Armanee Condo, Damansara Damai, what u guys think ?

william42
post Dec 14 2011, 12:34 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(tytaniumism @ Dec 13 2011, 02:30 PM)
I was really quite interested in armanee until i heard stories about termites. Not only that, a property agent told me yesterday that there was landslide nearby armanee.

I'm not sure how true but now I will totally drop my idea about armanee.. It's a pity because from outside it really looks like a good condominium
tytaniumism,

You so called property agent is giving u a false info....Come in and take a look first.....if you have any questions about armanee, just let us know cos we are the resident here...

Added on December 14, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(detectivedonuts @ Dec 13 2011, 04:11 PM)
hi, can non-resident use the facilities (gym, swimming pool, etc)? i dont mind paying as long as i dont hv to go so far coz im staying at sutera damansara...
Sorry detectivedonuts,

Armanee facilities is for residents only...you can try Bandar Sri Damansara Club...

This post has been edited by william42: Dec 14 2011, 12:36 PM
william42
post Jan 9 2012, 02:23 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(jensterz1983 @ Jan 9 2012, 10:11 AM)
Yeap, I've met him and his family. And you are?
jen, he is ong. hehehehe

Added on January 9, 2012, 2:24 pmOng, there is a unit B-12A-03 is going for auction...280K

This post has been edited by william42: Jan 9 2012, 02:24 PM
william42
post Feb 14 2012, 09:25 AM

124 posts

Is there anyone wanna sell his/her unit? i have a friend interested to buy a unit at block B.
william42
post Jul 6 2012, 09:17 AM

124 posts

Now cannot see KLCC already...block by new condo at Desa Park City...
QUOTE(ryws @ Jun 12 2012, 02:40 PM)
Hi, I've been staying in Armanee since 3Q 2011. My answers inline.
william42
post Sep 20 2012, 10:06 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(roziabdsamad @ Aug 23 2012, 10:45 AM)
Hi Alphayou,  Looks that u re familiar with the area. Which block that closed to the shops are

Added on August 23, 2012, 3:07 pm
Hi William..Any nearby shops around Armanee? Have plan to open Dobi/Laundry shop there? Anything to share?
Hi Rozia,

Actually there are shop lot in Armanee itself. You can call MK Land for the info.

william42
post Oct 12 2012, 11:15 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(danielicious @ Oct 11 2012, 05:14 PM)
Hi ryws, Thanks for the reply, but regarding ur recent updates saying that the entrance become 2 lanes meaning is the lane at guard house there 1 is residence another is visitor? previously is not 2 lanes?

Another is basement carpark installed with barrier gate which require access card for residence to go in car park and exit from car park?? I think i just visit this condo last week and been to the basement car park, but can go in without using access card.
Damielicious,

Previously, there is only 1 lane in and 1 lane out at the guard house. Now there is 2 lane in but remain 1 lane out. You need an access card to go into the car park now.
At this moment, the price for intermediate is around 450K ans corner unit 500K+. The highest corner sales is 600K+
william42
post Oct 30 2012, 10:42 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(kkwong99 @ Oct 23 2012, 08:42 PM)
Hi guys, just came accross this column not long ago and am a newbie here. Just bought one unit recently. Personally, I consider its value for money considering the facilities, the environment and the condo in general. Prior to the purchase, I have been to many other locations from single storey terrace to double storey terrace to condominiums from Kepong to Sri Putramas. Have viewed many units in Armanee with price ranging from a bare unit at RM400K to RM585K for a furnished and renovated unit. Considering the developer's price, the appreciation is still small compared to other properties. The setback as rightly pointed in this forum is the access and exit has been confined to one road which is also used by some other apartments located along the same road and residents of Damansara Sutera as well. However, the pros are more leading to our decision to live there.
Hi KKwong,

Welcome to Armanee Family. Join us at facebook. IF you have any question, you can post it there. There are lots of helpful people around to answer your questions

william42
post Jun 10 2013, 11:30 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(sakos @ Jun 9 2013, 06:37 PM)
So far intercomm not yet
Intercom is now under trail run and will be fully enforce on month of July.
william42
post Jun 10 2013, 01:03 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(sakos @ Jun 10 2013, 11:46 AM)
Hi William, the intercom unit will be installed inside house unit is it?
Nope. You need to give 2 phone number. Preferably hp number. Any visitor comes in, they will call ur phone number.
If you are a resident, please join Armanee Condo damansara damai facebook.tq
william42
post Jun 10 2013, 03:34 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(kc182 @ Jun 10 2013, 01:51 PM)
btw is it ok to keep small dogs in Armanee? those that do not bark a lot.
According to house rules, we are not allow to have pets but there are some residents who are having pets.
As long as it does not bother your neighboor or no one complain, it should be ok

william42
post Jun 12 2013, 11:06 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(cychoy @ Jun 12 2013, 05:07 PM)
Got 1 buyer very desperate.... Wanted to buy my unit @ RM640k.
wah....640K is a good price
william42
post Jun 26 2013, 03:11 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(thomas163 @ Jun 25 2013, 09:48 AM)
My loan finally approved  rclxms.gif , can't wait to move in ASAP
Welcome Thomas to Armanee rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
william42
post Aug 14 2013, 01:30 PM

124 posts

Hi Jun,

Security now are much more better then last time...

QUOTE(junchow @ Aug 9 2013, 12:52 AM)
HI William, how's the stay at Armanee so far? heard quite a fair bit of negative comments about the security. But they seemed pretty strict when I visited the place.
william42
post Aug 21 2013, 10:01 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Z0000 @ Aug 19 2013, 10:55 PM)
Hi All,

Just want to check on the traffic, any updates or anything upgrades on the road to reduce the heavy traffic along the way out of damansara damai?

Like expanding the road / opening a new road / building a fly over?

icon_question.gif
Armanee JMC managed to speak to our YB Elizabeth Wong during our raya makan makan.
We will hold a meeting with her again together with JMC representative from other apartment in
damai in month of Oct 2013.

YB will tried to bring the Mayor and some other big shot to solve these problems
william42
post Sep 9 2013, 08:32 AM

124 posts

Just an update for you. At the AGM, residents have approved the installation of water filter system in Armanee however as for access card for the lift, there are more people oppose than agree.

william42
post Sep 9 2013, 11:45 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(sakos @ Sep 9 2013, 10:16 AM)
Access card for the lift? So the visitors will have the access card is it?
As a tenant can we still go to different floor using our card?
Its to control visitors and contractors going around others floor. It can be programme in which ways
we like. Either only to residents floor or all the floor.

Anyway, this proposal is not approved during the AGM.

This post has been edited by william42: Sep 17 2013, 09:19 AM
william42
post Sep 17 2013, 09:20 AM

124 posts

Anyway, if anyone interested to buy in Armanee, i have few unit for sale. Just PM me..tq
william42
post Sep 19 2013, 08:53 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(Z0000 @ Sep 18 2013, 01:16 PM)
Hi All,

Do you think there is still more potential growth in Armanee condo in the near future?

Will the price increase further?

unsure.gif
In humbly opinion, the price should be able to increase in the future.
When i brought my unit there 3 years ago, i got it for RM288K and its at
Block B, high floor. And the prices now for a bare unit its about 450K-460K.

The JMC there are doing well to upgrade Armanee. Last time Armanee security sucks,
but now it has improved significantly. OSK houses prices has gone up.

The only set back is 1 way in/out from Damai. We have spoken to YB Elizabeth Wong during Hari Raya opeb house in Armanee, She is very responsive. She proposed that all JMC in Damai should come together to have a meeting and she will
invite MPPJ Director and all the relevant department on the issue of other alternative ways in and out from Armanee,
of course with other issue related to damai also.

The meeting should be around month of Oct..hopefully the meeting will bring positive outcome for damai residents.

Armanee is still a good place to stay. Duplex, large built up area, Windy, you will hardly need to on air cond :-). Big pool and common area. Neighbor are great. Its like living in a resorts :-)
william42
post Sep 27 2013, 11:53 AM

124 posts

Armanee prices now is almost reach RM300 per sf.. i guess it can go up further in the future.
william42
post Nov 27 2013, 09:01 PM

124 posts

Hi Z0000,

Nothing at this moment as there are some issue with the organizer. Very hard to get the right people at
the same time. Sigh....

QUOTE(Z0000 @ Nov 26 2013, 11:20 AM)
Hi William42,

Good day to you  tongue.gif ! Would like know if there is any positive feedback regarding the meeting with YB Elizabeth Wong.
Any feedback is much appreciated.
Thanks in advance  laugh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0256sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:29 AM