Guys im having a problem my boot lever is not working. Is there any type of safety lock?
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
Nov 23 2010, 12:42 PM
204 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Guys im having a problem my boot lever is not working. Is there any type of safety lock?
Nov 23 2010, 01:06 PM
497 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: PSN Home/Steam |
Nov 23 2010, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(wookp @ Nov 23 2010, 01:06 PM) The remote is working fine. I just cant open the boot while in the car with the engine on while stationary... I have to go through security check in my office carpark and stopping my engine at the gate and opening the boot with the remote from outside of the car just feels so much trouble... |
Nov 23 2010, 01:16 PM
683 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(darkplacid @ Nov 23 2010, 01:13 PM) The remote is working fine. I just cant open the boot while in the car with the engine on while stationary... I have to go through security check in my office carpark and stopping my engine at the gate and opening the boot with the remote from outside of the car just feels so much trouble... There's a possibility that the cable tension isn't stiff enough... I have similiar problem initially on my fuel cap, solve at SC where they adjust the cable by a few cm to have a higher tension level |
Nov 23 2010, 01:22 PM
I can hear the sound of the boot lock being release but the boot is not popping out... Is this the same case?
Nov 23 2010, 01:23 PM
1 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: PJ Kelana Jaya, SS2 |
Any one is looking for this Chrome product for KIA Forte EX n SX?
Nov 23 2010, 01:28 PM
Anybody know where the SC in Penang are?
Nov 23 2010, 01:35 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Nov 23 2010, 01:39 PM
Im from mainland... Seem like im going to go auto city since it is the closes.. Anyway... My trunk can open d... The string tension is very lose so have to pull all the way which i dun dare but my friend came and pull it all the way and pop it came out... I think i will ask them to fix on my first service with them...
This post has been edited by darkplacid: Nov 23 2010, 01:41 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 02:00 PM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Nov 23 2010, 02:11 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Nov 23 2010, 02:11 PM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 23 2010, 12:37 PM) Is it? no lahh..at the end of last year (during Forte launching), the best interest rate is around 2.8% for 9 years loan. yes, seriously, a week after launching I remember @ Tesco Ampang, there was promo by Naza, I still remember the SA said " cepat bang, kitaorang bleh bagi 1.6SX dan EX 2% ni sampai Forte 2.0 sampai stock, pastu tak dapat dah rate camni " that time tgh kumpul duit nak kawin so I didnt take the offer. |
Nov 23 2010, 02:13 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
What a terrible days to me as i still haven't got my Forte.. sien..
Nov 23 2010, 02:15 PM
47 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(darkplacid @ Nov 23 2010, 01:39 PM) Im from mainland... Seem like im going to go auto city since it is the closes.. Anyway... My trunk can open d... The string tension is very lose so have to pull all the way which i dun dare but my friend came and pull it all the way and pop it came out... I think i will ask them to fix on my first service with them... yes im sure that is bcoz your contact rubber not tight enough..u can adjust manually.. |
Nov 23 2010, 02:20 PM
18 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Nov 23 2010, 02:21 PM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wokey, I'm joining the fortean gang. Traded in my car and booked on Sunday, yesterday bank called. Hopefully will get by next week.
Count me in - 1.6SX metal bronze. |
Nov 23 2010, 02:23 PM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
hey guys...check this out!!
http://i380.photobucket.com/albums/oo250/c...E4239825A04.jpg http://i380.photobucket.com/albums/oo250/c...94B377D7301.jpg AWESOME BODYKIT!!! This post has been edited by XionCity: Nov 23 2010, 02:27 PM |
Nov 23 2010, 02:25 PM
497 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: PSN Home/Steam |
![]() Is my car handsome or not? PM me for more information! Civic Modulo spoiler on a Forte! |
Nov 23 2010, 02:25 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 23 2010, 02:29 PM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 23 2010, 02:25 PM) My case sounds terrible. I supposed that i can get the car 2 weeks ago. Today is exactly one month upon my booking. I'm still waiting while saw lot of members here got their cars in time. what's the reason? Has the bank approve already? When you book, did the SA mention that there was ready stock? |
| Change to: | 0.0161sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:32 AM |