Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

aspire2oo6
post Jan 17 2011, 05:57 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

daun if i am not wrong is Nokia 7610
aspire2oo6
post Jan 21 2011, 02:18 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Jan 21 2011, 01:29 AM)
1. Brand:Any
2. Budget:bellow RM1500
3. Specs: any
4. Type/Size:any

Note: Need a phone that has the best camera quality and good battery life

Any Recommendation guys?

are this consider good to u ?

Nokia N8 @ Pink Flower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Yellow flowers @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ White Flowers by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Pink Flowers + lil fren by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ White flowers @ Bukit Tinggi by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Red Flowers by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Red Flower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Purple Flowers @ Bukit Cahaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

aspire2oo6
post Jan 21 2011, 04:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

What problem? Mine works fine.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 21 2011, 12:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 21 2011, 12:12 PM)
Only unlucky owners get problematic phones.
Ya. I know.

Another factor holding me back is the price. shakehead.gif
The 5% failure problem is old story some ppl seldom get themselves up to date

Do check the fast moving Nokia N8 thread
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1725089

Whether there are still so much complain on dead phones or problems . Is getting less and less and less

Hope that clarify your confusion

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Jan 21 2011, 12:43 PM
aspire2oo6
post Jan 28 2011, 09:14 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 28 2011, 12:28 AM)
N8 a good phone? tested it was impressed with the specs man..
The impressive part is not the spec but its camera and HD functionality

Nokia N8-00 meets Nokia C7-00 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Jan 30 2011, 07:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

5800XM camera is not acceptable for me
aspire2oo6
post Jan 30 2011, 08:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 30 2011, 07:40 PM)
Hmm, any suggested first hand phone for below RM700 with decent camera?  hmm.gif
Nokia X6 is and Nokia C6 is acceptable.
aspire2oo6
post Jan 30 2011, 09:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Decent means please dont expect too much haha. Its better than nothing

If u want something good need to get N86, N82, N95 or Nokia N8
aspire2oo6
post Jan 30 2011, 09:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(fiqz4ce @ Jan 30 2011, 09:45 PM)
c6 is around 700?
about

C6 @ RM 806 / 825 (ORI)

from this seller
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1316584

But if u ask my honest opinion i recommend u to save abit more and go for the newer range running symbian ^3.

The Nokia C6 is abit laggy and outdated OS.

Consider the following

C6-01 @ RM 950 / 1055 (ORI)
C7 @ RM 1050 / 1190 (ORI)
aspire2oo6
post Jan 31 2011, 02:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Jan 31 2011, 01:46 PM)
agree with mr aspire. Better save abit for C7 (AT LEAST).. rather than u take C6. C6 got the same bulky design as 5800. I would say it is an upgrade or digivolve or perhaps an evolution of 5800 in terms of firmware, material, camera & etc with AMOLED screen. but the resolutions is not good as it have 3.2 inches screen meanwhile symbian^3 is optimize for 3.5 inches screen resolution. juz my humble opinion. icon_rolleyes.gif
search for it in youtube if u still doubt with it
I used Nokia C6 before its just exactly like 5800XM just with qwerty keyboard. If qwerty is not necessary go for C6-01 or C7. The performance difference is like two world apart.

Nokia C7-00 Front view by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia C7-00 Slim view by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Feb 2 2011, 11:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 2 2011, 11:47 PM)
HTC aria. or better, topap around 100, can get AP HTC desire. way better rclxms.gif
if camera is your preferences, X6 is better than X8. s60 is bit laggy though.. if u don't mind the absence of AF, with budget up to 1k, better get newly symbian^3 devices, C6-01. UI is way better than bit old S60
+1 to this. The difference of speed is so huge. Go to a nearest Nokia Shop and test it yourself Symbian ^1 and Symbian ^3

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 2 2011, 11:54 PM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 12 2011, 06:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(95273421 @ Feb 12 2011, 05:21 PM)
i heard tat N8 camera is awesome...hw about HTC? any highlight of it?
HTC is famous for processing power and android OS.
They are never famous for camera. So depends what you want.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 12 2011, 06:31 PM
aspire2oo6
post Feb 16 2011, 10:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(blur_goofy @ Feb 16 2011, 09:01 AM)
hi,
need help here..
my gf loves qwerty on a phone.. been using the nokia e61 till this day mainly because she is a heavy texter... now  she decided to try out an iphone 4... i've been trying to suggest her to take a blackberry with bis. so, i need advices from the hp guru here on which unit would be best for her? currently the shortlist are:-

- iphone4 32gb with maxis ivalue1 for 12mnths (expensive but with high resell value jus incase she regrets)
- blackberry 9300 with digi smartplan+bis for 12mnths  (cheap option, she doesnt want it, i take it  whistling.gif )

what she wants is a phone that could

- take decent pictures to upload to FB, twitter,
- medium surfing on the web, read articles etc
- video streaming on youtube
- a media player to listen to songs and play music videos
- good battery life

thats about it. hopefully the sifus here could advice..
I recommend iphone 4. For smsing method is with auto correction and for a gal the apps and games i tell you she will hug the iphone to sleep.

- take decent pictures to upload to FB, twitter - ip4
- medium surfing on the web, read articles etc - ip4
- video streaming on youtube - ip4
- a media player to listen to songs and play music videos - ip4
- good battery life - depends on type of usage
aspire2oo6
post Feb 16 2011, 02:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Of course the flash makes a difference especially when its Xenon Flash. It does not only apply to low light shooting sometimes in certain situation like u are standing infront of the sun u need flash to make your object in focus.

here some comparison
http://www.techpinas.com/2009/11/xenon-vs-...e-which-is.html
aspire2oo6
post Feb 16 2011, 05:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Of course iphone 4 better price also double only =P

Fast processor , Retina display, better battery life , gyroscope and etc
aspire2oo6
post Feb 16 2011, 06:21 PM

Banned