Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> MCA PRESS CONFERENCE!, CHAN WAI HOE ONLINE CONMAN!

digilife
post Oct 18 2010, 02:08 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

any updates on the meeting this morning?
digilife
post Oct 18 2010, 08:46 PM

8,025 posts

did it ever occur to you guys here tat some Mod or Staff is helping this conman?

digilife
post Oct 18 2010, 09:34 PM

8,025 posts

sorry guys if i offended some staff/mods here

but lets look at it on an "open mind"

if you guys can remembered the Kawasaki Kips case, some forumer DID mentioned tat some ppl "inside" really help him

once again i extend my sincere apologies if i offended you guys

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
digilife
post Oct 19 2010, 08:18 AM

8,025 posts

thanks Sean for bringing out this case

wat we got from this saga are tat

1) Online cheaters better bewarn, its not so easy to cheat and get away as there will be ppl who will pool their resources to pin you down.
2) Online buyers dun simply trust postage sale, unless you are sure tat the seller is really trustable.

One thing for sure, this CWH and family is going down once the Nation read abt it in the papers. I duno how tat affect LYN and Mudah. Positively or Negatively?

And maybe the authorities or MCMC will formulate some kind of regulation like Safe Trade whereby the money will be in a "Safe Haven" until the transacation is fully completed.

Actually, Taobao and Ebay is a good examlpe to emulate.

Finally, for buyers, if the trade is too enticing due to the price, better be warn, do a COD only

I hope the Forum will appoint Sean to be a Trade Enforcer

btw, CHW's "honeymoon" pics seems to be taken on a famous water chalets in PD, I wonder those guys installed some extra cameras like in the CSL case laugh.gif
digilife
post Oct 23 2010, 05:50 PM

8,025 posts

if we are in the US or UK, do you think this Culprit will be behind bars now?

0.0711sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:13 AM