Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 02:23 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:10 AM)
That fella will send off for you!  icon_rolleyes.gif
need money...waiting time... doh.gif
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 02:31 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 15 2011, 02:25 AM)
Who will send?  hmm.gif

@alexdark

Just take it as an opinion only. You have not make the final decision yet. Just slowly scout which choice is the best for you.

Please remember nothing is 100% prefect. Just make sure that you overcome the short comings.

Happy Surveying.  icon_rolleyes.gif

TS,

2 more post, we go for V11!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
my secondary option will be acer liquid metal...
cheaper but of course , the spec will be "cheaper"...

or samsung wave maybe...

really confuse now rclxub.gif
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 12:45 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:53 AM)
The dealer punya supplier la.  whistling.gif
Wave is not an Android.  icon_idea.gif

Liquid Metal is okay, camera is below par. Thats all.
can check for me if local samsung service center can repair captivate?

if can then my target will be captivate, if not....still donno
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 01:49 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 15 2011, 01:45 PM)
The seller gave me a warranty card from the supplier. So yeah, have to go to the supplier's location to claim the warranty. icon_rolleyes.gif
hmm.gif
Right now at my hometown for 2 weeks bro. Don't think my place have a samsung service center. unsure.gif
can help me online ask?
I donno where can ask... icon_question.gif
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 01:57 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 15 2011, 01:54 PM)
AFAIK, samsung don't do repair for AP products. even if paid hmm.gif
so where can i repair it? rclxub.gif
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 02:10 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 15 2011, 02:04 PM)
AP company where u buy it. so, if want to buy AP samsung phone, better buy from AP company that is, well, u can expect to stand strong for next 2-3 years laugh.gif unlike SE/nokia, u can still send AP phones to their respective repair agent, but must paid as it is not ori.
to the same ap company that I buy from?
free of charge? during warranty period and after warranty period?
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 02:45 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 15 2011, 02:40 PM)
after warranty, need to pay lor laugh.gif btw, warranty is based on terms and condition too. like, waterdamage, usually no warranty
i just scare after warranty no place to repair it, and must send back to US to repair sweat.gif
or when the parts need to be replace, need to wait the parts send from US to repair... shakehead.gif

if the above condition wont happen, then i will choose it.
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 06:50 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 15 2011, 06:19 PM)
AP company likes PDAgadgets can stand loong if u buy from them hmm.gif
u confirm it is not because of your telco reception?
so even after warranty, they still offer repairing service just need to pay only?

if i buy from lowyat forum(garage sales), then after warranty everything gone?
alexdark
post Feb 15 2011, 11:31 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Feb 15 2011, 08:26 PM)
they got their own AP company. check with seller first icon_rolleyes.gif like pda gadgets, it is at mid valley. but sometimes, there is always lots of repair shop hmm.gif
so if i buy this phone, sure got place where i can repair the phone?

and the time needed will be very long? in case it need to replace parts...?
alexdark
post Feb 16 2011, 12:11 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 15 2011, 11:43 PM)
For Samsung, it is hard to say. But mostly, Nokia and SE users no need to worry no 1 to repair their phone if anything goes wrong.

Spare parts is a major issue, but finding the person who knows how to repair it is not easy as well.
then what should I do?

does samsung wave 2 ( bada os) support flash?
alexdark
post Feb 16 2011, 01:18 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 16 2011, 12:51 AM)
Not sure about it. Just slowly survey first. Have you considered about the Xperia X10?

Just make sure that you can get your phone fixed in case anything happen. Try to avoid brand like the motorola, Samsung and HTC for now as not many people know how to service these phones.

After you managed to collect the money, just come back here and observe the market condition again unless you wanted to upgrade your phone within these few months' time.  icon_rolleyes.gif
xperia X10 definitely not my cup of tea... tongue.gif

if avoid motorola, samsung and HTC, then left acer liquid metal ?
most of nokia is symbian, so don't want...

once i decided my target, won't change already till I buy the phone...
and the phone will use at least 5 years laugh.gif

just wondering samsung wave 2 support flash or not, if support then i think i will take samsung wave 2 hmm.gif
alexdark
post Feb 16 2011, 01:31 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 16 2011, 01:25 AM)
Acer lagi teruk since it only produce very very few smartphone and i can't even recalled about it when typing.

The repair guy also like the software developer. They learn what is the most likely profitable repairing skills. Nokia used to be the top leader in smartphone, so most of them learn skills to repair smartphone.

Symbian is outdated, but it does not mean that it cannot be used. Android is only a trend only for me. Samsung Wave is not worth for me to buy IMO as i like to use application in my phone and i wonder how many developer would spend time to develop applications for the Bada OS since its market share is so little. If not many application is available for a particular OS, why not just use a normal phone?

By the way, IMO Samsung is just testing the market 2nd round only. Why Xperia X10 is not the cup of your tea?
they said for internet surfing better use android...

and bada...still very new, so not sure about it...
but i rarely use application...so as long as it support flash, i doesn't care whether only few application it support.

xperia X10 camera is good but other spec is not very good...doesn't meet my minimum requirement laugh.gif

This post has been edited by alexdark: Feb 16 2011, 01:32 AM
alexdark
post Feb 16 2011, 01:39 AM

59 posts

i think i will buy it at april or may...
so only 2 to 3 months, i think not much will change...

one more thing, is the LED flash for the camera is important?
alexdark
post Feb 16 2011, 12:46 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 16 2011, 11:49 AM)
Not exactly bro, unless your planning a nite time shoot.

Took a gamble with my captivate. Hopefully it's worth it.

Btw, AP sets that can be found as Ori here is easier to fix. E.g DEFY, Desire series.

Can go ro the official distributer, have to pay a but la.
nod.gif

Added on February 16, 2011, 11:52 am

Desire Z?

Can do everything the iPong can. + physical qwerty. whistling.gif
so when u planning a nite time shoot, the pic will be very dark sweat.gif

I don't like gambling, when lose...omg doh.gif
when win... drool.gif

don't want HTC, i already compare most of it around the same price, captivate is very very worth it...( lack of LED flash = not perfect already)
second is the samsung wave...

if samsung wave 2 support flash, i go for wave 2...
if captivate can get it fixed easily at malaysia, then i go for captivate...
alexdark
post Feb 16 2011, 02:43 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:05 PM)
Of course the flash makes a difference especially when its Xenon Flash. It does not only apply to low light shooting sometimes in certain situation like u are standing infront of the sun u need flash to make your object in focus.

here some comparison
http://www.techpinas.com/2009/11/xenon-vs-...e-which-is.html
quite headache now...
captivate don't have flash cry.gif
alexdark
post Feb 17 2011, 03:33 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Feb 16 2011, 07:56 PM)
Always remember that the phone camera is only meant for close range snapping only. LED flash should be able fulfill your requirement.

Nothing is 100% perfect.
do you know any phone that can play flash game?
like facebook flash game...
alexdark
post Feb 17 2011, 01:17 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 17 2011, 09:15 AM)
Any WVGA-screened 2.2 Froyo Android phone should be able to play facebook flash games nicely.
so others TFT screen or Super AMOLED screen and Super Clear LCD also cannot support?
alexdark
post Feb 17 2011, 02:33 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 17 2011, 02:31 PM)
WVGA is resolution, type of screen does not matter.

Sos:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Display_resolution
so captivate and samsung wave both support?

I think I will take the samsung wave 2... hmm.gif
alexdark
post Feb 17 2011, 04:01 PM

59 posts

captivate everything ok, but no flash light, and get repair issue...

wave 2 got flash light, got local service support but using bada...

anybody can decide for me?
alexdark
post Feb 17 2011, 06:48 PM

59 posts

then i will make it like this...

until this v10 thread end, if the number of post is odd number i will choose samsung wave 2...
if the number of post is even number i will choose captivate...

how 'bout that? tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0524sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:16 PM