Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> How to open Ebay Store?, Option between ebay.com.my or ebay.com

RedBerry
post Oct 15 2010, 12:15 PM, updated 16y ago

14 posts

I'm planning to open ebay store and start selling. If I were to sell my item internationally, where do I open my store? www.ebay.com.my (Ebay Malaysia) or www.ebay.com (Ebay).

I've read in some blogs, if i were to open in store in Ebay Malaysia, I cant list my item internationally?
Is that true?

All Ebay Sifu in lowyat forum, please help me.

RedBerry
post Oct 18 2010, 06:40 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(takuya999 @ Oct 18 2010, 02:48 PM)
If open in Ebay Malaysia, you still can list in ebay.com but not ebay stores fees rate.

Hmm..i dont understand this part..if i open in ebay.com.my, i still can list in ebay.com. Not ebay stores fees rate?

How much difference rate we are talking about?

So, Is that means i list my items as individual or as a "store"?

Thanks for reply smile.gif
RedBerry
post Oct 18 2010, 10:46 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(World_of_Julie @ Oct 18 2010, 07:22 PM)
If you list in Ebay International, your items can be seen in Europe, US, Middle East, basically worldwide.

Used to be ebay ~.com.my was free, but no foreign buyers can see your item listings. That difference can be huge, we talking MYR 10,000 - 100,000 per month of plain fees alone if you having multiple accounts selling 15 items a day (recommended using Ebay auto listing desktop software). Of course your online sales would be many fold of that figure.

Humble advice you get a few international partner-auctioners in various countries to help you retail.
These citizenship does indeed would have it much easier for them to sell compared to an Asian citizenship, even MITI has that documented haha.
There's some part of expenses you might like to know ahead:
+ Listing (Ad) fee
+ Sold auction percentage fees
+ E-Monies (i.e. Paypal) percentage fees
+ cost of unsuccessful listings, disputes, freebidders, legal, etc.
Don't forget the hundreds of other auction sites out there, in various languages, and especially hawt in certain geographic zones.
I.e. Japan, Manhattan, London, Switzerland, etc. The language barrier is only a minor part to get by.

Anyway, grats on successfully retrieving your monies in Ringgit Malaysia daily - don't forget our local IRS.
BTW, should you require international dropshipping services, for manufactured produce / products targeted for worldwide geographical consumer + retail markets, feel free to contact / PM me.
We ship out to online auction customers every next working day while providing good distributor's costings to our distributors with mass manufacturing economies of scale.
Thanks for the details explaination. I'm planning sell items in small quantity. Just for a start. My target is to list 10 - 20 items per month.

Question -

If let say I were to sell items in January and February, and not sell anything on March, will ebay charge my monthly fees for the store?

Do you know ebay's charging procedure?

0.0192sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:22 AM