288 Residency - Setapak Area, UNDERSTATED ELEGANT @ 288 RESIDENCY

stabella
post Mar 6 2011, 11:36 AM

200 posts

oh my godness.... i am been poisoned....

i just bought a unit from 288, and damn exp from wat i am expected...

stabella
post Mar 6 2011, 12:28 PM

200 posts

i am crazy i think...
1. the material used is quite good (compare to my current unit)
2. i bought high floor
3. kitchen cabinet and others are ready
4. 1408 sqf... is about RM350 psf
5. for investment maybe, coz no nid to pay for 3 years, and could sell it off after 3 years lock in period
6. near to kl
7. 2x2 mosaic
8. luxury design

that's y... i cant stands myself ady...
stabella
post Mar 6 2011, 12:46 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Mar 6 2011, 12:35 PM)
your current unit? (where r u staying?)
changkat view, at jln dutamas...
stabella
post Mar 6 2011, 08:39 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(ng168 @ Mar 6 2011, 06:00 PM)
Welcome to join the group rclxms.gif

nice to meet u.... i am from B1 22nd level...
stabella
post Oct 22 2011, 02:23 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(fc_the_great @ Oct 22 2011, 12:39 AM)
Congrats on your purchase backspace! You taking 23A floor? Facing 222?

Just now afternoon around 3:30pm I passed by 288 and saw the car park area at the show room was full with cars! If not mistaken was at least 12-15cars there and some more got two cars waiting outside due to insufficient space to go in! Any idea what's going on in the show room?
wow !! what happen there ??? freebies ?? promotion ??? why u din go in try to check it out ?? haha...maybe they are waiting u.. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
stabella
post Mar 7 2012, 10:45 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(PUPUMAMA @ Feb 26 2012, 12:12 PM)
Ya lo, so long also no news about the additional car park.
just now passed by 288R there....can see they reaches 7 floor d ???

222r still dun have news for additional car park ???
stabella
post Oct 27 2013, 12:40 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(ng168 @ Oct 26 2013, 10:42 PM)
Anyone collect key d?
awaits bank for vp stage drawdown, how about u?
stabella
post Nov 4 2013, 12:50 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(ecin @ Oct 31 2013, 03:53 PM)
how much budget?
my unit 1408sf looking for tenant, if you have customer interested may drop me pm. rclxms.gif
stabella
post Nov 28 2013, 05:04 PM

200 posts

Hi ALL.

Besides the defects, I would say my unit was "INCOMPLETE" instead of defects. Some works are totally unacceptable for left out.

Well, today I was realized another big issue from KP

KP was CHARGING the residents for
1. any installation (grill, air-cond....)
2. renovation
3. moving in / out

RM50 each registration

I was telling the management staff there I am only installing my 400 bucks grill, and then u going to charge me RM50???
They claimed that this RM50 for "administration fee". I asked them what kp do for this "administration"??? I am paying 200 bucks management fee for managing my unit right? (the staffs unable to answer me, and they said will feedback to kp again)

anybody facing the same issue and we can stand up for our right?

This post has been edited by stabella: Nov 28 2013, 05:05 PM
stabella
post Nov 29 2013, 10:20 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(lchoong78 @ Nov 29 2013, 12:41 PM)
I have collected my key from KP last Thursday. So far the following are my comments:-

Goods
1. Quality of material and workmanship is acceptable with minor of defects to be ratifed.
2. Furnished goods in the Kitchen really produced the Good quality.

Bad
1. The Project yet to be fully completed. I can see unit beside me the workers still painting the wall. Should the KP to ready all the unit before handover the keys?

Overall, the quality standard is there. 288 is not high-end that can compete with KLCC or Mont Kiara development but not low-end compared with nearby vicinity projects.

I have arranged my contractor to view my unit tomorrow for renovation. For own stay..
yes, you are right, should "complete" it before handover.
for me, it was not consider "defects", it was INCOMPLETE rclxub.gif

stabella
post Nov 29 2013, 10:23 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Nov 29 2013, 09:43 AM)
Yeah, they shld ask for REFUNDABLE deposit, not admin fee.

Maybe they are stil new in project management and maintenance kot..  tongue.gif
yes, beside RM500 deposit (refundable), it was another "administation fee" RM50 charge.

the staff told me the 222 having the same administration fee for RM100 vmad.gif
stabella
post Dec 15 2013, 08:52 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(fc_the_great @ Dec 15 2013, 01:10 AM)
Hi everyone, been "diving" and didn't view the posts for months lol...

I'm still waiting to get my keys on 26th Dec. God bless everything smooth! Let me enjoy my Christmas holiday first lol...

Keep receiving calls/SMS from agents. I believe it's very common to all purchasers (especially those with more properties already used to that).

Does anyone going to complete the reno stuff and move in soon?
defects delay from a person in-charged for 2 weeks, lastly i called him, he said he was on leave at outstation shocking.gif

after i highlight to management, luckily all my defects have done perfectly by hatem. thumbup.gif
and now the unit has rented out... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by stabella: Jan 5 2014, 12:35 AM
stabella
post Dec 17 2013, 09:43 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(ng168 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:22 AM)
HI, any reason why? is it start with "K" something?
not conveniences to share here. but always remember 1 cent for 1 cent work will never wrong.

if for own stay, go for a real reputation contractor / ID

stabella
post Jan 20 2014, 09:21 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(JinMataKerbau @ Jan 20 2014, 10:47 AM)
You sure you are talking to the right person? As far as I know the owner has to put down a RM500 deposit for moving-in/renovation work in case of damages on the public area and such. And it is a refundable deposit.
yea, the admin staff does not request this administration fee anymore as i think they got a lots negative feedback on this.
they didnt (not dare?) to request the fee from me as I am kept bising bising on this. rclxm9.gif

0.0648sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:36 PM