hottemper
post Apr 4 2011, 12:20 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 3 2011, 11:52 PM)
side effects, in short, not noticeable for end user... gaodim

but if u want the details, it is like this:

- the driver is signed by the person that modded the driver, not by AMD / Microsoft
- win7 64 bit will not load driver like that by default...
- the install.cmd will set your OS to accept any kind of signed driver
which means the install.cmd will alter my default of not loading any not AMD/Microsoft signed driver to loading any signed driver? Did I get it right? blink.gif

What's the signed or not signed pros and cons?
hottemper
post Apr 4 2011, 03:06 PM

248 posts

guys, i lost the large beep sound when u charge your battery, and I miss it alot!

sifu sifu...................
hottemper
post Apr 4 2011, 08:39 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 4 2011, 03:09 PM)
u need that sound for what? no sound = best!
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Apr 4 2011, 05:26 PM)
how come? i tested it, it still beep when i plug my power when there is battery in the notebook... u change upgrade BIOS ka?
Somehow I felt insecure when there's no beeping sound. biggrin.gif

I just take a look at the BIOS, but found no setting regarding this issue. I never change my bios setting oso...

Added on April 4, 2011, 8:49 pmwell, i guess i uninstall realtek driver, which disable this beeping sound. Anyone know where can I get a digitally signed realtek driver?

This post has been edited by hottemper: Apr 4 2011, 08:49 PM
hottemper
post Apr 4 2011, 11:06 PM

248 posts

installing the modded driver posted by lee... wish me luck~

Added on April 4, 2011, 11:15 pmafter installing the modded driver, now my reso is 800x600, brightness key lost, switchable graphics lost... helppppp!!!!!!!!!!!

This post has been edited by hottemper: Apr 4 2011, 11:15 PM
hottemper
post Apr 4 2011, 11:47 PM

248 posts

rclxms.gif

*DISCLAIMER : DO IT AT YOUR OWN RISK. I WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, LOSSES, ETC.*

Here's how I make it work. ( Done with battery, not plugged in. )

1.Download (64Bit hybrid: ATI_11.3_W7x64_Alien9_Hybrid_v3_Beta) from
http://www.acer-userforum.de/acer-treiber/...html#post295652
2.Run the install.cmd and uninstall all existing ATI driver ( express uninstallation ). note : the directory must match the install.cmd directory.
3.Reboot and get into BIOS and change from SWITCHABLE TO DISCRETE.
4.Run the setup again and install it.
5.Reboot and change the BIOS from DISCRETE to SWITCHABLE.
6.Wait awhile and a notification pop up stated that INTEL HD GRAPHICS IS INSTALLED. You will be prompted to reboot your computer.
7. REBOOT AND DONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You now get to switch your graphics again, brightness key regained, and maybe increase in performance...

For those who dislike the BEEPING sound when AC Adapter plugged in, I found out a solution thru the net. ( applies to Realtek audio driver only )

1. go to Control Panel -> Hardware and Sound -> Sound -> Playback Tab
2.double-click speakers, under level tab you will see PC BEEP, change it and you can eliminate the beeping sound~

This post has been edited by hottemper: Apr 4 2011, 11:54 PM
hottemper
post Apr 5 2011, 10:18 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 5 2011, 09:13 AM)
hottemper.. u solve ur problem? good luck amigo~
cowtihgun my bro seriously getting new lappy.. i asked him wait c around may got any new lappy coming in a not.. htc desire s is coming to m'sia i goin to grab it.. damn~ i'm coming home dirty $
yup, problem solved~ and the graphics seems better + cooler~
hottemper
post Apr 6 2011, 11:44 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Apr 6 2011, 11:26 PM)
I wan to know... when you buy laptop (4820TG), what thing you do first? Uninstall some software? or just directly install new software?
uninstall all the bloatware to make sure u have good impression on its startup time. XD

Added on April 7, 2011, 12:09 amhere comes a tricky problem,

why cant I transfer file from HP to PC, but can from PC to HP?

This post has been edited by hottemper: Apr 7 2011, 12:09 AM
hottemper
post Apr 7 2011, 12:56 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 7 2011, 12:44 AM)
Can't transfer as in the HP can't find the PC or ?
As in both are paired and connected, both discoverable, but the incident above happen. Something like can receive 300kb below file but above 300kb cannot receive... Search thru google but no luck...
hottemper
post Apr 7 2011, 10:06 PM

248 posts

@lee, i dun have other photo to try on.... T.T

Added on April 7, 2011, 3:17 pm

if can pc to hp, but not hp to pc, may be its becoz problem with HP (or its file system?) i transfer files from / to HP very often, no problem so far...
what if from HP to PC? try try... files that are large (1MB)

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 7 2011, 05:00 PM)
hahahaha.. cowithgun u stay where? we should hang out lah.. bring some gall amigo!!! i will the those gals Yo quiero besarte... yeah!! me at jb alone damn lonely.. no $ go keong!

Added on April 7, 2011, 5:08 pm
capital letter leh bro.. i tot HP.. hp out of topic leh!
The hp is related to bluetooth of this lappy....
hottemper
post Apr 8 2011, 12:02 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Apr 7 2011, 11:25 PM)
^on the bluetooth settings, under PIM Interface, did you enabled it ?
Em, nope..
hottemper
post Apr 9 2011, 11:55 PM

248 posts

the bluetooth with PIM on also cannot leh.... But transfer from PC to HP still can~~

*tried on a 6MB mp3 file
hottemper
post Apr 20 2011, 12:53 AM

248 posts

why sometimes my lappy cant connect to the router?

I get this error 2-3 days interval..
"windows unable to connect to XXXX"

hottemper
post Apr 25 2011, 06:16 PM

248 posts

@cowithgun~ make a new thread but with a better first post full of infos~ haha
hottemper
post Apr 30 2011, 08:39 PM

248 posts

how do u guys clean the CPU / GPU vent?
hottemper
post May 1 2011, 11:28 AM

248 posts

using vaccuum cleaner?

Added on May 1, 2011, 11:28 amusing vaccuum cleaner?

This post has been edited by hottemper: May 1 2011, 11:28 AM
hottemper
post May 6 2011, 12:49 PM

248 posts

i wanna ask, 11.3 CCC makes most of my games have artifacts.... how ah?
hottemper
post May 6 2011, 01:17 PM

248 posts

this forum dead liao? sad.... Em, i restore to default factory setting then no more artifact d.. i try other games first..
hottemper
post May 7 2011, 10:37 PM

248 posts

why undervolt it? save more batt?
hottemper
post May 12 2011, 03:52 PM

248 posts

any never modded GPU + Intel Driver release? Mine is 11.3 CCC i think.

hottemper
post May 19 2011, 08:20 PM

248 posts

+1 to master lee answer. lol

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0447sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:03 PM