Acer TimelineX 3820TG & 4820TG, Owners and visitors discussion

ALeUNe
post Apr 19 2011, 09:54 AM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 19 2011, 09:48 AM)
ya.. i will.. i scare faced same problem..
Which version of ESET are you using?
I don't even encounter issue with ESET in my 8 years old Pentium 4 with 256Mb ram.
I'm using ESET 4.2.71.
ALeUNe
post Apr 19 2011, 11:13 AM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 19 2011, 11:04 AM)
ya.. but how??? 1 kaspersky.. 1 mcafee no problem.. eset got problem nia.. if sum1 using eset no problem mean i got problem..
It could be your ESET problem.
I don't have any problem with ESET smart security. I use it in all my PCs & notebooks at office & home.
ALeUNe
post Apr 22 2011, 01:03 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 22 2011, 12:17 PM)
i just thinking not dare to do.. find exactly same fan lo.. with different voltage applied to it. i now finding.. no solution.. A12 is the latest bios.. i waiting A13 more stable or even A14 to solve this shit solution.. damn boring no calls.. cos good friday damn boring.. wanna find something to do.. going to purchase HTC Desire S? u know how to root it? i read some forum all using leeandroid stuff..
There are hundreds to thousands TimelineX users in this forum, I guess.
You are the one (and only?) that complained about the loud fan noise.

I owned few pieces of 4820TG & 3820TG too. I didn't find it loud too.

How loud is loud? Can you explain that?
Could it be faulty fan? Send it to Acer service center to check if the fan is bad.
ALeUNe
post Apr 23 2011, 01:55 PM

9,692 posts

QUOTE(skysky123 @ Apr 23 2011, 10:04 AM)
I just got myself a 4830TG just few days ago. If I'm thinking to OC my video card, what's the best and easy software to use? Do you have clock/shader speed of your OC to share?

Thanks in advance.
MSI Afterburner

Added on April 23, 2011, 1:59 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Apr 23 2011, 08:42 AM)
gpu utilization 99%?? meaning canT OC?

w/o start any game.. my GPU hit 127.5 deg? due to CPU core can get 25.210W?

sifu lee can explain to me? thanks need ur  icon_question.gif
127c on your GPU??
Now you know why your fan is screaming loud.
If you modify your fan, the temperature of GPU might increase up to 150c.

Did you ever remove the hsf? Which TimelineX do you have? 5820? 4820? 3820?
What application did you run that generated so much heat?

This post has been edited by ALeUNe: Apr 23 2011, 01:59 PM
ALeUNe
post Apr 28 2011, 11:11 AM

9,692 posts

If I'm not mistaken, the 3830TG is heavier than 3820TG.

0.0437sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:10 AM