wokey, I'm joining the fortean gang. Traded in my car and booked on Sunday, yesterday bank called. Hopefully will get by next week.
Count me in - 1.6SX metal bronze.
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless
Nov 23 2010, 02:21 PM
85 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
wokey, I'm joining the fortean gang. Traded in my car and booked on Sunday, yesterday bank called. Hopefully will get by next week.
Count me in - 1.6SX metal bronze. |
Nov 23 2010, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 23 2010, 02:25 PM) My case sounds terrible. I supposed that i can get the car 2 weeks ago. Today is exactly one month upon my booking. I'm still waiting while saw lot of members here got their cars in time. what's the reason? Has the bank approve already? When you book, did the SA mention that there was ready stock? |
Nov 23 2010, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(gagilang @ Nov 23 2010, 03:10 PM) Placed my booking 21-Oct. which branch you book? Hope my SA can deliver per his words.Bank loan approved after one week booking. Car arrived showroom & chasis no. given one week after loan approved. JPJ documents blocked up 2 weeks. Means until now haven't got my car. Estimated when i get the car, it should have taken me more than 5 weeks. I am really bored with all excuses and time waiting. Unpatiently waiting here. |
Nov 25 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 25 2010, 01:08 PM) If only you had waited another 2-3 months, you would have saved a few thousand in resale value. Pity. Today receive sms from one of the SA that price will increase RM5K by next year for forte. Don't know if true or not. Doesn't matter though, this car is so fine, I plan to use it for at least 7 years, by the time, resell value won't mean much. |
Dec 5 2010, 09:08 PM
i was wondering one thing. Since the forte 1.6sx does not have a manual key (i mean key to use with a key hole), how do we unlock car in the event the battery is dead?
Just curious since I often travel for long period and leave my car at home unused, so I usually disconnect the battery in my old car and lock the car by using key with key hole at driver side door. How do we handle this in Forte? This post has been edited by UnnAmeD_R: Dec 5 2010, 09:09 PM |
Dec 5 2010, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Dec 5 2010, 09:09 PM) oooo...got keyhole meh...didnt realize this small detail. So macam swiss army knife lah, ada suprise key... ok ok, when I get my car, will check it out. Can't wait, should be anytime this week, wait register jpj and get the tinting done, then can collect. |
Dec 11 2010, 09:51 PM
Yes! Got my metal bronze yesterday... so happy, really love the ride. Add me to the list. Already clocked 200 km today, will hit Penang on monday. Hahaha, only could post today because well.....it left me 'speechless' hahaha.... |
Dec 11 2010, 11:29 PM
Dec 12 2010, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 12 2010, 09:56 AM) Yupp..as what bro Taipan said, classy & also looks like a more expensive car. Put a sharkfin, it looks even more better..hehe. It also easy to maintain & dirts are not clearly visible. Moral of the story..when buying forte, choose metal bronze..lol Correto, at first i wanted to take bright silver but when the metal bronze test unit came in, i instantly feel in love with it. It complements the striking red of the rear light, the bright silver of the rims. Classy, looks expensive, suitable even when i get older. |
Dec 12 2010, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(hbgoh57 @ Dec 12 2010, 09:15 AM) Hi all..Just gotten my white EX 5 days ago.. got it from naza TTDI with 2k discount and free Kia emblem (front and back) my SA pointed out to me before I noticed. He said many ppl were discussing it in forum. He said it's normal and will disappear within 2 weeks. Squeaky sound? hmm, didn't hear anything, my car is perfect in every sense. Anyway, 1000km service later, you can rectify it at the SC.Enjoying my ride now but was just wondering whether any of the sifus here experinced having water vapour in the front headlamps and also squeky sounds from the front driver seat?.Going for my fist servicer soon..been trying to look out from previous posts but cant find anything regarding there probs (hard to look from 8 versions liao)..hope sifus here can advice. Thanks |
Dec 23 2010, 06:10 PM
will it shorten the life span of the gearbox if i only use shiftronic to drive the car? I feel the auto upshifts too fast, so i prefer to use the shiftronic mode instead to upshift at around 2.5 - 2.8K for each gear change.
Plus, i miss the feeling of control of a manual car, so the shiftronic will be much closer to what i use to have. Will it affect gearbox life? |
Dec 29 2010, 07:07 PM
QUOTE New Kia Forte FL 1.6/2.0 SX 2011..6speed,paddle shift gear,Reverse camera rear mirror,Side mirror auto fold...OTR Price RM 85800.00 and RM 97800.00.....Now Open for Booking... Side mirror auto fold.... good good...can convert my forte to have this now. Not really interested in 6 speed (most probably overdrive gears, dunno how much difference it will make for city drive), and paddle shift ( i like a conventional stick, shiftronic is the closest i can get to a manual gear box stick)... still 4K is quite worth it for these features, hmm nvm, be happy with what i have....hahaha... |
Jan 12 2011, 01:01 PM
i was looking at the instrument panel and wondering something.
Does the current 1.6SX have seat belt warning feature? I notice the light is on for a moment when start car, but after that no more, Don't wear seat belt and drive also no sound or light up. Is this a defect in my car? Or such feature is not equipped for 1.6sx? |
Jan 12 2011, 01:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0565sec