unifi and wow, unifi

Garfie
post Jul 3 2011, 01:42 PM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

600-1k ping with unifi 5mbps. a waste of money to subscribe, betcha screamyx is better at the moment
soitsuagain
post Jul 3 2011, 04:52 PM

Let's do it together!
3,804 posts

yeah it is funny how fiber optic doesn't improves latency over copper. well i guess it is a hit and miss thing with TMNUT running it.
radzy82
post Jul 3 2011, 09:52 PM

19 posts

4mbps normal streamyx oso sux..cant pvp or raid when that huge lagspike coming
Ech
post Jul 4 2011, 10:35 AM

77 posts

applied for tunneling over the weekend.

much better now. 230-250 ms
volrath
post Jul 5 2011, 02:46 PM

440 posts

walao im already filling up the form for 5mb unifi now read all these..mati.

if unifi 5mb + tunnel = ok ma?

now i use 1mb streamyx + tunnel = 200-400ms..never joined any 25men yet coz im still new, but so far, the rest have been fine.

duno if full raid how -.- full AV bg like ok saja...duno if got difference between raid or bg raid.
nagflar
post Jul 5 2011, 02:58 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(volrath @ Jul 5 2011, 02:46 PM)
walao im already filling up the form for 5mb unifi now read all these..mati.

if unifi 5mb + tunnel = ok ma?

now i use 1mb streamyx + tunnel = 200-400ms..never joined any 25men yet coz im still new, but so far, the rest have been fine.

duno if full raid how -.- full AV bg like ok saja...duno if got difference between raid or bg raid.
interm of playing wow . no much diffrence with streamyx + tunnel
volrath
post Jul 5 2011, 03:02 PM

440 posts

dayum -.-

i'll cancel then.
Yue
post Jul 5 2011, 06:57 PM

387 posts

you still need tunnel and vpn to avoid sudden packet loss. even with unifi working at full spectrum you are still going to experience a lossy moment of which is normal in this part of the region. Tunneling avoid too much packet loss over the spectrum.

either its screamyx or unifail around my area, i still need tunnel to avoid sudden spike and packet loss.
Nypm
post Jul 5 2011, 07:12 PM

I have not played WoW for a year now but I've been using unifi 20mps for a while now and I hardly lag for any game I play.

There are going to be times when unifi is shit slow but I gotta say, it's worth it.

creative_fla
post Jul 12 2011, 12:14 AM

152 posts

from what i heard, unifi is still using dynamic IP, if thats so, you should try to check whats IP range that gives you lowest latency. i give my example, i only use 1mbps streamy package, with Lowerping, i manage to get as low as 250ms using 175.xxx ip range. on the other hand, i can only get 360ms lowest if im using 60.xxx ip range. and of course, in general latency improves as your connection speed increases. ive tried playing with lowerping in nearby Orange CC, that definitely uses faster internet connection than mine, i managed to get 191ms constant and when i checked the ip address, it was 175.xxx. so my simple conclusion is that 175.xxx works better in my area. i hope you guys get the idea. cheers.
nagflar
post Jul 12 2011, 11:36 AM

1,813 posts

http://www.ultima.com.my/knowledgebase.php

ip range is important when playing wow US. that is vital info that all wow newbie must know .

read here if u using streamyx or even unfi

This post has been edited by nagflar: Jul 12 2011, 11:41 AM

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0143sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:37 AM