL Jedi sounds better than MY Jedi. biggrin.gif

Where are you from? Which saber do you have? Be sure to join the facebook group.

Added on October 26, 2010, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(quintesson @ Oct 26 2010, 09:02 PM)
i have Replica FX darth vader saber unfortunately the rubber grip on the hilt have changed sticky. how to repair it?  cry.gif

I think your best bet is to just change the rubber grip with replacement rubber grip. It will not be an exact replacement but will be close enough.

The rubber are actually rubber strip commonly found on windows or cupboards.

Do join the facebook group bro.

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Oct 26 2010, 11:11 PM
MyKy44
post Oct 26 2010, 11:18 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

i doubt will buy a saber la. too expensive la man sad.gif
fox dead22
post Oct 27 2010, 01:26 AM

This is awesome....I got Luke,anakin,d.vader n d.maul double blade...heee icon_rolleyes.gif
TSnoisetrigger
post Oct 27 2010, 10:34 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 26 2010, 11:18 PM)
i doubt will buy a saber la. too expensive la man sad.gif
Aih, then cannot have lightsaber dueling la sad.gif

Added on October 27, 2010, 10:36 am
QUOTE(fox dead22 @ Oct 27 2010, 01:26 AM)
This is awesome....I got Luke,anakin,d.vader n d.maul double blade...heee icon_rolleyes.gif
Wow cool bro, nice collection you have there. Do join our facebook group. A few more members and we can have our first gathering/practice session soon. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by noisetrigger: Oct 27 2010, 10:36 AM
rogershah
post Oct 27 2010, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(noisetrigger @ Oct 26 2010, 11:07 PM)

Added on October 26, 2010, 11:10 pm
Sure bro, despite the name, everyone is open to join. I just felt KL Jedi sounds better than MY Jedi.  biggrin.gif

Where are you from? Which saber do you have? Be sure to join the facebook group.

I'm from Ipoh...

mine is Master Replica Darth Vader Force Fx Lightsaber, bought it few months before hasbro released their signature series...

sure, will join the facebook group thumbup.gif
visigoth90
post Oct 27 2010, 05:54 PM

45 posts

This is cool... would love to join, i've got a Master replica FX Darth Vader, Luke Skywalker, Anakin and Darth Maul double blade.

But dont think the blades will last for duel. Last i saw, at the shop someone duel it, and one of it broke at the connection to the hilt.

But i know there are blades built for duel but any idea if we can bring that in?
http://www.ultrasabers.com

Please add me in your list smile.gif
cycheah
post Oct 27 2010, 06:08 PM

237 posts

play/ duel with wooden katana... yes...

play/ duel with light saber... big no no although it is durable... sakit siao if broken during duel.
alpha0822
post Oct 27 2010, 07:13 PM

its cool and i saw some in BTS but im not really hot in Star Wars~xD and also the price were too high to afford~
iman_210
post Oct 27 2010, 08:06 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

mine is anakin skywalker force fx lightsaber blue

0.0233sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:06 PM