News Dell XPS 15 is back! ~ rm2999 ~ It has launch!, Core i5, GT420M, 4GB, 500GB, JBL subwoof

[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 4 2010, 03:27 AM

1,450 posts

so everyone here is purchasing the xps 15 online?

sorry to hijack ur thread borsch

but may i ask the process to order from dell?

first customise and then choose the payment method

well i chose cheque/bank draft

so i should just bank in to them

if so how to inform them that i paid?

and well i submitted my order with the default 1 year warranty

now that i wan to extend to 3 years

how should i extend it? call them or email them?

thx all~

[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 4 2010, 09:18 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:48 AM)
yes i ordered online..... 

1) first customise and then choose the payment method

2) then they will send u a quotation and info on your order by email

3) if u use cheque....it might take 2 to 3 days for ur cheque to clear out in the bank......i used bank transfer.

4) after u get the email from dell, u transfer the money to their acc and screen shot the page that u make ur payment and email to SA_AR_OPS@Dell.com with ur details.

5) then wait for them to reply that they have received ur payement......and u r done....

6) about the warranty part better ask some one else...lolz

hope this helped. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(J.J @ Dec 4 2010, 08:54 AM)
My suggestion are:
1. Make sure you've not pay a single cent to Dell
(Once Dell received and confirmed the payment, they'll build the system as stated by your current quotation that's bad)

2a. If you've received a quotation email from Dell, you may try contacting the sales person as stated in the quotation.
The person might be able to revise your quotation.
Just double check the pricing and specification before proceeding.

2b. Otherwise, cancel your current order then resubmit a new order with the new specification.
As resubmitting a new order would at worst affect only your delivery date, that's better than having your order screwed up and paying for something that's not what you wanted.
thx for the prompt reply..
however, i cant contact them as their hotline is only available on weekdays
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
how bout if i used cheque?
cos i dun really know how to use my account through internet.
cry.gif cry.gif
or the easier way?
buy cash?
but the model havent out in the market
doh.gif cry.gif
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 4 2010, 09:29 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 4 2010, 09:19 AM)
what do u by that is bad hmm.gif
Well, I think he might be saying that it's bad because I cannot customise my warranty anymore...
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 4 2010, 09:37 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 4 2010, 09:33 AM)
okok now i get it....if u have make ur payment u can cancel it.....just make sure the spec is correct b4 u make payment smile.gif
Have u received ur xps?
u pay when the first email is sent to u or dell will send u another email to u to ask u to pay that time??
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 4 2010, 09:49 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(vernon91 @ Dec 4 2010, 09:39 AM)
yes i have received my xps 15 and im using it right now....i pay when the 1st email i get from detail with the bank acc details and the amount
ohh how long did u get ur laptop?
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 5 2010, 01:35 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(farisiylia @ Dec 4 2010, 11:33 PM)
hmm i dont know about that, but receiving the laptop on the 29th would suck. im leaving for overseas to study on the 2nd, thats like only 3 days to enjoy my laptop before i have to study my ass off
what if dell delay ur delivery date again?
hmm.gif
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 6 2010, 01:42 AM

1,450 posts

seems worth upgrading to 6300
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 9 2010, 10:48 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:00 AM)
Dell employee price is around  ori price - (30% - 35% discount)
really worth it ! smile.gif
the fan noise is noticeable when playing games in high details. otherwise is not noticeable.
<5hours playing with my new toy.. so couldnt gv much details here ..  smile.gif
so much discount?
if 30% of rm2999 will be rm899.7
so dell xps 15 i5-460m gt420m could be get on rm2k??
shocking.gif shocking.gif
how to get this price??
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
[G]ooD_DaY
post Dec 9 2010, 12:37 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(chiew9390 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:49 AM)
its not calculated like that ... like my config, its around 4.8k .. and end up i paying around +-3.5k ..
the discount is base on the margin and not on overall.
ohh i see so u nego through chat or phone?

[G]ooD_DaY
post Jan 3 2011, 02:58 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:48 PM)
is this thread taking about old xps ?
because i saw it in newspaper is RM4299 for the xps 15.
Coming with BluRay I think

0.0397sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:17 AM