my colleague told me my car back wheel got sound when travel slow.. like 10 km/h.. gonna send for service later to c wat it is..
★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★
Jun 29 2012, 11:31 AM
152 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
my colleague told me my car back wheel got sound when travel slow.. like 10 km/h.. gonna send for service later to c wat it is..
Jun 30 2012, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(mtec @ Jun 29 2012, 09:08 PM) Dear Teana's mates here, I m struggling to make a hard decision on my purchase of new 2.0 car whether shall i move on to take Teana, Camry or Honda or I hv to hold back n wait for new Market release later on. After gone thru d forum n valued inputs, Teana sounds alot of negative performances I.e. Noices, AC, Speed, Vibration.. U just need 2 go to a nissan dealer and test drive.. ur worry will b cleared immediately..Appreciate ur kind advices n sharing, cos it is my new experience to get a 1st new car. In my past life, I prefer used car due to d value depreciate's concern. I hv good used car experience. For example, my latest owns of Altis model, 1.6, 2005 bought at $63k in yr 2009, now stil can valued at 58k after 3yrs drives. Furthermore, it doesn't cost me much to maintain after the purchase. I m looking for a valued buy which compatible wit it's spec n performance. For the budget within $150k, wat do u think is the best decision I should make? I like most on Teana, but I worry its suspension ability, chasis strength, fuel consumption, safety feature as well as power drive.. Is Teana lose its points when compare the above 5 concerns? Added on June 29, 2012, 9:10 pmI mean comparison btw Teana to Camry & Honda Added on June 29, 2012, 9:18 pmI hv tested drive Camry & Accord, both given good comfort feel, stability n powerful torque during speeding. Teana lose its power performance n feel like heavy to move, but once on track, i enjoy the cruising experience. Anyone has good knowledge in term it's Fuel Consumption for Teana 2.0, both town drive n highway drive Added on June 29, 2012, 9:21 pmFuel consumption is my major worries as I use to travel alot, sometime may hit to 2500-3000km a month. So, I will be grateful in any owner in this forum has same application like me n willing to share out on this. Many thx... and the 4 speed GB from stone age on the camry 2.0?! seriously camry 2.0 wont b an option if i were u.. This post has been edited by wc5599: Jun 30 2012, 09:50 AM |
Jul 6 2012, 10:11 AM
i also wan this thing.. got any local dealer selling this thing?
Jul 12 2012, 04:27 PM
tan chong just called me this morning.. the remote cost 600 bucks.. original from nissan..
Jul 12 2012, 04:55 PM
yea should b.. i haven go there to c the stuff yet..
i told the guy i wan the same as 250 model This post has been edited by wc5599: Jul 12 2012, 04:56 PM |
Jul 13 2012, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jul 12 2012, 11:25 PM) Yes, I personally did go to tan Chong ask the price first before I ask my friend to help me, because I thought if the price isn't too expensive, then no need to disturb my friend, but once I heard the price RM600++, I was shocked and straight I called my friend to get it for me. And my Teana average can get 10-11km/l depend on my mood, if in bad mood, then the fc will increase i am interested.. 400 is a nice price.. u can buy for me ar??Added on July 12, 2012, 11:28 pm Dude, so sorry, the installation is not included and I think currently you hardly can find a TC workshop around klang valley willing to install this thing for you, but if you really want to install, I can introduce you to one my friend cum mechanic, he said he can install it, but installation fee is around RM50-60 something like that. |
Jul 13 2012, 12:23 AM
thank u! i will b in kl from 23-28 july. til then i get it from u lar ok?
Jul 14 2012, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jul 13 2012, 09:26 PM) Bro, just now received a call from my friend and he told me this steering remote item is out of stock currently, he will try to help you again on Monday, if really out of stock for whole Malaysia, then need to place order and the waiting time is from4-8 weeks. ok. thank u very very much for being helpful. |
Jul 17 2012, 04:07 PM
mine 100% city drive around 500-530 km.. petronas ron95.
now tis tank just filled with mobil ron 95. shall c the result. sorry to say tat the audio really crappy lar.. k5 audio is better.. i don bother the warranty issue and installed active sub.. |
Jul 18 2012, 10:27 AM
hehe.. preve is quite good.. at its price..
wan cheap wan power.. get preve la.. teana is best at its NVH. ppl will appreciate it will.. ppl who dont.. then they wont.. |
Jul 18 2012, 11:04 AM
wow! nice car! wats the price?
my next car wont b hybrid for sure.. must b some turbocharged monster! |
Aug 13 2012, 10:18 AM
passat i nv try before. heard it is good.
what makes me chose teana instead of others, super comfy. camry and accord wont b as comfy as teana, for sure. the cvt gearbox. for very very smooth driving. it looks good. not feel high profile. i personally don like those high profile looking but cheap car (like the koreans) very much. it certainly looks good. but in long term.. no.. but mine is only a 2.0L, not the 2.5L, the 2.5L have different engine sound which i like it alot. |
Aug 13 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(tanlee84 @ Aug 13 2012, 02:25 PM) Hi all... wah.. sorry to hear tat.. I'm NEW Nissan Teana 2.0 owner as well ( just received 3/8 )...Is nice to see so many Teanaian here.... No doubt....Teana really comfort than other D segment car in the market, after I tested drive K5, Sonata (full with funky specs),Camry (outlook minus mark for new edition), Accord (big mama ass ). For the overall product quality, thumbs up!!! But for the assembly QC.....I have something to say... My left passenger door can't open from inner part, after check with TCSC, was assembly side mistake. My left rear break come out with " knock..knock.." sound, also assembly side overlook.... My steering with vibration noise, due to assembly side didnt lock tide the cover.... The 3rd day I recieved the car, have to go to TCSC and check 1 more time..... speechless to the assembly side... Now i am heading t o my 1st 1000km service. my teana is good even til now.. 1yr++ only 1 prob with the rear brake which hav scratching sound.. solve after send to service center for 1 time.. last time got some sound, end up i found is my own prob.. haha.. |
Aug 13 2012, 03:13 PM
haha.. tat fuel range display there don bother to c la.. just for reference..
mine usually get .2 to .23 per km.. around there lar.. after first service will b better. ur engine sound loud? as in? can feel its loud from inside cabin? louder than any other teana 2.0 u try? |
Aug 13 2012, 03:30 PM
if standby engine sound is loud u might need 2 send 2 check.
when standby u should b able to hear the engine sound in cabin but not too much.. just abit.. but when above 2.5k rpm engine start to roar abit. cos our 2L 4 cylinder engine is too tiny lar.. lol |
Aug 13 2012, 03:58 PM
install woofer lar.. the ori sound system so crappy.. hahhaa
Aug 13 2012, 04:26 PM
sport is also fake lar.. in other cars is call Over Drive (OD). just something like drop 1 gear to get higher rpm higher power. nothing much.
woofer just to suppliment the lack of bass in the stock sound system lo.. i just install active sub under the front passenger seat. not those in boot lar.. haha |
Aug 13 2012, 04:40 PM
got ar. at the gear lever there. press with ur thumb.
Aug 30 2012, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(thx @ Aug 29 2012, 09:05 PM) Hi ... i would like to know tis as well..my teana so far so good ... reached first 1000km mileage and will send for first service this weekend ... need to ask few questions; 1) autolock . i know someone here selling this ..can anyone let me know who is that person .. 2) anyone add extra tinted on top of free vcool for v2.5L? 3) any additional security system u guys installed? the only issue i have is the multimedia player crashed 3 times so far .. it said the musicplayer corrupted .. need to restart the system (ie power off the engine and on again) .. anyone experience this before? |
Mar 27 2015, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(ls71 @ Mar 27 2015, 08:43 AM) Hi Bro WC 5599 and other sifus who have installed active sub. hi, i i think they need to cut some wires inside.. forgot.. years ago.. haha.. In your guys honest opinion would the sub woofer disturb the wiring system of Teana? Thanks but seriously improve alot for the audio experience.. i think the small wire mod inside wont disturb the whole system lar.. so don worry and just do it.. |
| Change to: | 0.0539sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:23 AM |