I just came back from KLIMS10. Saw the Kia Koup and straight away asked the salesman when it will launch. He said already can make booking now and Naza has already import 100units. Only red and blue colour available and if book now the interest is 2.5%. The price not confirmed but will be between 120-130k!
i was wondering one thing. Since the forte 1.6sx does not have a manual key (i mean key to use with a key hole), how do we unlock car in the event the battery is dead?
Just curious since I often travel for long period and leave my car at home unused, so I usually disconnect the battery in my old car and lock the car by using key with key hole at driver side door. How do we handle this in Forte?
the remote come with key. push the small button to release the key inside and use them to open your door at driver's side.
Added on December 5, 2010, 9:13 pm
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 5 2010, 09:09 PM)
ooo..there is a key la..theres a keyhole.. and the key is in the remote.push button cabut
i know what u did just now..
This post has been edited by Taipan052: Dec 5 2010, 09:13 PM
just wondering guys, usually how much will there be in the reserve tank before the low fuel lights up?
also what's the range of the lock from the door button to the key...say..if ur inside ur house, can u still unlock ur door through the button on the handle?
usually when the empty tank lights up, there's another 7~8L left. coz when refuel full tank, average 44~45 being pumped. 52L is full tank capacity if you drive until engine stall.
the remote key need 1M radius for you to unlock/lock the door through the handle. if you stand at passengers door but the key in driver's pocket at the other side, and you try to open also cannot. coz not within 1M radius.
What new models? I read people talk about 1.6l auto 6 speed. So 2.0l auto dun have 6 speed? so weird?
rumor says next year both 1.6 and 2.0 comes with 6 speed. but rumors are rumors.
QUOTE(hbh60 @ Dec 6 2010, 02:06 PM)
I was told by FS trading , forte is ready stock ? can get the cars within 3 days after loan approved . Which one is true ? LOL
dealer modus operandi is not the same with branch. dealers sometime fork out their own money to get ready stock from naza. as branch depends on HQ on the allocation.
I dunno.... I just came back from test drive 1.6SX...with start button.
Going up a small hill also take very long time. But stable la when turning because its heavy.
He told me:
1.6EX (without start button) - sold out. Need to wait 5 months. 1.6SX (with start button) - all color got except white 2.0 - sold out. need to wait 5 months
same experience when get the car last year. but now get used to it. and you need to know your car's characteristic.
For me Sierra Glow is last.. Iklim M'sia Khatulistiwa da.. ha..ha..
i agreed. lucky didn't do SG before. coz car end up scratches here and there. now no mood in maintaining the paint. repaint the color is better after few years
Added on December 6, 2010, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 6 2010, 05:50 PM)
lol at our FB Club page got someone promoting "AirBooster" lol..can exagerate say help improve FC..from 400km per tank to 1000km per tank
The car on show is a right hand drive unit most probably borrowed from Singapore, since it wears “Cerato” badging. While Cycle & Carriage Kia sells the a 1.6 Koup and even a manual in Singapore, we should be getting the range topping 2.0 Auto if it comes here. The 2.0L Theta II with 156 PS/194 Nm is the same engine found in the 2.0 SX sedan, paired to a 6-speed auto, which should find its way to the sedan soon.
gila our tank is 52L where can pump 55L pure bull!
that's what he said lah. after the first click (full). he pump until can see the fuel. u never see how singaporean refuel meh? even hump the car some more.
Drooling over KFC's top secret spicy FC and original FC recipe? Can't join our Mega TT, Giga TT, Tera TT, Peta TT previously? Just get your lovely fortelicious babe recently and keen to join our lovely family?
Come and join our own Annual Dinner on 1/1/11 It is the day for us to gather and remember! Come member, remember the day is one day after month of December.
It's on 1st January, mari-mari!
Kindly submit your attendance list at our own Facebook group at http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=213397557448
Check under discussion and event page (for updated time and location - will confirm by this week)
Hey guys..wondering anyone facing this problem..my keyless entry for the driver side has problems unlocking when I press unlock..even though the knob unlocks but I can't open the door..other 3 doors I can open..and this don't happen all the time..sometimes it happens sometimes it doesn't..especially irritating when I'm running towards my car when ts raining and unlock the door but can't get in -.-
anyways i cant seem to post the video on thumbnail.. just click the red link
video fixed!
btw i think might something loose inside. ya just go to SC and check. don't forget to update here once your problem resolved. just share for our member's benefit.
This post has been edited by Taipan052: Dec 10 2010, 08:55 AM
another whitey..welcome to the whitey club..yes the alignment tend to turn left a bit...maybe u can ask the service centre to solve this.my problem gone after asked the sc to check at my 1k service