Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

hebe87
post Nov 1 2010, 08:54 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Nov 1 2010, 05:42 PM)
What is the requirement for Alliance Younique card ? PA how much Rm ? Can't find the info in their website.
from the alliance bank officer (the one where i approach to apply for younique card),
Alliance Younique CC is a gold card, so the minimum income is 36k (no longer offering classic card)

however in practice, it differs, especially when you hold a cc with other bank with good credit history, they still consider you even u did not reach their requirement... may give it a try...

for this year they give me back rm50 as a "welcome gift" to offset government gst

This post has been edited by hebe87: Nov 1 2010, 08:59 PM
hebe87
post Nov 5 2010, 07:53 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 5 2010, 07:17 PM)
Maybank has reduced the income requirement for their Petronas VISA Platinum from RM100k to RM60k only > Petronas Maybankard Platinum VISA
Ya.. I also have their visa petronas platinum.. apart from 5x tp from petronas (10tp every tuesday), it does not have privilege as platinum card..
this was the reply while i asked mbb customer service for travel insurance offered by platinum card
Thank you for your email and our apologies for the delayed response.

Please be informed that when you charged your travel tickets in full to Maybankard Platinum (except for Petronas credit card), you are covered in 4 types of insurance as below:

Automatic Travel Personal                                                          Up to RM 2,000,000.00
Accident Insurance 

Flight Misconnection                                                                      Up to RM 2,000.00

Luggage Delay                                                                                Up to RM 2,000.00

Luggage Lost                                                                                    Up to RM 6,000.00

Missed Connections ( Transit)
Confirmed onward connecting scheduled flight (Transit) is missed at the transfer point and no alternative onward transportation is made available within 12 hours.
Indemnity
Reimbursement of expenses incurred in respect of hotel accommodation and restaurant meals or refreshments. Expenses must be charged into Maybankard.

Luggage Delay
Luggage is not delivered within 12 hours of Cardholder’s arrival at scheduled destination.
Indemnity
Reimbursement  for emergency purchases of essential clothing and requisites. Expenses must be
charged into Maybankard.Cardholder can only claim for items purchased prior to the luggage being returned to him/her.

Luggage Loss
Luggage is not delivered within 48 hours of arrival at the scheduled destination, luggage is deemed to be permanently lost.
Indemnity
Reimbursement of  expenses incurred within 96 hours of arrival at scheduled destination.
Expenses is restricted to purchase of essential clothing and requisites using Maybankard.

Should we be of any further assistance to you, do feel free to contact our Customer Service Executives at 1-300-88-6688 or 03-7844 3696 (overseas) 24 hours a day, 7 days a week or fax to 03-79538600 or e-mail to mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my.

that makes me wonder any difference btn petronas gold and petronas platinum (except that platinum user has toll free priority customer care line)
hebe87
post Nov 6 2010, 07:18 PM

935 posts

regarding the 0% IPP, it comes with no interest.. BUt does bank charge one time application fee / handling fee?
hebe87
post Nov 8 2010, 06:23 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(pandazhun @ Nov 8 2010, 05:36 PM)
any1 to give any ideas?
it seems that you are not going to spend a lot on card.. might consider OCBC titanium.. with 5% rebate on RM300 spend on petrol every month alone, you get RM15, which is more than enough to cover for IBG charges of RM2 in case you pay your credit card statement through other bank
hebe87
post Nov 8 2010, 09:46 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 8 2010, 09:06 PM)
You're totally wrong. smile.gif Alliance doesn't issue Business Platinum cards. As for the Alliance Platinum CCs, there is no limit on numbers of entries to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge nowadays. Besides, cash back is given to all retail transactions, including petrol and online purchases.
heres the link for ordinary platinum
http://www.alliancebank.com.my/abmb_platinum_ccard_more.html

Here stated that cash rebate up to 2% for retail spending, means no carried forward balance is required for cash rebate.
However, there is no fine print showing that the cash rebate up to which limit (i think it is similar to younique card, where cash rebate is calculated for the rm5000 spending only. spending above rm5000 does not entitle to any rebate.)

as for entry to airport lounge, i din see any there..

This post has been edited by hebe87: Nov 8 2010, 09:46 PM
hebe87
post Nov 8 2010, 10:28 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 8 2010, 08:28 PM)
As I had terminated my Alliance Younique MC and VISA Platinum, I hope somebody can again update forex exchange rate for Alliance cc. Alliance Platinum's cash back + 2x points for overseas spending + unlimited access to KLIA Plaza Premium Lounge makes this card attractive.
Our government hasn't officially annouced anything yet. However, some banks have already taken cautious approach in proccessing cc applications.
latest transction i have with alliance younique cc
28/8/10 transaction date, 31/8/10 posting date TWD14955 --> RM1498.41
11/9/10 transaction date, 14/9/10 posting date USD39.95 --> RM126.54

btw, since u had card with alliance before, is it possible for card holder (without saving/current account) to apply internet banking?
hebe87
post Nov 9 2010, 09:48 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 9 2010, 09:38 PM)
Don't be misled by the so-called 2% cash back. Its cash back rates are based on tiered system. You will get a maximum monthly rebate of RM68.25 if you spend RM5,000 and above. The maximum cash back is equivalent to 1.365%. However, if you are not a big spender, the cash back you get is very insignificant. Nevertheless, you do not loose anything as every RM1 you spend (except petrol) will also gives you 1 timeless bonus point.
before i apply for younique rebate card, i had done my own calculation.. basically, if your monthly spending is more than rm500 but less than rm8k, younique gives you more benefits. otherwise, hlb essential is better..

for the purpose of calculation, i take into account that
1. younique rebate card does give timeless bonus point apart from cask back.
2. i ignore the part where petrol transaction does not give rebate in hlb essential while it does not give timeless bonus point in younique cc

This post has been edited by hebe87: Nov 9 2010, 09:54 PM

hebe87
post Nov 9 2010, 10:19 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Nov 9 2010, 09:59 PM)
else can switch to OCBC Titanium
all depends on monthy spending range.. suggest to do own calculation to decide which card you want..
if you really don't spend much, obcb titanium is the best i can think of...

however, u might consider to apply for 2 cards, where rm50 cap for obcb titanium is reached, you can change to other card smile.gif
hebe87
post Nov 12 2010, 09:23 AM

935 posts

To those with currently holding ocbc titanium, I need help here..

Have you guys tried to make payment to tenaga nasional via payonline.com by using titanium card? how much rebate you entitled for it? thanks..
hebe87
post Nov 16 2010, 04:56 PM

935 posts

regarding the eligibility for ocbc titanium/ any other cc, i have a friend who just work as a doctor (houseman) with government

his basic is 2.1k, with together with allowances, his monthly income is about 4.3k

so is it eligible for titanium card? since the allowances is not taken into consideration right?
hebe87
post Nov 17 2010, 12:03 AM

935 posts

QUOTE(ck3lam @ Nov 16 2010, 11:31 PM)
Talking about the card design, I wonder there is any copyright for card design or not. For example, a You:nique card that copy the design of a VI card. hmm.gif
nt sure but anyway the effect will not be the same.. younique card just simple printing and it may lack glossy material that is included in VI card
hebe87
post Nov 18 2010, 08:50 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM)
how does a hardware token looks like
Here's the singapore one
http://www.ocbc.com/personal-banking/2FA/index.shtml

I having one also because I had foreign currency account with OCBC singapore. Since i dun have singapore registered number, the only option i have is hardware token

Hardware token is like a pendrive. If you are not cautious enuf, you may easily lost it especially when you bring it around. therefore sms token is by far the best to me smile.gif
hebe87
post Nov 18 2010, 09:33 PM

935 posts

i not sure why hardware token is more secure, maybe because i have no idea how hardware token works together with the computer..

but it is quite troublesome for me if i wanna carry hardwaretoken along with me la..

hebe87
post Nov 24 2010, 01:22 PM

935 posts

any try visa paywave features at parkson before?

dunno i my paywave features cant be used on parkson paywave terminal, but it can be used on others such as sushiking...

FYI, i'm using mbb visa petronas plat, which equipped with paywave features..
hebe87
post Nov 24 2010, 08:12 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Nov 24 2010, 07:48 PM)
but applying another card at the same bank , thus the same bank can check how much u use per month right? and possibility to increase ur credit limit?  tongue.gif

and moreover, same bank gets easier approval?  brows.gif
but same bank won't give you different CL for different card..

once approved, both old and new card shares the CL

hebe87
post Nov 26 2010, 09:03 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 26 2010, 01:21 PM)
Has any OCBC Ti cardmember here paid TM bills at TM Authorised dealer (TAD) and got 5% rebate?

I'd like to offer to pay for my friends and relatives. But TM Online registration is restricted to bill owner only, and the bill owner can only view his own bill(s).
i think u can try at payonline.com

i'm not sure whether 1% or 5% is given, but no harm trying for 1 month... virtually you can pay tm bills for anyone there

do update me whether 1 or 5 % for tm payment made via payonline.com ya, i planning to apply for one also for 5% smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2010, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 26 2010, 08:06 PM)
If there is tm point in my place, for sure I would have paid there already.
Just because my place don't have TM Point, that's why I ask, has anybody paid to TM Authorised Dealer and get 5% rebate.
Payonline is not in 5% category, i won't take this option.
confirmed already payonline is not in 5% category? sad...

Added on November 26, 2010, 9:48 pmCan we use Paymaster service to pay for accounts not registered under our own name? http://www.ocbccards.com.my/servicesBillPayment.aspx

and if we use Titanium card to apply for paymaster service, is the 5% rebate applicable?

This post has been edited by hebe87: Nov 26 2010, 09:48 PM
hebe87
post Nov 29 2010, 07:10 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(xjeez @ Nov 29 2010, 02:17 PM)
Just to clarify, I've paid bills using payonline.com.my and in the statement it reflects the payment to the actual payee (eg Telekom Malaysia) and got 5%.

Have only tried it for TM Unifi and Metrofon though, since for other more popular vendors you actually can get 8% or more paying using OCBC's Internet Banking with your Titanium.
thanks for your info... wanna clarify further here. hehe

your TM unifi bill, is the bill header (letter head) stated telekom malaysia?

thanks... i would consider applying it now..
hebe87
post Nov 30 2010, 07:33 PM

935 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Nov 30 2010, 05:04 PM)
For example , your credit card has a total limit Rm5k , and you used up to RM5k . Now , this is where the same online banking saving account play role. when you pay via online banking saving account to your credit card, your credit card "available balance" will be update with immediate effect.

forget about the real time to be reflected in ur cc statement, after all, pay and the credit card can be used immediately, right?  icon_rolleyes.gif
may be true for some credit card issuers, but not for alliance bank..
There is one occasion where I reached my CL, immediately i go CDM to bank in cash, and then i swipe, still cannot..

I rang CS, was told that the payment only reflect on the next day rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
hebe87
post Dec 3 2010, 09:33 PM

935 posts

currently a holder of MBB visa petronas platinum.... annual spending on this card more than 120k

was surprise that mbb card centre called me n offer me to upgrade to world mastercard.....

of course i rejected, as 1k annual fee is too expensive smile.gif

0.0206sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:08 PM