QUOTE(shajack @ Mar 17 2011, 01:52 PM)
Lol. Me too. Definitely no more MSI. AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season
AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V24, Thuban or Bulldozer!? Its 6-Season
Mar 17 2011, 07:12 PM
153 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Mar 17 2011, 07:31 PM
There was some sort of spark right infront of my eyes that comes from my mobo. Lol. Feels like someone is taking a picture using flash camera.
Mar 17 2011, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(cloudwan @ Mar 17 2011, 07:50 PM) If u were playing crazy OC with those low-end MSI, i think its understandable why the sparks fly.. Its different with their High-End boards liao.. Lol. Totally true. I'm new in this OCing stuff. My last mobo was 870 G45. I went to 4GHz last time. Didn't manage to find the "sweet spot". But their ram tweaking is a bit hard tho |
Mar 17 2011, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Mar 17 2011, 08:05 PM) thats quite weird.. Lol. I'm using try and error technique. Seems more to error result. if we talking about oc on c45, then there is one forummer here that seek guide here burn his mobo..and he knows the risk... but no oc, er.. quite sad la.. kekekeke.. so far i have good exp with msi... well, last time one of my msi gone faulty..but i know why, and i caused that.. so not to saying msi sucks cuz of my "Wrong doing" kekeke i dont think that is mobo problem.. that is ur OS problem.. and going 4ghz on a cheap mobo, u just shouldnt blame that mobo. |
Mar 17 2011, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(shajack @ Mar 17 2011, 08:26 PM) is that u??? Lol. That's funny. Sounds you are really having trouble with MSI product. You must get rid of the evil curse right away. Haha btw,my 1st msi mobo got scratch behind d pcie slot...dont where tht come from,luckily pczone n i manage to get a new replacement for tht |
Mar 18 2011, 08:13 PM
Mar 19 2011, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Mar 18 2011, 11:57 PM) I'm using MSI MS7599 870-G45 currently also , and planning to OC my Phenom II X4 955BE. Lol. Same here. I only able to go 3.8GHz last time. I was using same mobo and processor as yours. Any advice that I could take from you guys ? as in what should my limit be ? I'm new. |
Mar 19 2011, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(joscmh90 @ Mar 19 2011, 07:48 AM) Gosh , that's dangerous LOL.... It is risky. My vcore last time didn't reach 1.5v. Only at 1.4 something near to 1.5v. I kept adjusting the setting through bios. But what did you mean by forcing though ? Was it stable or unstable 4Ghz ? I checked on reviews on 870-G45 , some review claims it's possible to OC to 4Ghz though ; but kinda risky. |
| Change to: | 0.0508sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:39 PM |