Photography Canon G Series Fan Club, G1X to Report In? Share your amaze photo
Jan 12 2012, 10:26 PM
165 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Is there still a point to get the g12 now? It is over year old but heard good things about it and been contemplating forever. i can't afford the latest g1x though
Jan 14 2012, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(davinyan @ Jan 13 2012, 11:12 AM) if you can get G12 around RM1400 or lower, is a good buy...You can look at fujifilm X10 which is stylish and a bit smaller...ofcoz also is a "bit" expensive too~>.< Get a hand on Lx5 too, then you will know what good on G12 and Lx5. QUOTE(FireSnake @ Jan 14 2012) Yes, the image quality vs price. you should get G12. think i will get it. Husband has 600d but hands off! Was looking at 550d also but prefer something more compact to put in bag when travel. I do want a good camera as am sick of buying cheap PnS ones. Thanks for the advice.The new G1x cost USD799 (almost RM2500), you can get a EOS 600D liao. |
Jan 16 2012, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(FireSnake @ Jan 16 2012, 12:07 PM) Looking at that too. It's out of stock everywhere! Is the G12 still better than the S100? I kinda like the G12 as it seems sturdier but it lacks certain things that the S100 has - because it has been over 1+ years since release of G12. |
| Change to: | 0.0142sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:06 AM |