Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

hazril
post Oct 29 2010, 05:04 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 29 2010, 04:55 PM)
i like this....very nice bokeh!.....smooth! thumbup.gif

guys..do u attach the vertical grip all the time? or got take off?

my weifeng tripod dont know can tahan such weight or not..lol.... yawn.gif
i rarely take out bcos i rarely use tripod...
hazril
post Oct 29 2010, 11:10 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 29 2010, 09:56 PM)
gambar 18sx.  shocking.gif
jantanss la bro in the picture...check out his goatee... tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Oct 29 2010, 09:55 PM)
hello, can some1 suggest to me? I like taking portrait photo and think to get one SAL50F1.8 with budget RM500++  However I found some people suggest using Minolta 50/1.7 etc... which 1 better for portrait shoot?
go for 50mm f1.8...better coating and MFD...if have bigger budget,can opt for 50mm f1.4...
hazril
post Oct 30 2010, 07:56 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(vcxv @ Oct 30 2010, 07:02 PM)
still cant decide a55 or a580. battery life, 10fps, swivel screen, size, video mode af.
rclxub.gif
ask yourself this question : do you NEED those additional benefits or you just WANT it...???think about it deeply and you will find your answer eventually... smile.gif
hazril
post Oct 30 2010, 09:42 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 30 2010, 09:39 PM)
Hi sifus, I hope this is a valid (and not a silly) question: Which of the following lens will be a more suitable choice for pleasing portrait shots?

Brand A 50mm f/1.4
Brand B 60mm f/2.8
Brand C 90mm f/2.8
Brand D 85mm f/2.8

Thank you.
it boils down to your preference bro...i own a 50mm...never tried the other range yet...
hazril
post Nov 1 2010, 01:51 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 1 2010, 12:29 AM)
a550 good? body only how much ? Wanna change my body to a550.. 380 rly no freedom.. A380 body can sell how much? 7 months no scratches perfect condition.
ladies and gentlemen...the next person to take over moo's throne... laugh.gif

alang2 go FF lor... brows.gif

if u cant embrace the fundamentals of photography with the current gears,what makes u think changing the body will make a difference? smile.gif i'm still loving my a300...
hazril
post Nov 2 2010, 11:09 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 2 2010, 10:39 AM)
i wan whole body la...stand quite far...that why i see less bokeh...lol
shot @ f1.8...you need longer focal length in my opinion to have a better bokeh background....

hazril
post Nov 2 2010, 11:50 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 2 2010, 11:30 AM)
what lens ar bro?
most of the time i found softness like thar if using largest aperture on my 50mm..
how to make it sharper?

sharper only if the subject very close..
im using 50mm bro....the slightest movement makes the picture soft...

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Nov 2 2010, 11:33 AM)
hi everyone,..
nubie here reporting in!
my sifu.... wub.gif
hazril
post Nov 2 2010, 12:11 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Nov 2 2010, 11:54 AM)
oho.. if higher shutter can handle or not?
but in the daylight should no prob right..
really need steady hand.. sweat.gif
true bro but the DOF too thin even the slightest movement makes your subject look soft/OOF....

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Nov 2 2010, 11:59 AM)
test upload 1 picture 1st...

is it related to this topic,otherwise i will remove it! icon_question.gif
prepare to die of overdose poisoning...!!! laugh.gif
hazril
post Nov 3 2010, 03:56 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(fatnir @ Nov 3 2010, 03:23 PM)
bought a55 yesterday... yay...

just relliaze there are 2 AF-MF switches..
1 in the body
1 in the lens itself

what the function of the AF MF in the body?
i dont understand...
sory nubie.. hehe
lazy to read the manual book... hahaha
AF - Awesome Fantastic photo mode
MF - Majestic Framing photo mode

hope that helps... smile.gif

hazril
post Nov 3 2010, 05:39 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Nov 3 2010, 05:24 PM)
Not really really.. but better if have. i put cam on tripod still shaky o ..
just put 2second timer la syg...no more shaky after that...
hazril
post Nov 4 2010, 11:34 AM

3,070 posts

shootkk : i just love no 2...the colours of the buildings and the pavement design just fits nicely...

This post has been edited by hazril: Nov 4 2010, 11:34 AM
hazril
post Nov 4 2010, 04:52 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Nov 4 2010, 04:47 PM)
My A100 can shoot up to 1000 shots on a full charge! No EVF, no live view but damn that battery just keeps going and going and going...

Wonder why they changed the battery...
marketing strategy perhaps?people will start buying extra batts to accomodate their usage...
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 02:16 AM

3,070 posts

its just sound like freelansi... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Nov 5 2010, 12:11 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Nov 5 2010, 11:17 AM)
spam old pic reedited..

if the 1st pic you didnt potong her legs,i would have been nice... smile.gif
hazril
post Nov 7 2010, 11:55 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(destfull @ Nov 7 2010, 11:27 PM)
Guys, Sony f1.8 or Minolta f1.7 produce better bokeh?
STF bro...no need pening2 to touch up in PS... laugh.gif
hazril
post Nov 9 2010, 06:55 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ahtsong @ Nov 9 2010, 04:52 PM)
It shouldn't blame the camera, but should blame yourself. As you din do homework b4 purchase.
agreed...some people just blindly buy before doing any research...i took around 2months to figure which model is the best bang for buck... smile.gif

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Nov 9 2010, 06:29 PM)
eh guys very quick question, is it advisable to upgrade to 50mm f1.4 from 50mm f1.8?

is the f1.4 significantly better than f1.8? the price differs so much..
highly not advisable...better go for 85mm.... brows.gif

for me its not a big deal...the only advantage f1.4 has it's FF compatible...

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0464sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:04 AM