post Oct 20 2010, 12:39 PM

704 posts

TS, mine dark grey unit as well. thx~
stanley85
post Oct 20 2010, 12:44 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 20 2010, 12:41 PM)
After applying N8 camera hack, all my photo at least 9MB.......so big file.....zoom 300% still cannot notice noise...
can pm me for the camera hack file ? wub.gif
stanley85
post Oct 20 2010, 12:50 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Oct 20 2010, 12:47 PM)
FP got  biggrin.gif

Nokia N8 Mods (use at your own RISK!!)

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 20 2010, 12:50 PM)
it's on the front page, look for n8 hacks, restart after install
oh..thx ya. i was searching for "camera".. lol...
is it risky? scared.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 20 2010, 12:50 PM
stanley85
post Oct 20 2010, 01:05 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Oct 20 2010, 12:53 PM)
u nid to sign for d app first
y u worry?? worry u will void ur warranty? hehe
yeah right...
or will it be doing any damage to the phone etc.. ohmy.gif
stanley85
post Oct 20 2010, 02:29 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 20 2010, 01:08 PM)
Software wise won't void unless you change your product code or something like this...
any softwares if cause software problem just hard reset it...problems gone smile.gif
i see..thanks for clarification. smile.gif
stanley85
post Oct 20 2010, 05:05 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 20 2010, 02:13 PM)
If i am not wrong in malaysia law camera phones must have sound and light to show you are taking photos. This is to prevent people to take candid photos. Thats why APAC firmware you cant disable without hacking. If you use european firmware it can be turn off by warning tones.

Correct me if i am wrong.

Added on October 20, 2010, 2:15 pm

because Nokia N900 do not have APAC firmware so its not bound by malaysian law.
nvm. you all can put ur hand and block the speaker there..no sound heard. lol tongue.gif
stanley85
post Oct 21 2010, 10:28 PM

704 posts

my phone focus point always shown at the middle, never been somewhere else.. but i tried on the nokia store, their n8 focus point can me moved to other place.. How about you guys ?

if yours can move other than keeping middle all the time, then i should go down and ask ncc.. sweat.gif
stanley85
post Oct 22 2010, 01:12 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 21 2010, 10:46 PM)
Tested on mine and there is nosuch option. Possibly you mean face detection? Try with a person and see if a yellow box appear.
hmm...not sure abt that, but even if i use face detection, the focus point still stay in the middle.. hmm.gif
stanley85
post Oct 22 2010, 07:28 PM

704 posts

guys, i ask nokia abt those sticker at the back of the phone, this is what they reply:

Thank you for emailing Nokia Careline.

We would like to thank you for your continued support of our Nokia phones, products and services. In response to your inquiry, the sirim, serial and zitron sticker attached at the back of your Nokia N8 are warranty seals of your device. Please be advised that removing  those warranty seals is considered as tampering and it will void your device warranty.

so how u guys think?
stanley85
post Oct 22 2010, 08:34 PM

704 posts

We would like to thank you for your continued support of our Nokia phones, products and services. In response to your inquiry, the sirim, serial and zitron sticker attached at the back of your Nokia N8 are warranty seals of your device. Please be advised that removing  those warranty seals is considered as tampering and it will void your device warranty.

just wanna know how most of you treat the 3 ugly sticker at the back of your phone?
stanley85
post Oct 22 2010, 09:04 PM

704 posts

hmm...thx for yours reply..

i think i have to go to ncc and ask them personally.. :hmm

btw, i just ncc and ask them what to do ..because it is just plain ugly. will update once i got the reply.
stanley85
post Oct 22 2010, 10:31 PM

704 posts

problem here...when i at home, and the phone detect the wifi, it always connect automatically.. although i set the widgets to online mode, email retrieve to none of the day, setting WLAN scanning to manual...

the only thing i can do is actually delete the setting from the destination -> internet access point.

anyone tell me how to make it not to connect automatically?
FYI, i did put the Wlan scanning at the home screen. but even though i remove it, still in same situation...
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 10:04 AM

704 posts

problem here...when i at home, and the phone detect the wifi, it always connect automatically.. although i set the widgets to online mode, email retrieve to none of the day, setting WLAN scanning to manual...

the only thing i can do is actually delete the setting from the destination -> internet access point.

anyone tell me how to make it not to connect automatically?
FYI, i did put the Wlan scanning at the home screen. but even though i remove it, still in same situation...

Added on October 23, 2010, 10:05 am
QUOTE(pityboi @ Oct 23 2010, 09:47 AM)
now singapore can make pre-order d.. there have blue colour!! thats i wan..
sumthing to ask, if i buy from sg, how abt the warranty? can i claim warranty at malaysia NCC if my N8 have problem?
thx
no, your set will be treated as AP set in m'sia blush.gif

This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 23 2010, 10:05 AM
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 10:27 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 23 2010, 10:15 AM)
Ya, i noticed although it keep connecting automatically but it is inactive, so it may just be fine (all my widgets are offline, andmy mail wont auto update unless i manually update it).
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 23 2010, 10:14 AM)
i  will  checking  regarding  the  wifi  auto  connect  later  as  i  checked  briefly  just  now  the  connection  connected  but  its  inactive  which  mean  it  might not drawing  current  at  all...  hmm.gif
but will the battery consumption very fast? cos normally if connected to the internet, the battery will drain faster...
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 10:27 AM

704 posts

QUOTE(samsung1234 @ Oct 23 2010, 10:24 AM)
how to off the screen saver ?
via power save tongue.gif
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 10:34 AM

704 posts

and another problem...when surfing net on the ovi site, the phone will com eout with "run out of memory, please close some program", had u guy face this problem? the browser is the only application i did open. double checked, it happened to me 3 time already...with no background program running...
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 01:34 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 23 2010, 11:18 AM)
call them and ask smile.gif
lyn how to answer you  blush.gif

Added on October 23, 2010, 11:19 am
reboot your phone and try again smile.gif
yeah i did reboot it last night, but it happen again..
now it's alright already, but sometimes the problem come again..i wonder if it's their bug?

Added on October 23, 2010, 1:34 pmbtw there is the reply from nokia ..

We understand that you would like to know what will happen in the event that the warranty stickers peel off from the Nokia N8. We strongly suggest that you put a protective covering for your Nokia N8 to prevent the warranty stickers from peeling off as this may void your warranty. Peeling of the stickers will fall under the evidence of tampering in the Limited Warranty.

Please visit our website at www.nokia.com.my for more information and support for your Nokia device. If you have further inquiries, please write to us again or contact Nokia Careline at 1300 881600. We operate between the hours of 8:00am and 8:00pm, seven days a week.

This post has been edited by stanley85: Oct 23 2010, 01:34 PM
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 02:13 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 23 2010, 01:39 PM)
how bout peeling of the sticker and sticking it onto a adhersive paper (what its called?tht kind of yellow paper for stickers).then when time comes for warranty claim< stick it bck to ur phone agn  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 23 2010, 01:40 PM)
I peeled it off and stick in on the warranty card. Thats what my retailer asked me to do.
anyway i just call to the garden nokia, they told me just to tear off the sticker...cos there is warranty sticker inside the phone. so no worries...
anyway..the silver color zitron sticker can't be tear off in complete shape, there is holes remain on the phone.. uh...
i just tear all of them..dun care now..it made my phone look ugly sweat.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 23 2010, 01:58 PM)
hmph...memory leaks by certain apps perhaps hmm.gif
do you know when did it started happening? after you install what app?
nope...when first time use..din install any application also lidat already... i just forgot to mention tongue.gif

stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 02:34 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 23 2010, 02:20 PM)
Oh, zitron sticker... Mine is by avaxx. The hologram sticker is on a piece od plastic like screen protector clear plastic, then only the clear plastic is pasted on the ack off the phone. So, all i have to do is peel the clear plastic like how you peel the same clear plastic on the camera. The hologram is stuck on the plasric unscathed.
i peel off the zitron, only the hologram come out with the plastic, there is still silver thing stick on the phone, i just rub it off -.-
anyway...there is still another zitron sticker when i open the HDMI there..
stanley85
post Oct 23 2010, 03:01 PM

704 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 23 2010, 02:46 PM)
Plug in the headset fully. I oso like that, but after i check, din plug fully... plug until a "tab'' sound is heard
mine headset.. left side louder than right side. tested with my another headset no problem.
it seem my headset got problem?

0.0485sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:41 AM