Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

bingozero
post Dec 2 2010, 09:19 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 2 2010, 06:05 PM)
oh weird ah get rejected? ur maybank cc using fixed deposit pledge?
Don't know about OCBC since they don't want to tell me any reason why rejected, my maybank cc not using fixed deposit pledge.
bingozero
post Dec 3 2010, 02:12 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 2 2010, 09:31 PM)
maybe u call them and keep asking why got rejected?  sweat.gif

or ur annual salary didnt meet their requirement?  blink.gif
I already call the helpline and they don't know what reason they are rejected me doh.gif

Added on December 3, 2010, 2:13 pm
QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 3 2010, 06:17 AM)
tell me about it. my limit is more than 4x than u also ocbc rejected. but nvm. no more ocbc! laugh.gif
Is that too much cc in your hands? blush.gif

This post has been edited by bingozero: Dec 3 2010, 02:13 PM
bingozero
post Dec 5 2010, 05:59 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 5 2010, 07:57 AM)
True AMEX has the highest Admin fees at 2.5% for overseas transactions but it does not necessary means you be paying more when comparing to foreign bank credit cards (i.e. HSBC). For CC issued by banks, on top of bank Admin Fees, I believe Visa and Mastercard also have some kind of charges. zenquix have confirmed that Allaince MC rate lower than Visa for Alliance. Forgot to get my wife to use her Alliance MC recently in SG to confirm. 

Below is a table I did last year where you can note that AMEX rate can even be lower than HSBC. There was one AMEX transaction where the rate was even lower than DAVI and Alliance Visa.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_QhqTHNt6ma8/SvlV...Transaction.jpg

you have posted that SCB conversion rate is high, would be helpful if you can do transactions overseas using you AMEX and SCBVI for comparison purposes (small amount lah).
How about maybank visa/master admin fees?
bingozero
post Dec 6 2010, 10:13 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nicholastze85 @ Dec 6 2010, 10:05 AM)

I just bought a dlsr camera for rm 3500 and i plan to do flexi-pay (uob Bank)

Unfortunately, Uob have not approve my application for flexi pay which have left me shortage of $$$ to pay back...

Can u guy how much uob will charge interest ?

i plan to pay RM 1000 each month...or rm 1500 each month..

How much i will lose on interest??
Why uob don't approve for you flexi pay? Did you ask for their reason?
bingozero
post Dec 7 2010, 10:56 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:09 AM)
Anyone experienced late delivery e-statement to email for EON bank credit card? cannot view e-statement for online banking too.
I can view my November e-statament from online banking.
bingozero
post Dec 7 2010, 11:10 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 7 2010, 11:00 AM)
I mean December..
December not yet out because my statement date is on 24 of every month.
bingozero
post Dec 8 2010, 09:36 AM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 8 2010, 06:53 AM)
want to ask, is the Maybank Petronas Visa card reward treat points when spending on other shops, on a 1 point per ringgit basis?
Yes, according to T&C

For every RM1 spent by Maybankard MasterCard and Visa Principal Cardmembers, including Supplementary Cardmembers, one (1) TreatsPoints shall be allocated.

https://www.maybankard.net.my/terms.html

0.0390sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:57 AM