❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Official Owners/Fan Thread ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT | dem fast dem furious

darkangel7
post Nov 16 2010, 08:55 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Nov 16 2010, 08:27 AM)
if we install tweeter, then they say warranty void....
I don't think installing tweeters will void the warranty as the wiring is already there. There are some allowances for audio modifications mentioned in the warranty booklet, but I don't remember exactly..
kiaforteclub
post Nov 16 2010, 08:55 AM

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 16 2010, 08:21 AM)
CONFIRMED!!

No tweeters on the Inspira 2.0 as well. Like mentioned by drexchan, the wiring is ready, just need to find an aftermarket tweeter that fits. OEM Mistubishi Lancer tweeters going for something like USD70++..  shocking.gif

[attachmentid=1887613]
WTF wiring have but no tweet? and we paying 13k more from non-tax import! cry.gif

Added on November 16, 2010, 9:00 am
QUOTE(bayern24 @ Nov 16 2010, 07:18 AM)
and it score 6/10 hope that inspira will score more than lancer when next review in new season.
eerr so now have club already?
then this one also club ? myINSPIRAzone

This post has been edited by kiaforteclub: Nov 16 2010, 09:00 AM
vexus
post Nov 16 2010, 10:35 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,660 posts

i test drive 2.0 yesterday. The gearbox feeling still the same as 1.8 inspira. I do not feel the oomph, the pickup is rather slow and sluggish. CVT gearbox a big no.
I wish proton could put in DSG gearbox to replace the CVT or back to conventional 5-speed super ECT gearbox
ben_panced
post Nov 16 2010, 10:37 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Nov 16 2010, 10:35 AM)
i test drive 2.0 yesterday. The gearbox feeling still the same as 1.8 inspira. I do not feel the oomph, the pickup is rather slow and sluggish. CVT gearbox a big no.
I wish proton could put in DSG gearbox to replace the CVT or back to conventional 5-speed super ECT gearbox
then 1.8 manual is the only way

This post has been edited by ben_panced: Nov 16 2010, 10:37 AM
kaizou
post Nov 16 2010, 10:46 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 16 2010, 12:24 AM)
If we get 2010 car can we reject it until got new stock
i dun think so can reject. booking online, yours already marked at the assembly line. if simply cancel the order, might be able to do it. but then again, there goes your 2 year free service with it.

If dun want your car fast, better dun book first lar bro sweat.gif
kapultek
post Nov 16 2010, 10:48 AM

1,376 posts

Hehe..when do iu think we can get our cars.. I need to adjust trade in
salam03
post Nov 16 2010, 10:51 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Nov 16 2010, 10:48 AM)
Hehe..when do iu think we can get our cars.. I need to adjust trade in
you trade in what car....? the Nissan Latio is it...? how much used car dealer wiling to pay for your car..?
coolster
post Nov 16 2010, 10:57 AM

171 posts

so we know that lancer is not as good as we think. hear that all butthurt lancer owners?

AntiViruz
post Nov 16 2010, 11:01 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Nov 16 2010, 10:37 AM)
then 1.8 manual is the only way
u can change to semi auto mode or use paddle shift also ... hehe
ckk125
post Nov 16 2010, 11:02 AM

649 posts

u better day dream la..even toyota using CVT and 4speed auto

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:03 am
QUOTE(coolster @ Nov 16 2010, 10:57 AM)
so we know that lancer is not as good as we think. hear that all butthurt lancer owners?
it is never good, as some super hero is comparing it to DSG. but this is the best for the price we are paying

This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 16 2010, 11:03 AM
AntiViruz
post Nov 16 2010, 11:07 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 16 2010, 10:46 AM)
i dun think so can reject. booking online, yours already marked at the assembly line. if simply cancel the order, might be able to do it. but then again, there goes your 2 year free service with it.

If dun want your car fast, better dun book first lar bro  sweat.gif
can tell them u want 2011 car when u do your booking ... it will state it ur waiting list ... as i know , u are allowed to delay it if u want 2011 car ...
ckk125
post Nov 16 2010, 11:10 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(AntiViruz @ Nov 16 2010, 11:07 AM)
can tell them u want 2011 car when u do your booking ... it will state it ur waiting list ... as i know , u are allowed to delay it if u want 2011 car ...
haha..i want my car as soon as possible..screw the 1 year depreciation. flex.gif
AntiViruz
post Nov 16 2010, 11:18 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:10 AM)
haha..i want my car as soon as possible..screw the 1 year depreciation. flex.gif
wow ... good , i'll get dec car also if got discount but too bad dun have , so i better get 2011 car ... hehehe

dam ... still got around 2 months to get my 2.0p white ....................... arrrrrrrgggggggggghhhhhhhhh
ckk125
post Nov 16 2010, 11:25 AM

649 posts

QUOTE(AntiViruz @ Nov 16 2010, 11:18 AM)
wow ... good , i'll get dec car also if got discount but too bad dun have , so i better get 2011 car ... hehehe

dam ... still got around 2 months to get my 2.0p white ....................... arrrrrrrgggggggggghhhhhhhhh
i dont think can get any discount..

btw, for those who likes technical stuffs

4b11

http://www.mediafire.com/file/062m3a7kbm3hj7f/lx_engine.pdf

CVT

http://www.mediafire.com/file/iff3p6tod194ipx/lx_cvt.pdf

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:30 ambased on the info, i dont und why proton's written specs are lower when they are not allowed to touch anything on the engine and gearbox

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:36 am
QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Nov 16 2010, 08:21 AM)
CONFIRMED!!

No tweeters on the Inspira 2.0 as well. Like mentioned by drexchan, the wiring is ready, just need to find an aftermarket tweeter that fits. OEM Mistubishi Lancer tweeters going for something like USD70++..  shocking.gif

[attachmentid=1887613]
hmm..means if buy the ori tweeters then can just plug and play? but very mahal leh...around 200+

This post has been edited by ckk125: Nov 16 2010, 11:36 AM
DaBestOne
post Nov 16 2010, 11:37 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Nov 15 2010, 06:07 PM)
walk in. need to ready your ic and license. i test wif my license dead biggrin.gif. totally forgot to renew since last september.
need to wait somemore depending on queus.

Owh.. so just walk in only la.... hehe will try my luck sometime within this week... btw, still hardly see any Inspira on the road nowadays... or all of em rebadge back to Mitsubishi logo? brows.gif
AntiViruz
post Nov 16 2010, 11:56 AM

73 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 16 2010, 11:25 AM)
i dont think can get any discount..

btw, for those who likes technical stuffs

4b11

http://www.mediafire.com/file/062m3a7kbm3hj7f/lx_engine.pdf

CVT

http://www.mediafire.com/file/iff3p6tod194ipx/lx_cvt.pdf

Added on November 16, 2010, 11:30 ambased on the info, i dont und why proton's written specs are lower when they are not allowed to touch anything on the engine and gearbox
aiyo ... if they put everything sure mitshu lancer cant sell d ma ... lolz

This post has been edited by AntiViruz: Nov 16 2010, 11:58 AM
K3nnYkl82
post Nov 16 2010, 12:05 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(AntiViruz @ Nov 16 2010, 11:56 AM)
Common Malaysian thinking ...

Lets give some real life comparison ..

Mitsubishi selling their lancer earn more or Proton selling rebadged Lancer . (in this case we look at Mitsubishi earn more in which case)

Mitsubishi selling lancer on their own...
1. They have to ship their lancer from Japan.. Have to build it there too High cost.
2. Shipment does not guarantee 100% sales.
3. They need showroom to sell their cars.. Showrooms means cost as well..
4. After sales service.. they need to establish some networks...

Mitsubishi selling lancer to proton for them to rebadge.
1. They only ship parts (cheaper then whole car by a lot ...).. container can fit in a lot parts compare to cars.
2. Shipment is consider 100% sales (proton cant sell .. is their problem .. but confirm i get X amount of parts shipout every month)
3. Showroom ? hell to it .. proton settle ..
4. After sales ? not much headache since proton will headache for it ..
5. Get loyalty fees for every car sold ..

Do the judgement
TSfiredauz
post Nov 16 2010, 12:25 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

brows.gif
ckk125
post Nov 16 2010, 12:37 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(AntiViruz @ Nov 16 2010, 11:56 AM)
put what everything in? the engine? it is everything from mitsu..just the tweeters..
AntiViruz
post Nov 16 2010, 01:06 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 16 2010, 12:37 PM)
put what everything in? the engine? it is everything from mitsu..just the tweeters..
i mean the build in navigator and 18 inch rim ...

125 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0280sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:22 PM