4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

clon12
post Oct 24 2010, 02:05 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Here is not a place to buy phones or request for phones. Here is a place to recommend phones o.o
clon12
post Oct 25 2010, 10:28 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Wildfire got flash support?
clon12
post Oct 26 2010, 01:50 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(asm@m @ Oct 26 2010, 06:44 AM)
Nak tau mana yg better.
Blackberry os or android os...

for users that already used both oses, please comments..
mana yg better

Budget x kisah.. haha
In my opinion Android OS can be customize (once rooted you can gain full control of it) but rooting will void your warranty. So make sure you unroot it before sending it to warranty. Although I don't have an Android but according to what I've seen, Android is better. (Not to say BB OS is bad, cause I've never search through it)

Hope it helped. thumbup.gif
clon12
post Oct 26 2010, 07:49 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Oct 26 2010, 07:12 PM)
It is like jailbreaking the Apple iOS.

Check out the following link for more info:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1599539/+60
Thanks for clearing it out.
clon12
post Oct 29 2010, 04:55 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

iPhone 4 is like RM1k+ to 2k if you sign a contract with them.
clon12
post Oct 31 2010, 09:13 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Oct 31 2010, 04:19 AM)
okay..
samsung galaxy 5 in ur list there might be a good choice..
android market is wide enough now, no doubt theres alot games,
last note is that its entry level droid, not every single apps used by other droids is able to use on urs galaxy 5(even what phone also like that bah?)

Added on October 31, 2010, 4:22 am
vivaz PRO![u listen via earphone so the soft speaker is not a issue to u]
nokia C6![u listen via earphone so the average speaker is not a issue to u]

if u wan droid, theres x10 mini pro...
mini pro got 2.1 update smile.gif [but ppl are Froyo-ing now  cry.gif ]

Added on October 31, 2010, 4:32 am
x3-02 perhaps...
the keypad helps on typing rather than using software keypads, it faster..
2. symbian is more user-friendly smile.gif
3. support wifi b/g/n instead of g5's supporting 2 of the 3

last things to tell u is both hav very average camera, despite of the 5mp pixel, pixel has nthg to deal with in terms of quality
if u like full touch & droid, get g5
While people are froyo-ing now, gingerbread is coming as the new dessert tongue.gif

This post has been edited by clon12: Oct 31 2010, 09:13 AM
clon12
post Nov 6 2010, 12:27 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Nov 6 2010, 11:55 AM)
hi guys, im planning to get a htc aria

is there any phone that is better than it for the price range?

and may i know what is the difference between sis, ap and sg set? noob here sweat.gif

cos some of the price i found can differ as much as rm400 for the same phone sweat.gif
SIS = Original sets which have 2 years warranty
AP = Non-original sets which have 1 year warranty. All the components are the same.
SG Set = usually don't apply warranty, even if have you have to go to SG just to claim the warranty (talking about all SG sets phone)
clon12
post Nov 6 2010, 01:32 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Erm..here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577
Just be careful with the battery and charger, some said its fake one. Make sure you can claim the warranty with ease and no problem.
clon12
post Nov 6 2010, 10:24 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

If you can go of course go for iPhone 4 since its considered the user-friendly one. Or you can go for Desire HD/Z if you prefer Android platform.
clon12
post Nov 7 2010, 07:49 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Lol. Usually I buy AP sets no problem. But there are some evil dealers who might will change your components...who knows, right? Just make sure you checked everything, dead pixels, calls etc.
clon12
post Nov 7 2010, 11:37 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 7 2010, 10:55 AM)
like u said usually la. No problem the time okay 1 time spoil and u cant warranty for it then you will know.
Not first time i hear users said like you. Some after curse and swear to take original next time.

Like the sifu said if no problem AP is my friend. If got problem AP is not your friend
Depends on your luck. If you found a good seller, then you prolly won't have problem with the warranty. If you met the wrong one, once you ask for warranty then they will ask all kinds of question and make it looks like your fault if its spoil. You buy original one, confirm no "ki ki kat kat" from the manufacturer. The few hundred bucks do have some advantage if you think that you are not a guy who has some luck on your side....but so far my phone no problem tongue.gif
clon12
post Nov 13 2010, 03:35 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

As I know Wildfire video playback/video recording sucks hmm.gif
clon12
post Nov 15 2010, 02:18 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(dotatwomaster @ Nov 15 2010, 01:52 PM)
Any phone less than 2k?

Added on November 15, 2010, 1:52 pmI found out that sonyericsson phone are damn lasting..anybody have the same experience?

Added on November 15, 2010, 1:54 pmAnybody interested in SE Aino, white and fullset? one month old.. i am offering, text me at 014 789 5916
There are a lot of choices of phone you can get with 2k budget.

I have a SE S500i for two years already. Even though the keypad could be quite troublesome due to the ease of crackness, other than that it serves quite much as a decent phone.
clon12
post Nov 15 2010, 05:34 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Nov 15 2010, 04:04 PM)
The price list on the 1st page of phone comparisons.
Have you noticed the date of edit? I think that the pricelist there are outdated.
clon12
post Nov 15 2010, 09:22 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Well if you don't have enough budget for the high-end Android phone like Desire, you can always go for its little brother, Wildfire. Although its not that promising, but at the budget for Wildfire, its more than what you're paying.
clon12
post Nov 15 2010, 10:09 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

If you go surf around the web, Wildfire is acknowledged as Desire's little brother. They do look alike in terms of design and specs (other than the processor and few other things too)
clon12
post Nov 15 2010, 11:15 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

If you ever got for Aino, watch out for the screen. I heard from a reseller said that the screen if spoiled, its gonna be a few litre of your wallet's blood to repair it.
clon12
post Nov 16 2010, 07:44 AM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(Milshah @ Nov 16 2010, 01:27 AM)
Dear All,

Just sold my iphone 3gs...need to buy new phone..

torch or ip4???

TQ
If you think you're quite a emailing and smsing fella, do not hesitate to go for the torch.
clon12
post Nov 18 2010, 05:07 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

QUOTE(yangzihana @ Nov 18 2010, 05:01 PM)
Hi...just lost my E71..can someone recommend a new phone to me? similar to E71 but a lot cheaper..

1. Brand - Nokia
2. Budget - RM500 - RM600
3. 3G, Wifi, GPS (Dont need to use email on the phone, internet is only for facebook and youtube)
Nokia C3? Only cost around RM300? I'm not sure. I just used C3 from my friend, its kinda good. The display is pretty clear and the response is quick. Although the keyboard is a little small, but you can surely work it out when you are used to it.
clon12
post Nov 18 2010, 05:44 PM

let's learn together!
2,916 posts

Oh sorry. I only saw the WiFi capability tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0440sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:01 AM