Mar 9 2011, 08:27 AM
1,162 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: 8.8.4.4 |
QUOTE(saturn85 @ Mar 8 2011, 04:00 PM) even it cant start at all, but now problem solved. someone advice me to clear cmos, start the system, hit F1 to continue. then restart the system again, let the mobo checking all component until it boot using 2nd bios (this mobo have dual bios). wait for 2 minutes, then tadaaa. it work fine just like before. actually i dono what exactly occur. some said it takes time for mobo to boot using 2nd bios. |
Mar 10 2011, 02:31 PM
Mar 10 2011, 05:09 PM
![]() Added on March 10, 2011, 5:25 pmhye there. i try to OC my cpu. i only manage to boot with this clock (240X15 = 3600mhz). if i increase a bit, 250x15 = 3.75ghz, with this vcore 1.417V, it will BSOD during run assesment windows7. what else i need to do to get higher clock. all voltage is set to auto, only vcore i increase a bit from 1.392 to 1.417 at bios. ram is set lower divider 1 step, the speed get ddr1280mhz. the ht link oso 1 step lower. help me. i wana try the higher clock this rev can go. this is revision RB-C3. guys, guide me please. This post has been edited by lengchai86: Mar 10 2011, 05:25 PM |
Mar 10 2011, 08:33 PM
saturn85 : isit 1.45 is too high? because what i understand is this proc C3 dont need a high voltage to get stable.. do correct me if i'm wrong
kuntawakaw : what do you mean 'dram controller option'? i set to ganged mode. ganged mean dual channel right? what is 'llc'? |
Mar 10 2011, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Mar 10 2011, 08:54 PM) no..dual channel has nothing todo with that gang thingy.. so the llc need to set enable or disable?just when u gang both 64bt controller working together (and i also don understand this, and dont bother to ) ungang will make the 64bit controller working individually.. llc is load line calibration and average phenom IIs (Except 720 / 710 ) will run 3.5ghz on stock vcore.. 3.8 is possible with <1.4v but is normal to exceed 1.4v.. and 1.45v is no that high but, ur temp and ur mobo will decide it is high or not 1 more thing, the mobo temp (monitoring using aida64 extreme) show 35'C, but i can feel the chipset's heatsink is very hot when i touch it... |
Mar 11 2011, 12:21 PM
this is the highest clock i can boot. 264x15=3.97Ghz,
vcore set to 1.48v, vdimm 1.55 @ 1400Mhz. if i incease a bit (267x15=4.005Ghz) it will crash everytime after boot into windows. what should i do to break the 4.0ghz ![]() for the CPU spread spectrum, just let it be auto or must set to enable or disable? one more thing, ht link must be under 2000Mhz right? same as CPU/NB freq or not? This post has been edited by lengchai86: Mar 11 2011, 12:21 PM |
Mar 11 2011, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Mar 11 2011, 08:36 PM) i sapok.. later if the cpu-nb llc enable, u will have trouble adjusting vIMC to make the ram stable.. 1. can htt stable at above 2000MHz? well.. try with lower cpu multi 1st.. and increase ur htt. if can, then only use higher multi.. but there are cases that ur system dont like certain multi much..so try different combo if HTTxmulti will possibly help if u think u done everything, just give up 4ghz.. alot of ppl also cant reach the 4ghz.. yet again make it stable cpu spread spectrum i always disable it..but still i donno what is tha 2. HTTxmulti means HTlink freq x multi proc? thanx for your help |
Mar 11 2011, 11:41 PM
Mar 12 2011, 12:26 AM
Mar 17 2011, 01:45 PM
both giga and MSi have 8+2 power phase.. i think both is better than that asus M4A87TD
Mar 19 2011, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:57 PM) I'm using MSI MS7599 870-G45 currently also , and planning to OC my Phenom II X4 955BE. try using lower multi for the proc first. see how high the fsb can go. let say, use multi 10. (fsb*10)Any advice that I could take from you guys ? as in what should my limit be ? I'm new. |
Mar 19 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Mar 19 2011, 07:48 AM) Meaning if possible , I shouldn't use high values of multi ? but instead increases the FSB ? sorry my bad, didnt read properly. your is BE version, so just increase the multiplier will do. this is the special about the BE, you can increase the multiplier to OC. the way i ask to use lower multi is to find the limit of fsb. to see how high the fsb can go. if can reach 280-300fsb @ HTT, then its consider ok @ high. so can use higher multi to oc.Hmm , guess gonna do some read up on FSB. How much can I add to FSB actually ? As in for every increase ? then the limit will be the voltage and speed ram. correct me if i'm wrong |
| Change to: | 0.0512sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:10 AM |