-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
seanoys
Dec 29 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 29 2010, 12:59 PM) hmmm....wat size is it?? i think got size A,B,C,D right? MAYBE oni ma....if trade in price low, even though price OK for avante, i wun trade also.... He use size B for both front and back..he asked me whether I want to use size A which is bigger but he said it'll be stiffer compared to B..since our forte already quite stiff..I install B lo  really good buy!
seanoys
Dec 29 2010, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 29 2010, 02:43 PM) then wat's the other good things abt size A, other than stiff?? @@@??? means putting on power cushion will make our ride MORE BUMPY???? Added on December 29, 2010, 2:43 pmthen wat's the other good things abt size A, other than stiff?? @@@??? means putting on power cushion will make our ride MORE BUMPY???? Added on December 29, 2010, 2:43 pmand when should we start V10?? basically i think this buffer thingy makes the spring higher so less stress is on the spring.. so when we go over bump cant feel as much as before.. not bumpy.. more solid feel lar.. like merc bmw etc.. but for RM120.. hahah dont expect to be like BMW or merc. just FEEL like it only..
seanoys
Dec 29 2010, 04:05 PM
Haih just got my forte and new forte coming!!! Sien!!!!
seanoys
Dec 30 2010, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(titan-x @ Dec 29 2010, 10:49 PM) yeah~ agree with u... i just installed this buffer too today!  feel more stable when cornering at high speed.. plus can feel improvement when loads with 5 ppl in my car (less bumpy)  yep  good for the price! lol.. anyways anyone did LED day running lights for their forte? care to share some experience?
seanoys
Dec 30 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(jiro-kun @ Dec 30 2010, 11:28 AM) Hi there, I just want to ask. Since I'm not too good with cars. My Forte auto dimming rear mirror seems to have a problem. I remember when i bought the car the lights from a car from behind that is very bright would change in to a greenish color. But now recently I notice that, the thing seems like not working, even though there is a bright light from a car behind me. Anyhow. How do I really check whether its working or not? if got problem, what to do? (oh and yes, I did turn the rear mirror on.. and there is a green light indicating the thing is on.. hehe) Any help would be deeply appreciated. Thanks~!  Easy..on both your map light located together with your sunglass holder..and see whether it'll change..and you shift to R gear.. Then you see whether your mirror change back to original state
seanoys
Dec 30 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(jiro-kun @ Dec 30 2010, 11:46 AM) ah~! thanks a lot~! will do that~!  Oops forgot to tell you to do that under shade such as car porch or basement  haha no exterior light..
seanoys
Dec 30 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(behkokhong @ Dec 30 2010, 08:23 PM) wah, really that good? thinking of call him and change now, but night already...  Haha the Handling more stable lor..go over small bumps or holes no issue...not so sakit hati anymore..
seanoys
Dec 30 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(behkokhong @ Dec 30 2010, 11:02 PM) gd! probably will get it soon, js now i try to search in lelong, and i sms them, they sell alot cheaper, should be DIY my self front and rear using size B as well? i thought normally the rear 1 will be smaller. Wahhh how much cheaper wor? Haha..Erm yeah front and rear use size B..the guy also brought C size but he look at my rear suspension and put the B..so I guess can be the same lo  when he added the rear part he cut some of the buffer off..too long already..I think DIY would be quite a challenge  hahaha
seanoys
Dec 31 2010, 12:06 PM
Hey guys what do you think of this? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1660610Too expensive or reasonable?
seanoys
Jan 1 2011, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(behkokhong @ Jan 1 2011, 05:33 PM) Congrats!!  anyways guys.. wanna ask...you guys hear any sound when going over bump fast after installing the buffers? like "glok" sound..
seanoys
Jan 2 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(behkokhong @ Jan 2 2011, 12:57 AM) during test drive i didnt hear any noise, maybe i turn on the music because i js wanna test the level of comfortable. But will tell you tomorrow whether got sound during crossing the bump. Update u tomorrow, gd night and happy new yr to all fortezen here...  hahah alrights  i asked my mechanic why there is sound he said because the rubber is stiff so there is this glok sound when going over bump fast.. he told me not to go over bump fast lor.. not good for suspension also anyways check out this pic of a MYVI head on with a PERSONA.. both died.. RIP http://cdn.ondscene.my/wp-content/uploads/...12/DSCN9794.jpghttp://cdn.ondscene.my/wp-content/uploads/...12/DSCN9789.jpg thank goodness sold off my myvi and also not driving a proton -.-
seanoys
Jan 3 2011, 01:17 PM
Maybe tonight I'll install the DRL at puchong today..will update on seller and price and job quality here soon
seanoys
Jan 3 2011, 01:34 PM
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1605365I'll be choosing the Audi type..but see la compare which one suits forte
seanoys
Jan 3 2011, 03:58 PM
Haha chilling guys
seanoys
Jan 3 2011, 11:09 PM
Guys just did my RDL  really loving it and installer DAMN friendly and good  highly recommended..rm 160 all together This post has been edited by seanoys: Jan 3 2011, 11:31 PM
seanoys
Jan 3 2011, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(titan-x @ Jan 3 2011, 11:27 PM) nice bro.. can see the light there... perhaps if can see your car as well then would be very awesome!  Done  hahaha will post more high resolution pics soon..
seanoys
Jan 3 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(behkokhong @ Jan 3 2011, 11:32 PM) i thought he is selling RM 120, is it rm 160 included installation? Yeah 160 is for installation as well  good buy! Haha
seanoys
Jan 4 2011, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(behkokhong @ Jan 3 2011, 11:45 PM) is it need any wire cut? from what u see, is it easy to install? if yes, maybe ll DIY myself again, hehe Erm I see he connect some wire to my small light so when I on my small light the RDL will on too  and he just drill two hole and fit the RDL in and locked it with nuts..took them about 1hour plus to finish it..I think 1hr30mins..haha
seanoys
Jan 4 2011, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Jan 4 2011, 08:07 AM) can u shoot photo of DRL in daytime to see if its bright?  hey KFC..took this morning but I'll take another pic using dslr later in the afternoon  to me it's bright enough already..there is another type which is SUPER bright and I feel it's blinding to Other drivers..so choose this instead
seanoys
Jan 4 2011, 01:01 PM
Guys you sure new forte coming? There is basically No pictures of new forte in Korea unless the hatchback la..and my salesman told me confirmed no facelift will be coming to Malaysia for this year..