Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

andrekua
post Oct 17 2010, 03:16 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

LOL

Give you, dont give also complain..
SCB give me almost 15x my salary..
andrekua
post Oct 17 2010, 04:31 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I don't think reducing credit limit is the answer to over spending. People who are desperate will look for multiple card to achieve excessive limit.
andrekua
post Oct 18 2010, 01:07 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(rockefeller @ Oct 17 2010, 11:59 PM)
I was in Pavilion KL today to do some shopping and I saw at least ten people paying for their purchases with either CIMB Visa Infinite or World Mastercard. Somehow, it's like a common sight that doesn't make both cards look exclusive anymore! Soon black will be the new platinum just like how platinum is the new gold! Mind you that also means having a minimum CL of 100k is so common these days!
Why so kiasu?
You think you are the only in Malaysia capable of getting it meh?
Please la...
andrekua
post Oct 19 2010, 07:50 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I really hate OCBC now.. DAMN IT. I just activate my card last Thursday and only had 3 transaction since (1 on the activation day and two today) and they blocked my card saying based on my spending pattern. The funny thing is the CS is looking at the screen and tell me it trigger their alarm. She went on to explain that it was this Tesco purchase that trigger it and ask me what was my last transaction to which I replied Tesco and she even went on and ask me which date... and I SHOUT TODAY!!!....

(*&!@&!&*@(*!@(!*

And its for penny transaction... when will they learn?

On another note, SCB sent me a letter to upgrade my CL... 54k now for a 3k monthly salary... go go go... I wanna see when Credit Card bubble will bust...
andrekua
post Oct 19 2010, 08:29 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Not really... sometimes helping my boss to pay for air tickets and such...

Even at most is around 10k per month... most of the time below 1k since cash back is not much...
andrekua
post Oct 29 2010, 12:54 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

Today help my boss ordered air ticket.. OCBC max rebate for this year is how much? RM100 issit? Back out from using OCBC and use SCB instead for 0.5% + bonus points.
andrekua
post Oct 30 2010, 06:24 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Oct 29 2010, 01:32 AM)
air ticket is in the category of 1% rebate, and the capping is RM20 per month, valid until 31/12/2010.
TQ for clarification..

Just saw a glimpse of this being discussed earlier and save lots of rebate... otherwise my RM80 will become RM20.
andrekua
post Oct 30 2010, 02:05 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Oct 30 2010, 01:21 PM)
well.. it depends, when u pay with a higher prestige cc while paying, u will be more sort of "confident". (imagine all people at the queue take out VI/Plat while someone take out a piece of norm cc, in case u in the high class places) This kind of self-boasting, although not really good, but sometimes are just useful.

Although i agree with u that in reality benefits are more realistic, even u only have cash back silver card.. smile.gif
LOL... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

andrekua
post Oct 31 2010, 02:29 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:42 PM)
EON bank not good ler... transcation over Rm1.6k++ also no give call for safety verification ....

Maybank got... Eon Bank dun have ler
Dont you think its very troublesome?

I really hate when they called me to confirm. I think HSBC called me once when I broke my card limit a day after I requested an upgrade to 10K. Understandable. SCB nor Citibank never call me at all despite swapping 10k air ticket in one go. Citibank did SMS me once after my boss got onto the flight (call back if fraud, when the flight already took off, LOL).

OCBC the worse, cant reach me after 3 transactions and decided to block my card after just 3 transaction which is around RM300 in total. Sucks!!! Still will kept it for the sake of rebate.

I really think its not our duty to cooperate with them. They should be the one to exercise the security measure like checking for signature irregularity, using additional pin for online transaction.

I think for SCB and Citibank, if Im not mistaken, they only introduce the security pin for online transaction a few months ago. Still remember the simplicity of purchasing AA tickets just by card number, expiry date, and cvv. I was like WTF.
andrekua
post Oct 31 2010, 08:00 AM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Oct 31 2010, 07:45 AM)
Actually I think OCBC did the right thing, they did try to reach you 3 times. I don't mind when banks called up to check if I made a transaction.
Call me up 3 times and call me up after 3 transactions, which part of it you did not understood or is it my English sucks so badly?
andrekua
post Nov 3 2010, 06:39 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 3 2010, 03:27 PM)
Except ck3lam, has anyone else received the letter from SCB about the 5% cash back for November 2010? I inquired SCB CS officers a few times but they were not aware of this promotion.
I did not get it as well. Maybe he holds a different card perhaps? Im holding a Business Plat.
andrekua
post Nov 18 2010, 08:17 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

My first statement with OCBC arrived and glad to see that I get almost RM28 rebate on <RM800 bill. However, I did spot something strange. I did get a 1% rebate of RM2.xx but I did not have any transaction thats RM2x.xx in the statement. Bonus kar?
andrekua
post Nov 18 2010, 10:37 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

The token is special because each of them has different set of algorithm to generate the code. Its already preset into them thus it will be in sequence. The barcode is scanned into the system to register the token you will be using.

At first, I do feel its good but after using it for sometime, I feel not quite. Actually the numbers generated are in sequence, and although I do not know how many numbers are stored in the device, it does repeat itself after sometime and it follows the sequence. The other annoying thing is the accidental touches which generate the number but if you are not using it, then it will goes out of sequence compared to the last login registered at the bank system. Cant login unless you call them to reset the sequence. I hate HSBC token a lot.
andrekua
post Nov 18 2010, 11:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Nov 18 2010, 10:58 PM)
there must be some trxns were given 1% rebate but Andre thought it was 5%, and vice versa, some trxns were given 5% but he thought it was 1%.
Thank you for waking me up. What was I thinking? Feel stupid recalling it now.

There is no bonus. Just my miscalculation. RM 2.xx rebate @ 1% should be RM 2xx transaction. Why was I thinking RM 2x.xx transaction. But really appreciate the rebate. It's on par with SCB whereby rebate is credited at current month.

0.8070sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:47 AM