AMD Radeon™ Discussion V4, Cut Cut Cut!~ Go Red !
huzzLEE_82
Oct 24 2010, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Oct 24 2010, 11:35 AM) This 10.10 also fix my resolution scaling issue so that i will not need to always rescale the screen everytime i restart PC.  wah really ka? been bz lately...then must fast try this... this scaling issue keep me stuck with 10.7 (even the hotfix never try b4 coz LCD sent 4 warranty)
huzzLEE_82
Oct 26 2010, 09:31 PM
a little off topic but still related to GC here.. what is the normal temp of northbridge when 5870CF? becoz now my temp is 78c.... is it acceptable? and also CCC10.10..which one to choose? Catalyst Software Suite (64 bit) English Only (75.9MB)or AMD Catalyst™ Accelerated Parallel Processing (APP) Technology Edition (92.1MB) which is the only difference is that AMD Catalyst™ Accelerated Parallel Processing (APP) Technology Edition includes OpenCL Driver.. thanx in advance... This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Oct 26 2010, 09:36 PM
huzzLEE_82
Oct 26 2010, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 26 2010, 09:41 PM) you mean the temperature of the X58 chips on the motherboard? normally chipset on motherboard should below 50'c.  it is X58 IOH chip on mobo..dunno wether u meant the same thing just now.... if really below than 50c..then my temp really worries me here... my ICH chip maintain within 55~60c... This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Oct 26 2010, 09:45 PM
huzzLEE_82
Oct 26 2010, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Oct 26 2010, 10:27 PM) ya, i mean the same thing. use other software to check as well, since some software didn't give accurate reading.  i use Everest Ultimate..which software would u recommend? i've changed the IOH value to auto from 1.35,1.25v mt temp decrease to 68c now...
huzzLEE_82
Oct 27 2010, 12:05 AM
@owikh yup i used the fan... now idle 66c load 71c..btw my BCLK 200x19=3.8
so wat to do ar sifu? btw i'm on CCC10.10 and it resolved scaling issue...hahahaha nice
This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Oct 27 2010, 12:07 AM
huzzLEE_82
Oct 27 2010, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Oct 27 2010, 06:14 AM) reapply TIM and reseat the NB block firmly. ok bro i'll do it & thanx 4 guidance.... need to buy TIM 1st..hope temp will reduce
huzzLEE_82
Nov 2 2010, 12:39 AM
well i'm on CCC10.10... but dunno wat is the use of hotfix10.10 as mentioned by hahanep... this hotfix is 4 wat issue actually?
huzzLEE_82
Nov 2 2010, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Nov 2 2010, 12:43 AM) Anyone tried Morphological Anti-Aliasing? It can be used in Radeon HD6000 and 5000 GPUs. It's damn cool! I tested it in most games. However, some games can't use it. I guess it's due to the CCC itself. morphological=more texture right? really ka can b use with 5000series? so i must update my CCC++ buy those game tittles u mentioned...
huzzLEE_82
Nov 8 2010, 09:17 AM
How do i know the minimal CPU speed (i7 930) 4 5870 CF? i wanna make both GPU+CPU fully utilies their full potential...(not 100% load) now running 3.8GHz 4 5870CF stock speeed..
should i put some more power on CPPU like 4GHz or 3.8 will do just fine?
and 1 more i get dizzy with this LCD connection.. the screen is in full mode with only DVI cable...when i plug in HDMI..it's getting bigger i know it has something 2 do with scaling option but i thought CCC10.10 has overcome the scaling problem.. now i just stick with DVI..no more headache..
This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Nov 8 2010, 09:23 AM
huzzLEE_82
Nov 8 2010, 11:23 AM
nopelah...CPU usage wouldn't reach 100% like those stress test like prime95 i'll double confirm the value when i get back home..now in office.. so far temp is ok i think on CPU side...62c on Warhead..
GPU wise is difference story..on certain game the usage like quite evenly distribute between each cards..like 42% and 45% (Prince of Persia) but on Crysis Warhead the 1st GC usage is really dominan like 99% (2nd GC dun remember)..like Warhead more on 1st GC
This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Nov 8 2010, 11:24 AM
huzzLEE_82
Nov 9 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Nosferatu @ Nov 9 2010, 01:19 AM) ..or wait until 6900 series. better investment the way i see it yeah i'm waiting also..hope it's a gud investment... some previous post leak the pictures & for me it's cool... hope can c see some review afterwards
huzzLEE_82
Dec 22 2010, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(law1777 @ Dec 22 2010, 12:14 AM) wow our 5870 can go up to 106% with 10.12 last night i try CCC10.12 but seems my game image become blurry.. even i've put all 3D setting to max quality.... tat 106% performance increase like hard 2b true... b4 CCC10.11 image really nice,sharp....btw the game i'm refering is Sniper ghost Warrior
huzzLEE_82
Dec 28 2010, 10:14 PM
tat's the reason 6950 off stock on CEX shelves yesterday.. my fren just grab 6950 and will flash it it 6970..... and 6970 sales really slow now....hehehehehe
huzzLEE_82
Dec 29 2010, 02:05 PM
wanna ask is it worth if i upgrade to 6970? i use EAH5870 + Accelero Xtreme may be can use voltage tweak and push 1200/1400Mhz... can't decide..may b some sifu opinion here...
btw if 6950 can flash to 6970....wat the point of 6970 having 2x3 + 2x4 power connector? compare to 6950 with 2x6pin
This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Dec 29 2010, 02:05 PM
huzzLEE_82
Feb 3 2011, 01:51 AM
i just installed CCC11.1 but something strange appears... why in GPU-Z,MSI Afterburner,even in CCC itself the catalyst version is detected as CCC10.8...sighhh Added on February 3, 2011, 1:55 amQUOTE(swenv6 @ Jan 27 2011, 10:13 PM) just installed 11.1 driver but it shows 10.11? i'm on 5870 huhuhu mine shows CCC10.8..aiyakkk... This post has been edited by huzzLEE_82: Feb 3 2011, 01:55 AM