Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion
Mr.Beanster
Nov 12 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(dan82 @ Nov 12 2010, 04:18 PM) Noted. Looking forward to play it. My last GTA game was San Andreas, didn't buy GTA IV due to a set of crappy rig last time. i like san andreas better. there are more things to do in that series. but gta iv have deeper and amazing story. so you make up your mind to get from benny =)?
Mr.Beanster
Nov 12 2010, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(iRadiation @ Nov 12 2010, 06:17 PM) dan82 : Get GTA IV, I can almost guarantee you won't have any regrets Even if there isn't as much lulz element as compared to San Andreas, the storyline and characters will blow you away. They really did a good job on the character development for GTA IV.  agree with that point. the story is very nice
Mr.Beanster
Nov 13 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(dan82 @ Nov 13 2010, 02:21 AM) Yea bro, just got it from benny-san. When i clicked receive gift it says " this gift is no longer valid " but now it seems to be downloading ok. Just that it was listed GTA IV US/AUS in my list. I wonder if i can play it after completing the download  Added on November 13, 2010, 2:23 amOk, got the game and it's downloading now. Hope it's not region locked even after i received it as gift. I hope there're alot of swearing and funny conversations  should be no problem at all. i buy and received it as a gift from lyn too
Mr.Beanster
Nov 13 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(dan82 @ Nov 13 2010, 01:56 PM) @ iRadiation , kianweic , beanster . Thanks for the reassurance guys. Much appreciated. 8gb left. This game is huge. crazy 15gb  np =) hope you enjoy the game
Mr.Beanster
Nov 14 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:05 AM) If I have chance... If I still have opportunity... I'm sure that I'll be the customer of that stall..................................................... Heheh... It's hard for me to buy an original games and retails... It's because of the location problem... Just some nonsense.......  you own 1 copy arent you? i dont regret buying it for RM33
Mr.Beanster
Nov 14 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:35 AM) Lol I bought it for RM32. I guess... Now looking for other Valve games laaa...  what else you miss? i had tf2,dod:s,portal,garry mod,l4d2 and hunting for css now. i not really into half life series This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Nov 14 2010, 12:42 AM
Mr.Beanster
Nov 14 2010, 02:02 AM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Nov 14 2010, 02:00 AM) Counter-strike Anthology.... lol lol old school is nice
Mr.Beanster
Nov 14 2010, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(OMFG O.o @ Nov 14 2010, 09:46 AM) I miss the Gmod discount twice already ......waiting christmas i bought it with full price. gmod very seldom go on sale neh
Mr.Beanster
Nov 14 2010, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:42 PM) Gmod nice meh? I just think that it's for designer. Lol~ quite good but dont expect any nearby server when playing multiplayer. gmod is a mod require any source engine games to play. you can design or build anything you want in the game
Mr.Beanster
Nov 17 2010, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Nov 17 2010, 12:04 AM) Woah, I was out for a few days & Steam's list of discounted games suddenly got reduced to a puny number of 3?!  weekend deal is over
Mr.Beanster
Nov 17 2010, 11:56 AM
urgh meh deal this week
Mr.Beanster
Nov 17 2010, 10:00 PM
waiting to accomplish my wishlist by end of this year
Mr.Beanster
Nov 18 2010, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(dazealot @ Nov 18 2010, 04:58 PM) First game I'll play after finishing exam is probably L4D. Or L4D2, depends if there is anyone playing. there are still quite number of player playing co-op and versus mode
Mr.Beanster
Nov 19 2010, 12:05 PM
i assume black friday is coming next week. save some money now  dam my pocket will burn 1 hole this 2 months This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Nov 19 2010, 03:51 PM
Mr.Beanster
Nov 20 2010, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(lanux128 @ Nov 20 2010, 12:20 PM) lol, massive update today! TF2, L4D2, KF, LnG, HL2:DM, gonna take a while.. i only have l4d2 update? tf2,lng and HL:2 dm doesnt seem have update for me
Mr.Beanster
Nov 20 2010, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(lanux128 @ Nov 20 2010, 12:44 PM) it will show up gradually, i guess..  Added on November 20, 2010, 12:46 pmah, yes.. the new 'recommend' feature. seems to have been borrowed from Gog.com's gog mixes. um yea it did show up now.. 6 update oh no
Mr.Beanster
Nov 22 2010, 07:04 PM
waiting for thanksgiving sale yeaahhh. gotta complete my wishlist by this year
Mr.Beanster
Nov 22 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 22 2010, 09:18 PM) Come on. BFBC2:V and Retribution pre-order please? dey you bought bfbc2 retail right? i bought from gamersgate
Mr.Beanster
Nov 22 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 22 2010, 09:48 PM) Yeah, mine is retail, from UK, though. mine version mus get the expansion from gamersgate. Added on November 22, 2010, 11:07 pmQUOTE(Cheesenium @ Nov 22 2010, 10:27 PM) Even if it's full price, it's worth it. 100% agree. one of my all time favourite war games. will get battlefield 3 when it comes out too This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Nov 22 2010, 11:07 PM
Mr.Beanster
Nov 23 2010, 02:05 AM
steam havent show their thanksgiving sale =(