Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V47!, The Orange Legion

zstan
post Oct 28 2010, 07:44 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Oct 28 2010, 07:35 PM)
hmm..i've seen ppl doing it on a55 10fps without lens
i wonder what is recorded by the image sensor.... hmm.gif
something like this:

zstan
post Oct 28 2010, 07:57 PM

15,856 posts

lol. ignore the code. just illustration purpose.

u will get something like the white box.
zstan
post Oct 28 2010, 08:46 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 28 2010, 08:41 PM)
How? Why mine says no lens, shutter is locked? Go try yours. =P
either u use manual mode, or get setting in camera which allows you to shoot without lens.
zstan
post Oct 28 2010, 11:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Oct 28 2010, 10:56 PM)
Hmm yeah. Why would someone wanna shoot without lens? Btw why my cam cannot do 3.5fps? Any special settings needed?
bro. did u actually take a stop watch and timed your continuous shooting? blink.gif how sure you know cannot do 3.5fps?
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 12:03 AM

15,856 posts

3.5fps isn't exactly godlike speed la. sweat.gif
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 12:25 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(bigxiaoniu @ Oct 29 2010, 12:21 AM)
Can someone explain to me what's the difference between these lenses quoted by sellers in LYN:

Tamron SP AF 17-50mm f2.8 XR Di II VC for Nikon RM1780
Tamron SP AF 17-50mm f2.8 for Nikon RM1450

one is with the designation XR Di II VC and the other without.
I mean, beside vibration control, are there other differences?
the new VC version of the tammy has a built in motor as well. can be used on models like D40 which does not have built in body AF motor. having said that, its not any faster than the screw AF.

and the filter ring is bigger as well. 77mm compared to 67mm on non-VC. means you need fork out more money for a bigger filter.
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 12:29 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Oct 29 2010, 12:27 AM)
Pic Spam

wa. lenglui! biggrin.gif

didn't adjust WB before taking a?some pics quite warm. #5 & #7 would look better with fill flash or with reflector.
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 09:44 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 29 2010, 09:37 AM)
Yes I'm aware of that. Thank you.
Anyway, to me it's not the deciding factor in choosing which system to go for cos I don't think I'll be buying lots of lens. At the most, three, I think - UWA, mid-range zoom and a short tele.
not really. with IS and without IS, the price difference for the lens is HUGE!

take the tamron VC for example, with VC its about 1.6-1.7k. non-VC, its 1.3-1.4k. with that few hundred you save, you can get a reallly good filter for your lens.

zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 09:50 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Oct 29 2010, 09:10 AM)
To me, the pics look nice...Need to know more about photo and get my expectation higher  rclxm9.gif
trust me, if you don't really know the technical details of photography(not to said that i am pro or what), any pretty girl pictures will look nice to you.

especially so if its bikini or cleavage revealing pictures. no matter if composition out, some body parts get cropped, majority(especially those who don't handle cameras) will still say its nice, or the model very pretty la..etc etc... laugh.gif

and no, i am not saying fansoptions pictures are not nice either. just giving an example here. icon_rolleyes.gif
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 11:41 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Oct 29 2010, 11:38 AM)
now i dont have scanner...u go bookstore have a look..if is yours go email and scold editor!
use your camera take photo of that page ma can d lo. laugh.gif
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 12:31 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(laszlo @ Oct 29 2010, 12:02 PM)
Mikeshashimi : thanks! just playing with the Fisheye lens to give a different perspective.

add one more, this one with light trails

the rest of the set are at my Flickr blush.gif
waaaaaa..niceee poisonnn

Added on October 29, 2010, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 29 2010, 12:17 PM)
what la like that.. no appreciate ppl one..
appreciate what? blink.gif

This post has been edited by zstan: Oct 29 2010, 12:32 PM
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 01:14 PM

15,856 posts

i buy the Digital Camera magazine though. UK one more expensive because it comes with the CD for the photoshop tutorials.
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 01:29 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Oct 29 2010, 01:26 PM)
Agreed.  I don't mind cut and paste but cannot wholesale put everything in lar... Also tips like shooting fall pics or winter pics are rarely applicable here in M'sia. I wonder why there are no local contributors with topics that are more related to M'sians.  unsure.gif

Stopped buying quite some time ago. Now only pick up and browse through in the bookstore.  rolleyes.gif

The thing that really gets to me is the biasness towards certain brands.
the editor also can't be bothered to edit the text.

example, more photos of XXX are on page 50. but on page 50, its another thing altogether! can't they have the courtesy to edit the paging? or remove that whole sentence altogether if the photos are not published in the first place!!! shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 02:10 PM

15,856 posts

hmmmm..i can't remember how long i left my lens cap in my bag already.. tongue.gif
zstan
post Oct 29 2010, 03:43 PM

15,856 posts

will be going on sunday biggrin.gif
zstan
post Oct 30 2010, 09:59 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 30 2010, 09:39 PM)
Hi sifus, I hope this is a valid (and not a silly) question: Which of the following lens will be a more suitable choice for pleasing portrait shots?

Brand A 50mm f/1.4
Brand B 60mm f/2.8
Brand C 90mm f/2.8
Brand D 85mm f/2.8

Thank you.
200mm f/5.6

zstan
post Oct 30 2010, 11:22 PM

15,856 posts

YOU GUYS ARE HAVING A WRONG PERCEPTION OF THIS PHOTOGRAPHY FAIR! ITS THE PLACE FOR BRANDS TO SHOWCASE THEIR PRODUCTS! ONLY THOSE VENDORS ARE SELLING, NOT THE BIG BRANDS! RIGHT?

well, at least this is how i understand it. you don't see people selling cameras at Photokina do you? tongue.gif

QUOTE(sevenor @ Oct 30 2010, 10:51 PM)

But I thought for portrait shots 60, 70 or 90mm lens are preferred?
yes, you also know say its 'preferred' ma. doesn't mean i can't shoot beautiful portraits with a wide angle or a telephoto. rules can be broken. tongue.gif
zstan
post Oct 30 2010, 11:24 PM

15,856 posts

eh wingster, KLPF start what time a?
zstan
post Oct 30 2010, 11:28 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Oct 30 2010, 11:26 PM)
11.30am until 9pm

The Sony Art Painitng is around 12.30pm ... but I miss it today although is not-so interesting compare to the Fujifilm model shows today xD
so late only start a? i going at 10 something to get a good parking space.@@

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 30 2010, 11:27 PM)
wah ahpingko, nice.. ur skills getting better.. jealous²
all you need is a tripod, and the patience to drive all the way there to take those shots. i am sure everybody here can do it as well. smile.gif
zstan
post Oct 31 2010, 12:19 AM

15,856 posts

ehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh... the 2nd photo..she work there a?

14 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0876sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:35 PM