(WTA)How to setting Mutilple Channel TV like Hotel, Astro, Tv1-Tv9, and Personal video

TSDohc
post Oct 13 2010, 05:02 PM, updated 14y ago

69 posts

Hi all

My frend just opened a chalet / motel. He plan to install TV at every room (20 nos room number and will add future).
I suggest to him to follow hotel settings tv channel. Normally hotel TV got a few channel :

1)TV1
2)TV2
3)TV3
4)TV7
5)TV8
6)TV9
7) AXN -Astro
8) HBO - Astro
9) National Geograpic - Astro
10) Star Movies - Astro
11) Hotel TV @ Info @ personal info

My Question :

How to settings this channel...all room already got coax cabel from room to control room ...

for astro channel...how much decoder must have ..i think 4 nos because got 4 channel...and how the rate?

need to install channel modulator?...

TQ for reply...
neb
post Oct 13 2010, 07:33 PM

2,234 posts

interesting problem

rf modulator is the cheapest way to implement multi-room TV distribution, I did an internet search this may suit you

for terrestrial TV, you will need vhf/uhf antenna, then use splitter in reverse to combine all rf signal into one coaxial cable

check out this site for professional installation
http://www.satlink.com.my/services.htm

wow, a lot of astro decoders brows.gif

This post has been edited by neb: Oct 13 2010, 08:05 PM
eMKs
post Oct 14 2010, 10:21 AM

647 posts

The 'legal' way to do this besides equipment installation is by subscribe to Astro commercial/business rate. Their rate is higher than normal residential/home rate.
zeese
post Oct 14 2010, 10:40 AM

Warning Level
1,805 posts

it seems like each room got it's own decoder.. If it like this, then, it's very easy to setup.. i mean, just one dish, and the coaxial cable from that dish is splitted and goes to every decoder.. (Just like condo/apt that has 1 dish, in which residents are now allowed to install their own dish but only used the provided astro port)
TSDohc
post Oct 14 2010, 11:08 AM

69 posts

Mr Neb,

TQ for reply....looks interesting..

Mr Zeese
Nop..each room dont have individual decoder, channel can change thru remote TV like we change tv normal tv vhannel (not astro)

BTW, for astro channel..absolutely have to subscrip decoder..each decoder for 1 channel..means 4 decoder for 4 channel astro

for free TV i.e TV 1-TV9..it is have to use astro decoder also or only link to UHF/VHF antenna?...

neb
post Oct 14 2010, 01:44 PM

2,234 posts

for terrestrial TV (ie. tv1~tv9) using vhf/uhf antenna mixing into single coaxial cable is cheaper, no need to subscribe to astro for each free TV channel
TSDohc
post Oct 25 2010, 05:29 PM

69 posts

tq bro for feed back
azbro
post Oct 25 2010, 06:01 PM

4,319 posts

Do check the price of a Terrestrial aerial...of course you are not going to use cheapo stuff...most hotels use Maspro brand and include all the boosters, cables, lightning arresters, could come cost more than the Astro decoders....do some homework first...also check for Astro customize packages...dun go thru the agent...check with the Customer Care unit.
velodyne82
post Oct 31 2010, 02:48 PM

212 posts

interesting!!!
minimize
post Oct 31 2010, 07:21 PM

1,543 posts

Seems cost to implement it is very high