TSdariofoo
post Apr 19 2011, 10:44 AM

In the kingdom of the blind, the one-eyed man is king
2,795 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 18 2011, 05:33 PM)
Hi guys, want to know Registration Transfer - RM1500 this is so expensive? by the way snp is 340k new house from dev.
Which land office? Particulars of title? More info needed. Have you asked the lawyer? hmm.gif
Eng_Tat
post Apr 19 2011, 11:30 AM

2,215 posts

Dariofoo,
the break down is like this under

under legal fees :
-Transfer rm2835 (borne by devoloper)
-6% service tax rm170.14

Disbursement :

stamping of snp agreement rm50
stamping of deed of mutual covenents rm40
stamping transfer rm5816
land search rm120
registration transfer rm1500
swearing of statuory declaration rm60
transport expenses rm120
photostat rm80
misc rm80

Total i will have to pay 8036.14
TSdariofoo
post Apr 19 2011, 12:32 PM

2,795 posts

Eng Tat:

stamping of snp agreement rm50
Only need 4 copies so it ought to be RM40.

stamping of deed of mutual covenents rm40

stamping transfer rm5816
If the property price is RM340K on the dot, then stamp duty would be RM5800. Is this your first property? If so, you would be entitled for a 50% reduction.

land search rm120
If the solicitor has been appointed by the developer, there is no need for them to do a new search as an initital search on the master title would've been conducted.

registration transfer rm1500
This is quite expensive. Which land office is this? What are the particulars of the title?

swearing of statuory declaration rm60
Ought to be RM30, at the most. Did you ask what it is for?

transport expenses rm120
photostat rm80
misc rm80
Bar Council only allows max RM50 to be billed under Misc.

Total i will have to pay 8036.14

Perhaps you can check with them the above charges and get further clarification from them icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Apr 19 2011, 12:32 PM
Eng_Tat
post Apr 19 2011, 01:47 PM

2,215 posts

dario, thanks alot for the reply, the house is rm340 080. btw its from dev umland and house is in seri alam, johor. every land office charges diffrently? thanks

Added on April 19, 2011, 2:12 pmdear Dario i called the pejabat tanah in jb and they say pendaftaran baru in pejabat tanah for new house to owner is rm1500 for house 340k. not sure is the pic kelentong me or not. as i tell her lawyer say you charge 1.5k.

This post has been edited by Eng_Tat: Apr 19 2011, 02:12 PM
TSdariofoo
post Apr 19 2011, 03:19 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 19 2011, 01:47 PM)
dario, thanks alot for the reply, the house is rm340 080. btw its from dev umland and house is in seri alam, johor. every land office charges diffrently? thanks

Added on April 19, 2011, 2:12 pmdear Dario i called the pejabat tanah in jb and they say pendaftaran baru in pejabat tanah for new house to owner is rm1500 for house 340k. not sure is the pic kelentong me or not. as i tell her lawyer say you charge 1.5k.
Yeah different land offices charge differently. Sorry but if in Johor I'm not sure. But if the land office staff says so then it's probably right.

Worse case scenario you can check the receipt later on to double confirm if you still have doubts nod.gif
Eng_Tat
post Apr 19 2011, 03:31 PM

2,215 posts

Ok, also i called another land office in jb she also say rm1500 for rm340k new house from dev. so i think is correct lor. thanks alot dario.
spanishawk99
post Apr 20 2011, 03:40 PM

84 posts

hi dariofoo ,

my family has purchase a double storey landed property , have been stayed over 9 years and still have not receive any news on quit rent transfer from developer .

May i know who suppose to in charge of this ? and usually how to its would take ?

Thank you

This post has been edited by spanishawk99: Apr 20 2011, 03:43 PM
500Kmission
post Apr 20 2011, 09:15 PM

789 posts

can anyone tell me whether lawyer license need to renew or not?

how long the lawyer need to renew (i.e. 3 years once or 5 years once)?

If i find the lawyer who use his license with the expire dated on year 2010, do my sales and purchase agreement dated on year 2011, is he doing my SAP without license?

How do i check whether the license is belong to him?
TSdariofoo
post Apr 21 2011, 10:31 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(spanishawk99 @ Apr 20 2011, 03:40 PM)
hi dariofoo ,

my family has purchase a double storey landed property , have been stayed over 9 years and still have not receive any news on quit rent transfer from developer .

May i know who suppose to in charge of this ? and usually how to its would take ?

Thank you
You mean individual title is out, but quit rent is still issued in the name of the developer? Sorry mate I don't get what you mean. hmm.gif
TSdariofoo
post Apr 21 2011, 10:40 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Apr 20 2011, 09:15 PM)
can anyone tell me whether lawyer license need to renew or not?

how long the lawyer need to renew (i.e. 3 years once or 5 years once)?

If i find the lawyer who use his license with the expire dated on year 2010, do my sales and purchase agreement dated on year 2011, is he doing my SAP without license?

How do i check whether the license is belong to him?
All the info you need is at the first post/page of the thread .

There's a link to search if a lawyer has a Practising Certificate for 2011. You can also check if there has been disciplinary proceedings taken out against a particular lawyer.

The 'license' (Practising Certificate) for an advocate and solicitor is called the 'Sijil Annual' and it must be renewed annually.

No Sijil Annual for 2011, not allowed to practise in 2011. sweat.gif

How to check if the license belong to him? Well, the Practising Certificate [PC] is issued under his/her personal name, not the name of the firm, so you can confirm it right there.

Every advocate and solicitor has a registration number, which is the initial letter of their first name, followed by a number.

Like Mr Sam Ting Long of Messrs Sam Ting Long & Co. would be, for example - S/25

If you want to know if Mr Sam has a valid PC for 2011, search for it at the 'Find a Lawyer' link. Only those with valid a PC for 2011 would pop up.

If not, then there's something wrong with Mr Sam Ting Long sweat.gif
TSdariofoo
post Apr 21 2011, 10:44 AM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Apr 19 2011, 03:31 PM)
Ok, also i called another land office in jb she also say rm1500 for rm340k new house from dev. so i think is correct lor. thanks alot dario.
Good job mate cheers.gif
p3nboy
post Apr 21 2011, 12:06 PM

I need advice on delay in defects rectification(6months instead of 30days) from developer, i did not engage another contractor. What are the options available to me to claim against the developer for the delays and possibly lost of rental income. Thanks.
TSdariofoo
post Apr 21 2011, 12:40 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(p3nboy @ Apr 21 2011, 12:06 PM)
I need advice on delay in defects rectification(6months instead of 30days) from developer, i did not engage another contractor. What are the options available to me to claim against the developer for the delays and possibly lost of rental income. Thanks.
The option was open to you inform the developer's solicitor (or whichever solicitor who is holding the balance sum as stakeholder) that you are appointing your own contractor as the developer failed to rectify the defect within a reasonable time period, and thereafter claim from the said stakeholder the sum which you had paid the contractor.

When you do nothing to act against the delay, you would be deemed to have acquiesced (accepted/consented without protest) to the delay, thus estopping you from claiming any compensation for the delay, or any ancillary losses (like prospective loss of rental income), etc.

Any letters to the developer from your side? nod.gif
500Kmission
post Apr 21 2011, 02:27 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Apr 21 2011, 10:40 AM)
All the info you need is at the first post/page of the thread .

There's a link to search if a lawyer has a Practising Certificate for 2011. You can also check if there has been disciplinary proceedings taken out against a particular lawyer.

The 'license' (Practising Certificate) for an advocate and solicitor is called the 'Sijil Annual' and it must be renewed annually.

No Sijil Annual for 2011, not allowed to practise in 2011.  sweat.gif

How to check if the license belong to him? Well, the Practising Certificate [PC] is issued under his/her personal name, not the name of the firm, so you can confirm it right there.

Every advocate and solicitor has a registration number, which is the initial letter of their first name, followed by a number.

Like Mr Sam Ting Long of Messrs Sam Ting Long & Co. would be, for example - S/25

If you want to know if Mr Sam has a valid PC for 2011, search for it at the 'Find a Lawyer' link. Only those with valid a PC for 2011 would pop up.

If not, then there's something wrong with Mr Sam Ting Long  sweat.gif
I have checked the first post. The link is very useful. Thanks for this thread.
p3nboy
post Apr 21 2011, 02:35 PM

Perhaps I shold have provide more information. The developer concern did complete the rectification, however they took longer(6mths) than the 30days stipulated. In the process, i have sent numerous reminders and 3 inspections(need to fly in from Singapore) in total.

Will I get any result by going to HBA for help or should I engage a lawyer?
sk2000
post Apr 21 2011, 03:00 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Apr 14 2011, 10:22 AM)
Witnessing of documents RM300 is male-cow manure!  doh.gif
Why disbursements RM400???? I'm screaming bl**dy murder here!  bruce.gif
I had bargin v her to discount from 400 to 200. U think the price is fair?

How come our lawyer is not professional enough now a day?

One more question here : Who should pay the cost for preparation of DMC & stamping (quoted me rm300) ? Vendor or purchaser?

500Kmission
post Apr 21 2011, 03:06 PM

789 posts

dariofoo,

Can a lawyer/firm renew the license if the lawyer/firm receive a disciplinary order from bar council? Do you know in what situation, the lawyer will receive a disciplinary order? If a customer of the lawyer complain the lawyer cheat him or the lawyer has not done his duty to protect buyer, will the bar coucil issue a disciplinary order to the lawyer?

This post has been edited by 500Kmission: Apr 21 2011, 03:07 PM
TSdariofoo
post Apr 21 2011, 06:01 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(p3nboy @ Apr 21 2011, 02:35 PM)
Perhaps I shold have provide more information. The developer concern did complete the rectification, however they took longer(6mths) than the 30days stipulated. In the process, i have sent numerous reminders and 3 inspections(need to fly in from Singapore) in total.

Will I get any result by going to HBA for help or should I engage a lawyer?
That makes it clearer. Then you've a better case. Best to consult a lawyer who is well-versed in such matters (be careful not to approach a lawyer who sits on developer panels sweat.gif ) and send a letter of demand to the developer.

Good luck,mate icon_rolleyes.gif
TSdariofoo
post Apr 21 2011, 06:05 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(sk2000 @ Apr 21 2011, 03:00 PM)
I had bargin v her to discount from 400 to 200. U think the price is fair?
Tell her to knock out the RM300 charges for 'witnessing documents'. She's already billed you for the Discharge of Charge, so why the need to charge for that? doh.gif

How come our lawyer is not professional enough now a day?
That's a very general statement which is unfair. Not all are like that. Can't paint all with one stroke of the brush. There are a lot of honest lawyers out there. Ask for referrals from family and friends next time.

One more question here : Who should pay the cost for preparation of DMC & stamping (quoted me rm300) ? Vendor or purchaser?

DMC? Deed of Mutual Covenants? New one? The purchaser, of course. nod.gif

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Apr 21 2011, 06:07 PM
TSdariofoo
post Apr 21 2011, 06:15 PM

2,795 posts

QUOTE(500Kmission @ Apr 21 2011, 03:06 PM)
dariofoo,

Can a lawyer/firm renew the license if the lawyer/firm receive a disciplinary order from bar council?
Sure, as long as he is not suspended or struck off the rolls (disbarred from practice)

Do you know in what situation, the lawyer will receive a disciplinary order?

There could be hundreds of situations, but basically if the lawyer fails to uphold the best interests of his client, he could be found to be negligent. It differs from case to case. Hard to come up with a definite answer. It could range from merely missing deadlines in a conveyancing matter to the extreme of committing CBT or fraud of client's money in client's account sweat.gif

If a customer of the lawyer complain the lawyer cheat him or the lawyer has not done his duty to protect buyer, will the bar coucil issue a disciplinary order to the lawyer?
Cheating is a very serious accusation which can not only lead to the lawyer being disbarred from practice, but would also entail him to criminal prosecution.

Complaints against lawyers are directed to the Advocates & Solicitors Disciplinary Board, based in Wisma Maran, KL. Once the a complaint is made, there are several steps in which the Board will consider the complaint. It may be dismissed summarily, or it may proceed to the setting up of a Disciplinary Committee - and a hearing would be conducted to hear the complaint on its merits.

The Bar Council would then make an order against the lawyer once the Board has made it's final finding into the complaint and recommend the type of action/punishment to be taken against the lawyer involved.

Each complaint will be considered on its merits and must be backed by sufficient documentation. nod.gif

For more info - check out the Board's site:
http://www.asdb.org.my/

This post has been edited by dariofoo: Apr 21 2011, 06:16 PM

128 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:17 PM