4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2010, 05:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Those interested with photography here are some samples photo taken by Nokia N8

Nokia N8 @ Purple Flower @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Yellow flowers @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Dragonfly @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 5 2010, 05:50 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 5 2010, 11:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 5 2010, 11:16 PM)
is it user friendly? scare my mom duno use...

Added on November 5, 2010, 11:16 pm
is it user friendly? scare my mom duno use...
touchscreen phone not so suitable for older ppl. Better get with keypad
aspire2oo6
post Nov 6 2010, 11:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 6 2010, 11:30 PM)
1. Brand : Sony ericsson C905
2. Budget : 800
3. Specs : good camera quality

Is there any other phone that has better camera quality than the SE C905? Any pros and cons from C905 users?
of course but not within your budget
Check this out
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57624928852359/
aspire2oo6
post Nov 7 2010, 10:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(clon12 @ Nov 7 2010, 07:49 AM)
Lol. Usually I buy AP sets no problem. But there are some evil dealers who might will change your components...who knows, right? Just make sure you checked everything, dead pixels, calls etc.
like u said usually la. No problem the time okay 1 time spoil and u cant warranty for it then you will know.
Not first time i hear users said like you. Some after curse and swear to take original next time.

Like the sifu said if no problem AP is my friend. If got problem AP is not your friend
aspire2oo6
post Nov 7 2010, 12:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

too high tech get apple settle.
All rounder

Can show off, alot apps to download ,higher standard among steve worshiper only and no need use alot brain power to learn how to use

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 7 2010, 12:04 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 7 2010, 04:23 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(masfiq @ Nov 7 2010, 03:56 PM)
Nokia N900.. anybody have experience with this phone.. coz i like to buy n8 or n900 but dont have any idea about n900 except the os is maemo..  icon_question.gif
depends what you want.

Nokia N8 is for photography and multi touch.
The rest Nokia N900 wins

Nokia N900 Fcam photos sample
http://www.flickr.com/photos/thenokiagalle...57625053402220/

Nokia N8 photo sample

Nokia N8 edition

Nokia N900 edition
Dragonfly in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Other camera edition
Butterfly Park 2010 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Actually the other camera edition and Nokia N900 are the same object

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 7 2010, 04:23 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 8 2010, 12:00 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Even all my phone no problem ori set. I am glad i still take original . No matter how close you are with the seller business is business. Certain things they cant fix is they cant just you havent encounter such problem yet.

Most important you are happy hehe.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 9 2010, 06:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

depends your needs for me on nokia n900 and n8 i prefer capacitive to play games and i prefer resistive for internet browsing
aspire2oo6
post Nov 10 2010, 04:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Nov 10 2010, 04:42 PM)
already checked it out...decent enough...any other recommendation?

EDIT: oh snap....saw the phone's charger port....using the old SE crap port...dun wan dun wan...we've had nuttin but issues with that stupid port...one of the reasons i mentioned USB in my requirements (or micro USB oso fine)...so the elm out of the list. biggrin.gif

wat about Nokia C6? saw a used set thats in my budget. is it a good phone? from the C6 thread some are saying it has issues and then theres the "h" button issue....
Most phones have problem just minor or big. If it doesnt effect you why worry? U choose another model it have its problem even satio and vivaz if u do detail research your notice alot of problems is there too
aspire2oo6
post Nov 10 2010, 05:22 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 05:03 PM)
Yes. Plus depend on luck.  biggrin.gif
so far all all my Nokia phone never face any big problem. touch wood.  laugh.gif
and, all my family member is using nokia.  brows.gif
sifu actually it depends why? Does the problem annoys you or do u even notice? If not even got problem u wont notice the problem
aspire2oo6
post Nov 10 2010, 07:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Nov 10 2010, 05:25 PM)
i also bought at mudah. but i went to cod. a lot of phones there, but just be careful. smile.gif
I learn a lesson and avoid mudah at all cause.
Was i cod this guy selling Nokia 8800 ARTE carbon for RM1000. I went COD with him but i played with 8800 ARTE and CARBON ARTE before COD i ask 3 times is it original keep saying yes yes yes yes. Then fine we when COD he past me the phone and the casing was so hard to open. NVm put my simcard turn on then when i saw the screen boot up it looks crappy quality and when open SMS i immediately confirm its china set. I tell him this china set he give the super surprise look like he didnt know that is the china set. Then he give his bullshit story that he didnt know and after using for 1 year he didnt know is china set. Then we ask a few times do u still wanna lie? He said yes My fren came down pull him to the side and they beat him up kao kao take photo of him and the phone. Thats my story of of mudah.com.my

Added on November 10, 2010, 7:56 pm
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Nov 10 2010, 07:06 PM)
the better risk is refer to?
he refer to 2nd hand unit risk ? Like might be faulty? Tempered? or problem etc

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 10 2010, 07:56 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 10 2010, 08:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Nov 10 2010, 08:14 PM)
gangsterism sensed.

yeah thats what i trying to tell about the better risk smile.gif
lol i didnt do anything but thats one way to teach conmen a lesson. They no gangsterism at all.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 12 2010, 05:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Nikhil17 @ Nov 12 2010, 05:36 PM)
my whole life nokia oni
hang like dog
dog can hang meh? Can show us how a dog hang?

I use nokia often no hang ah.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 15 2010, 12:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Nov 15 2010, 11:51 AM)
@ahmaronline

It is up to you to decide. I have been using the Nokia phone for sometime and it does not failed me (original ones).

N8 is quite sophisticated and the price is damned good. When the N97 is released it costs about 2.4k and my dad went to buy it.  sweat.gif

Don't be stingy when spending in getting a good phone, N8 is a good choice for ya. I don't think the price gap between N8 and X6 is more than RM 500.
Nokia N8 @ Iphone 4 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 15 2010, 12:51 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2010, 07:41 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Milshah @ Nov 16 2010, 01:27 AM)
Dear All,

Just sold my iphone 3gs...need to buy new phone..

torch or ip4???

TQ
Please specify your needs or requirement. If you ask like this of course i said both.

If camera take Nokia N8 lower budget
For apps/games + show off you are rich with extra budget get ip4

Nokia N8 @ Iphone 4 by thenokiagallery, on Flickr
aspire2oo6
post Nov 16 2010, 10:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 16 2010, 09:45 AM)
Haha I never noticed it.

Anyone here owns a HTC Desire?
How is the camera?
I love taking pics. It' one of the main purpose really.
Does the camera quality come close to iPhone4?
Add a it can buy iPhone4 already. Need to choose carefully.

p.s. I read that you can update the Desire to 2.2 making it possible to record videos in HD.

What is the difference between a avaxx or zitron or arista set?
Many thanks in advance
For photography sample do check this out

Nokia N8 @ Pink Flower by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Batu caves by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Putrajaya by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 16 2010, 10:20 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 17 2010, 03:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If u willing to come out alittle more budget for Nokia N8 u will never look back for Nokia 5800XM

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 17 2010, 03:55 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 19 2010, 11:29 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Here a gorilla glass version on the Nokia n8

aspire2oo6
post Nov 21 2010, 02:42 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

For original set there is a fixed price so they can never go below their cost. If you want dirt cheap it must be recon, ap accessories
aspire2oo6
post Nov 21 2010, 05:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nope the probability is very small you notice its 4 links not 1million links all around the world.

So all i can say my nokia N8 works great.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0478sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:41 PM