-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

cybermaster98
post Nov 9 2010, 03:58 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 9 2010, 03:30 PM)
of course la 2 jan 2011...
Car resale values are NOT based on registration dates. Its based on DATE OF MANUFACTURE. So even if u register your car in Feb 2011 but your car was manufactured in 2010 it is still considered a 1 yr old car in 2011. But of course when u buy direct from the dealer its priced like a brand new car. But try selling it after 6 months and see how the 2nd hand dealers katok you.
RahXeph0n
post Nov 9 2010, 04:00 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Nov 9 2010, 03:53 PM)
Ok, thanks for the answer.

But why is it better to purchase it next year instead of end of this year? Is it because of the resale value or something? Care to elaborate pls. Kinda newbie in this hehe...
Yeah, it's only about the resale value. People may rather pay lets say, 40k for a 2011 car instead of 40k for a 2010 car if both are sold at the same time, even though the actual difference in age is only 1 month or a few days.

edit: Didn't want to go into details, but Cybermaster did a good job ( =

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Nov 9 2010, 04:13 PM
cybermaster98
post Nov 9 2010, 04:06 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 9 2010, 03:42 PM)
juz nw, i at car paint shop...
there's 1 current generation vios owner there....
wanna repaint the bumper(F)(bit dented)...
when he ask bumper OEM hw much...the SA quote him RM500 without installation/paint.
then he come and repair by himself, repaint and do some touch up jobs...cost him RM1xx only...
coz his plate is KCU, and mine is KCS...means his is newer car
he saw my forte which is in paint shop, he ask me, how much is my Forte, i said RM82k(81800 closest figure), then he said WOW! his is 81k ald, which juz 1k difference between VIOS E and Forte 1.6SX. he take a look at the back of the car, inside, really leave him speechless.
then i asked him, y didn't he choose Forte 1st? he only answer is....he dunno where is KIA dealer in Alor Setar, and i was juz feel like =.=''
First of all, he asked how much is an OEM bumper. Of course if u change the bumper it will cost much more. A repaint job + touch up at Toyota cost about RM 250 (all inclusive). So compared to getting it done outside for RM 100+ of course its cheaper. But it isnt fair to compare RM 500 for a bumper replacement with a RM100+ respray job outside since its 2 different scope of works.

But yes, compared to the Vios, the Forte is more value for money. But all is not lost for him. He will be happy with Toyota's build quality and excellent resale value. So not too bad for him.
Taipan052
post Nov 9 2010, 04:16 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 9 2010, 04:06 PM)
First of all, he asked how much is an OEM bumper. Of course if u change the bumper it will cost much more. A repaint job + touch up at Toyota cost about RM 250 (all inclusive). So compared to getting it done outside for RM 100+ of course its cheaper. But it isnt fair to compare RM 500 for a bumper replacement with a RM100+ respray job outside since its 2 different scope of works.

But yes, compared to the Vios, the Forte is more value for money. But all is not lost for him. He will be happy with Toyota's build quality and excellent resale value. So not too bad for him.
resale value maybe YES for the time being.. but build quality?? hell no!
muahahhahahahahhahahah

new vios build quality like potong zaka
hafizushi
post Nov 9 2010, 04:34 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 9 2010, 02:51 PM)
2nd case to be exact.. right KFC??  whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
so how this KFC guy solve the problem...after changing new compressor everything is ok then??
twentyninesix
post Nov 9 2010, 05:05 PM

23 posts

'resale value' 'resale value' 'resale value' 'resale value' .. im sick and tired hearing this kind of words.. people like me just buy the car and use it until it cant be use anymore..u know what i mean? im not the type of people that buy the car for only 2 years..then change..2years..then change.. haha Kia Forte FTW! Take 'value' 1st.. 'resale' later..
plateau
post Nov 9 2010, 05:06 PM

Don't Touch My Stars™
984 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 9 2010, 03:58 PM)
Car resale values are NOT based on registration dates. Its based on DATE OF MANUFACTURE. So even if u register your car in Feb 2011 but your car was manufactured in 2010 it is still considered a 1 yr old car in 2011. But of course when u buy direct from the dealer its priced like a brand new car. But try selling it after 6 months and see how the 2nd hand dealers katok you.
I see, thanks for the explanation.

In that case, i might as well go for the car this year cause current batch got 5 year warranty...
x5m5
post Nov 9 2010, 05:07 PM

cybermaster98 said

To be honest, the Forte build quality is very good in and out. Has driven 9 months, no issue at all. The Naza service center I went to is also quite good, (Some service center offered very good service, but not all) it depends on the manager. So far I am very satisfy with the car performance and fuel mileage. All should give Forte a try, Korean car are now really up to the standard.

Taipan052
post Nov 9 2010, 05:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(twentyninesix @ Nov 9 2010, 05:05 PM)
'resale value' 'resale value' 'resale value' 'resale value' .. im sick and tired hearing this kind of words.. people like me just buy the car and use it until it cant be use anymore..u know what i mean? im not the type of people that buy the car for only 2 years..then change..2years..then change.. haha Kia Forte FTW! Take 'value' 1st.. 'resale' later..
damn good man!

QUOTE(plateau @ Nov 9 2010, 05:06 PM)
I see, thanks for the explanation.

In that case, i might as well go for the car this year cause current batch got 5 year warranty...
yup. if next year dunno when you'll be getting your car again.
if additional car can wait. but if want to use car now.. how? have to buy lor.

XionCity
post Nov 9 2010, 05:17 PM

171 posts

yea....he said would choose Forte if he knws where is the dealer....juz too bad, he dunno where is the KIA dealer in alor setar
cybermaster98
post Nov 9 2010, 05:30 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(x5m5 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:07 PM)
To be honest, the Forte build quality is very good in and out. Has driven 9 months, no issue at all. The Naza service center I went to is also quite good, (Some service center offered very good service, but not all) it depends on the manager. So far I am very satisfy with the car performance and fuel mileage. All should give Forte a try, Korean car are now really up to the standard.
U should read all the posts on this thread especially the last 2 weeks and see the amount of issues (small & big) that have been reported here. Mind you, only a small fraction of the 4200 plus Forte owners are here in lowyat so if this small amount of owners here are facing such issues then imagine the rest. Some of the issues raised are actually worrying considering that brand new cars are involved.

Maybe best to wait another year before we assume that build quality is better than previous models. But i must admit that the Forte does feel solid on the road with good NVH but then again that is expected for a heavy car.
cybermaster98
post Nov 9 2010, 05:31 PM

4,440 posts

Agreed. But when we refer to resale values we are talking about 5-7 yrs and not 2yrs. Most if not all cars depreciate alot within the first 3 yrs. Even Toyota and Honda.
Taipan052
post Nov 9 2010, 05:43 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Nov 9 2010, 10:01 AM)
My First ever calling For TT this coming Thursday 11/11/10... icon_rolleyes.gif
Google Maps: http://maps.google.com.my/
Coordinates (put this on google maps) : 3.1866654910736467,101.62782669067383
Time: 8.30pm onward...
Satellites Images:

come join us this coming Thursday! prepare to be poisoned!
come if your wallet is thick enough!

if wallet thin also can come! together we drool... sad.gif
epo
post Nov 9 2010, 05:55 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 9 2010, 03:54 PM)
We do know. But we also know other stuff which few other car owners dont realise.  tongue.gif
wow like what?

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 9 2010, 04:16 PM)
resale value maybe YES for the time being.. but build quality?? hell no!
muahahhahahahahhahahah
new vios build quality like potong zaka
potong zaka? sunat u mean?

hahaha... funny la your stmt...
people who's thinking about resale value is the people who has this 2 type of criteria :-
- he think he never 'die' tmrw... so after 5 years he still 'live' on this earth and can sell his car with higher price
- he think his car will never involve in accident... so after 5 years his car is still 'cun-melecun' on this earth and can sell his car with higher price

people who's never thinking about resale value is the people who has this 2 type of criteria :-
- he trust that 'rezeki' from 'him' so after 5 years he become richer. he just donate his car to the charity & buy the new bmw x5
- he trust ajal maut in hand's god...

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:43 PM)
i don't want to bring my wallet... someone need to buy a drink for me...
Taipan052
post Nov 9 2010, 05:59 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Nov 9 2010, 05:55 PM)
wow like what?
potong zaka? sunat u mean?
hahaha... funny la your stmt...
people who's thinking about resale value is the people who has this 2 type of criteria :-
- he think he never 'die' tmrw... so after 5 years he still 'live' on this earth and can sell his car with higher price
- he think his car will never involve in accident... so after 5 years his car is still 'cun-melecun' on this earth and can sell his car with higher price

people who's never thinking about resale value is the people who has this 2 type of criteria :-
- he trust that 'rezeki' from 'him' so after 5 years he become richer. he just donate his car to the charity & buy the new bmw x5
- he trust ajal maut in hand's god...
i don't want to bring my wallet... someone need to buy a drink for me...
potong zaka = proton saga

never hear the jokes?

u stay until 12AM and drinks on me.. hahahaha

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Nov 9 2010, 05:59 PM
epo
post Nov 9 2010, 06:15 PM

892 posts

go back early la...
u see now u pun just chatting in the forum, seems like no work to do...
haiyaaa...
titarium
post Nov 9 2010, 06:25 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:30 PM)
U should read all the posts on this thread especially the last 2 weeks and see the amount of issues (small & big) that have been reported here. Mind you, only a small fraction of the 4200 plus Forte owners are here in lowyat so if this small amount of owners here are facing such issues then imagine the rest. Some of the issues raised are actually worrying considering that brand new cars are involved.

Maybe best to wait another year before we assume that build quality is better than previous models. But i must admit that the Forte does feel solid on the road with good NVH but then again that is expected for a heavy car.
haha make it this way alot of ppl when start to have issue will log in and search for help.

btw some common issues have been highlighted in Myforte's forum ..... members are always welcome to go through that list first as some of it are minor issue can be align by user itself eg: seatbelt rattling sound - just readjust the seat belt eventually it will be gone as it is vibrating due to resonance from the engine , foging heallamp - no solution but some member's problem was solve after some time of driving on the road

Added on November 9, 2010, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:43 PM)

Eh I think we need a Taikor from Sg Buloh - Kepong

any FORTE kaki have the initiative and enthusiasm or would like to vote someone for it? , as Ampang, Puchong , PJ , Klang , Shah Alam have their FORTE kepala to organise TT and coordinate with the committee for events.

Suggest we should have one from SG Buloh - Kepong ... there are so many on the road but we dunno whose who ... so sad.

Selayang should have one as well maybe Selayang - Bt Caves ?

*Sorry Northern & Southern Kaki this is Central's business muahah

This post has been edited by titarium: Nov 9 2010, 06:30 PM
Taipan052
post Nov 9 2010, 06:36 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Nov 9 2010, 06:25 PM)
haha make it this way alot of ppl when start to have issue will log in and search for help.

btw some common issues have been highlighted in Myforte's forum ..... members are always welcome to go through that list first as some of it are minor issue can be align by user itself eg: seatbelt rattling sound - just readjust the seat belt eventually it will be gone as it is vibrating due to resonance from the engine , foging heallamp - no solution but some member's problem was solve after some time of driving on the road

Added on November 9, 2010, 6:30 pm
Eh I think we need a Taikor from Sg Buloh - Kepong

any FORTE kaki have the initiative and enthusiasm or would like to vote someone for it?  , as Ampang, Puchong , PJ , Klang , Shah Alam have their FORTE kepala to organise TT and coordinate with the committee for events.

Suggest we should have one from SG Buloh - Kepong ... there are so many on the road but we dunno whose who ... so sad.

Selayang should have one as well maybe Selayang - Bt Caves ?

*Sorry Northern & Southern Kaki this is Central's business muahah
vote for titarium!!
titarium
post Nov 9 2010, 06:47 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Taipan052 @ Nov 9 2010, 06:36 PM)
vote for titarium!!
eh I already pull out or retired long time ago ..... as I am travelling too often
XionCity
post Nov 9 2010, 07:57 PM

171 posts

i'm ordering a nice rear diffuser, hopefully got front diffuser as well...plant it in my current Forte

148 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:17 AM