Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion
Mr.Beanster
Nov 5 2010, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 5 2010, 01:47 PM) no local server? then we cannot play? very lag when play in their server? still got player in server or not? if no player in server then can't play multi. lead and gold good? lead and gold is good but lack of players. reason they often put it on sale to increase its population so the number of server will increase too.
Mr.Beanster
Nov 5 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Nov 5 2010, 05:31 PM) lead and gold gand is nice but shattered horizon is not so good, i feel motion sickness when playing it, lead and gold has good graphic cartoonish graphic =) there are 4 classes to choose.
Mr.Beanster
Nov 5 2010, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 5 2010, 05:57 PM) so most of you not recommend on buying shattered horizon? Just lead and Gold good right? i cant comment on shattered horizon since i dont own a copy of it. lead and gold is a good game
Mr.Beanster
Nov 5 2010, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(diehard1979 @ Nov 5 2010, 08:16 PM) ok I think I buy lead and gold only lah, I download and try first seem that it is free this few day. Anyone want to buy 4 pack? can share? that is cheaper if can get 4 ppl. i dont think you can download as pirate because lead and gold is a multiplayer base game. even if you can you cannot experience the gameplay because singleplayer no bot
Mr.Beanster
Nov 5 2010, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(lanux128 @ Nov 5 2010, 09:29 PM) i think he meant that he wants to try out the steam version during the free weekend..  free weekend == free to download and play OH.. sry my mistake. i didnt know there r free weekend running for lead and gold xD
Mr.Beanster
Nov 6 2010, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Lurker @ Nov 6 2010, 07:04 PM) BO? blackops i assume?
Mr.Beanster
Nov 6 2010, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Nov 6 2010, 07:49 PM) FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU scaygoo, I saw that link 5 minutes after I bought it at rm60 fdaslflsafmkaslkflask Rm60 worth for the game man
Mr.Beanster
Nov 8 2010, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(mdlan @ Nov 8 2010, 03:47 PM) i can't login to steam now..anyone can help?? taking to long.. Connecting Steam Account.... try restart your router? are you running torrent? i always encounter this problem. if restart router doesnt work and i will restart my whole pc then it should work.
Mr.Beanster
Nov 10 2010, 12:11 PM
so anyone buying? i saw the server list and there are no local or nearby server. this game really fail attracting asian to buy.
Mr.Beanster
Nov 10 2010, 01:26 PM
edited
This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Nov 10 2010, 01:27 PM
Mr.Beanster
Nov 10 2010, 07:16 PM
any dod server is playable? i dont want to buy a game with totally unplayable server.
Mr.Beanster
Nov 10 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 10 2010, 10:42 PM) hohoho i can run a dod server but i think the bandwidth only can support 10 players saja lulz. deimos running then imma joining =)
Mr.Beanster
Nov 11 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Nov 11 2010, 09:19 AM) Its good. I played in a 130-150ping server. Dunno from where but the lag compensation was good. Can play smoothly and even snipe at 150ping. I'm loving this game already. which server you play in? making decision by today
Mr.Beanster
Nov 11 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 11 2010, 03:42 PM) true, but we need more players for DOD:S !!! if i set up a test server, who would be interested in testing it? set it up and i will be joining =)
Mr.Beanster
Nov 11 2010, 05:06 PM
DOD source how good is it? anyone playing can clarify?
Mr.Beanster
Nov 11 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(ashx @ Nov 11 2010, 11:17 PM) Only played pre source DoD. It's a half life mod.. so primarily its like CS. But there're lots of changes along the years. Classes introduced, head-bobbing/gun-sway and recoil. Maybe zrong can answer more. Oh and its WW2 period. bought. looks quite good when i saw the gameplay
Mr.Beanster
Nov 12 2010, 01:53 PM
risen sedap tak? 77/100 is not very bad
Mr.Beanster
Nov 12 2010, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(NumbNut @ Nov 12 2010, 02:12 PM) so cheap ????????????????????????????  ya la bro 2 years game already =)
Mr.Beanster
Nov 12 2010, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(dan82 @ Nov 12 2010, 02:49 PM) isn't gta 4 region locked ? yes it is. but there are some people here able to buy using vpn. one of the lyn bought for me last time
Mr.Beanster
Nov 12 2010, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Nov 12 2010, 03:34 PM) do you have at least 4 cores? gta4 needs at least 4 cores to run properly. yeah gta 4 is core demanding.. quad core should have no problem. i running mine on a i5 rig now Added on November 12, 2010, 3:52 pmQUOTE(dan82 @ Nov 12 2010, 03:48 PM) Yup. Just unlocked the 2 disabled cores on my phenom II x2 to x4 B55 few weeks back. Thanks for the input  gta iv is a great game but the port is crappy. the story is very deep and amazing. highly recommend you to get it =) RM30 is a steal bro  finish it and get its expansion too This post has been edited by Mr.Beanster: Nov 12 2010, 03:56 PM