-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
cybermaster98
Nov 25 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(UnnAmeD_R @ Nov 25 2010, 03:27 PM) Today receive sms from one of the SA that price will increase RM5K by next year for forte. Don't know if true or not. Doesn't matter though, this car is so fine, I plan to use it for at least 7 years, by the time, resell value won't mean much. The price increase should be for the facelift Forte with 6 speed gearbox la.
cybermaster98
Nov 29 2010, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Nov 28 2010, 11:45 PM) that is due to our malaysian petrol quality...mix with abit of water oso can happen like dat... Yeah can happen but suddenly a few Forte owners reporting jerking problems cannot be fuel. Now im really starting to worry bout the Forte. Quite alot of issues and all of you only few months old cars.
cybermaster98
Nov 29 2010, 03:04 AM
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 29 2010, 02:59 AM) hi guys, i planning to buy forte next week. i went to pj naza showroom where got all the luxury cars, the salesgal qoute me 81800rm n dont wan to reduce. i am ask whether there is other place to buy forte? wit discount n good after sales service? Just wait for next year la. What for u want to buy a 2010 model and then in 2 months time the car already considered 1 year old.
cybermaster98
Nov 29 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(x5m5 @ Nov 25 2010, 09:04 PM) So cy98, have you got yourself a Forte yet or may be you r waiting for the 6 speed. Pls be honest you r really interested in Forte, you seemed to follow this forum closely. Anyway, Forte is really a good buy, if maintain well should serve you well for years. Looking to see u joining the club. Nope. I surely wont be getting a Forte. Im targetting the new Camry or something along those lines. I keep cars for a long time so have to get something that satisfies my long term needs. As ive said before, my wife is considering the Forte but she is waiting for the Avante coming next year. From the news reports today, the Hyundai Avante will probably reach our shores 2nd half of 2011. Biggest engine for our Avante is 1.8L. So the pricing should be around 90K since the current 2.0 Avante is priced around 98K.
cybermaster98
Nov 29 2010, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(maxgenesis @ Nov 29 2010, 03:08 AM) but nxt yr need to wait until where? Usually takes about 2-3 months for 2010 stocks to clear. Or maybe earlier.
cybermaster98
Nov 29 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Nov 29 2010, 11:06 AM) Guys, Forte koup will be launch anytime soon as the car been discharge in port. Does it come with the 6 speed gearbox? Estimated pricing?
cybermaster98
Dec 1 2010, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(vaio pavilion @ Dec 1 2010, 08:40 AM) wait next year la.. then your car is year 2011 ma.... Next year doesnt mean will be 2011 manufactured model. The first few months will be used to clear 2010 stock to unsuspecting buyers. U should insist on getting 2011 stock which should arrive by late Feb / March at the earliest.
cybermaster98
Dec 2 2010, 11:10 AM
cybermaster98
Dec 2 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Dec 2 2010, 11:31 AM) lol...rank 19!!! nice.. Sept : 386, Oct : 452, Total owns : 5194 better than altis, waja, sylphy, mazda cars, and suzuki cars Better than Altis??? Altis recorded almost a 200% jump in sales after the launch of the new facelift model.
cybermaster98
Dec 3 2010, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 3 2010, 03:29 AM) Haha... not only forte.. many other cars also encounter this ...especially Kancil  The Forte should NOT experience this since its a relatively heavier car. This is a bike passing by not a lorry.
cybermaster98
Dec 4 2010, 07:43 PM
Im just back after the KLIMS 2010 at PWTC. Was a really disappointing trip. Many car manufacturers not represented.
But i must say that i was really impressed with the Hyundai Avante. Im certain that if Hyundai price the 1.8L Avante well, it might be a Forte killer. Sorry to say this guys. But for me to be really impressed by it, a Korean make would have to be really good. Im not sure what specs we would be getting here though.
The interior space is really big. The rear legroom was the same as the Sonata. Despite the ample rear legroom, the boot was quite big. I think similar to the Forte. But rear legroom, the Forte loses out to the Avante for sure. I went with 6 other friends after a meeting today and all of us (being pro Jap) were really impressed. The dashboard and interior design was almost perfect. Exterior sporty design was great too. The front and rear lights are well designed and really impressive.
The thing is for the first time, i didnt have anything negative to comment about a car. My only hope is that most of the specs are maintained and the price kept to around RM95K for the 1.8L.
This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Dec 4 2010, 07:48 PM
cybermaster98
Dec 4 2010, 07:47 PM
I also saw the Kia Koup. Quite impressive for a 2 door. Nice design too. I also found out that the upcoming Forte facelift 6 speed is expected to cost about 6K more than the current version. They are currently undecided whether to include paddle shifters or not.
The Kia Optima was the most impressive in the Kia section. It really does have the high class Audi look. Expected launch date Aug 2011. Price unknown.
cybermaster98
Dec 4 2010, 07:51 PM
QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 4 2010, 07:49 PM) Did u see the Hyundai Tucson? Any comments on this car?  Yes i did. Quite good i must say. Surely better than the Sorento. The Sorento is has the old feel while the Tuscon looks like a fresh breath of air.
cybermaster98
Dec 5 2010, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(hbh60 @ Dec 5 2010, 03:28 PM) Hi guys , I just test drove a forte 1.6 sx today and fall in love. Currently looking for the best deal.. went to FS in ampang .. rm100 touch n go rm350 tint voucher K emlem for front and back and thats all .. any SA can give better package/offer? Have u seen the Hyundai Avante? That is really worth a wait. If u have your mind set on the Forte why bother getting now since there is a facelift model coming next year with 6 speed gearbox??
cybermaster98
Dec 5 2010, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(keagan @ Dec 5 2010, 04:14 PM) but it would be 6k more expensive too quoting you on ur earlier post.. no? yes surely worth it. In about 5 years time (when ppl normally change cars again), a 6 speed gearbox might be a norm. So if ure having only a 4 speed, your resale value might be much lower.
cybermaster98
Dec 6 2010, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(keagan @ Dec 6 2010, 04:12 AM) from my understanding, the gear ratios have been a lil weird on the 4 speeders (being spaced too widely), i'm wondering though if the 6th speeders will solve this matter...from the trends, it seems that manufacturers are usually using 2 gear ratios as over drives..hence, i'm wondering if kia will do the same... if the gear ratios are again screwed up in the 6 speeders, i think its better to just stick to the 4 gears but that's yet to be spoken of to my understanding Yes technically u would be right. But for the 2nd hand car market, nobody bothers about gear ratios. U go to any ali baba 2nd hand car dealer and a 6 speed auto will surely be priced higher than a 4 speed.
cybermaster98
Dec 6 2010, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(jeff_ckf @ Dec 6 2010, 10:10 AM) Dear fellow Forte owners, I just test drived a 1.6 SX unit recently as I am quite interested to get it. I do however feel it is slightly underpowered, what say all of u? I am however very pleased with the interior as I think the quality is top notch and NVH on the unit I driven is very impressive. Is there any particular problem with the Forte that I should be wary about should I decide to buy it? How about the 2.0 SX? Is it a fuel guzzler or pretty okay compared to say Civic or Sylphy or Altis? One of the complaint that I think I saw is regarding the Forte having the problem of swirling to the left despite alignment is it? Any other advice is appreciated too. Yes it has been mentioned many times that the 1.6L unit is underpowered because of the weight of the rims. It feels very sluggish. But it should improve slightly after the engine has been broken in. But as i said before, wait for 2011. Many new models coming then. Forte 6 speed, Hyundai Avante, etc are all worth the wait.
cybermaster98
Dec 6 2010, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 6 2010, 11:04 AM) I'm going for test drive today. So you're saying, I should wait for 2011? According to the salesman, Kia Forte waiting period is 5 months. OMG>... Yes wait for 2011. But make sure u get a 2011 MANUFACTURED model. Waiting period 5 months doesnt mean ull get a 2011 model. It may still be older 2010 stock. But wait for 2011 for the newer models coming your way.
cybermaster98
Dec 6 2010, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(yeahbaby @ Dec 6 2010, 10:20 AM) Quality wise, if far better if you compare with T&H brand. Thanks. Quality wise far better than Honda and Toyota??? On what basis? Have u heard of the term 'durability' as well?
cybermaster98
Dec 6 2010, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(mibs @ Dec 6 2010, 03:05 PM) Yes that is true, I received mine ( from FS Trading ampang point ) really fast. Sent document late Monday, Tuesday Bank called to arrange the agreement ( I get 2.85% for 9y ), Wednesday approved and signed, Thursday I should follow my SA to JPJ so that I can get my car on that day but I refuse as I cant take cuti. So my SA arrange all the JPJ thing and register any number ( I don't bother ) and ask me to take the car Friday Morning, but still I cant take cuti. In the end I took my car on Saturday morning  Congrats. But sadly in 3 weeks time, your car is classified as 1 year old already. Hope u plan on keeping it long term. Plus will be worse after they launch the facelift Forte with 6 speed GB.