when she said "for that abs, for that biceps! ...." felt like saying, dun wan aredi then...
y ah? ....
Bodybuilding Thread v8, Bodybuilding diskussion
Nov 16 2010, 12:04 PM
1,107 posts Joined: May 2009 |
when training getting more and more difficult set by PT... felt like giving up
when she said "for that abs, for that biceps! ...." felt like saying, dun wan aredi then... y ah? .... |
Nov 18 2010, 10:26 PM
Nov 29 2010, 02:08 PM
do exercise/body-building affect the mental performance next day?
is like, if tomoro i got a very important presentation and q&a with clients, or i am sitting for exam, it's better to avoid exercise today, or go for it anyway... sometime, after exercise i feel fresh & hyper... sometime i felt horrible!!! ... |
Nov 30 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 29 2010, 02:33 PM) I think your mental performance the next day is more related to the sleep you're getting than the workout from the previous day. exercise change "sleeping appetite" tats why affect the brain+body next day...Most of the time, I feel better after my workout than before. But if we're talking about next day mental after-effects, previous day workout should have minimal effect. The only time I've ever felt crappy after-effects originating from a workout was when I was over-exerting instead of my usual routine. *cough* Marathon *cough* QUOTE(darklight79 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:13 AM) Which is my PWO nutrition and supplementation is of tantamount importance to recovery. It's not rocket science. those awful shakes & bars? i prefer fish, steak, milk, soya bean milk |
Nov 30 2010, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(statikinetic @ Nov 30 2010, 05:13 PM) Think it's still a grey area, mental performance on days following your workout because mood is quite subjective to the individual. Going by your examples I assume you're all natural and zero supplementation? yup, zero supplements bcos those shakes & bars really not suit my taste, taste horrible for me, used to have vitamin c but fresh fruits everyday 2 apples, 1 orange usually sometime eat grapes so stop the vitamin c also already stop for... 4+ few years must be the exercise routine & recovery food imbalance... tats why sometimes feel great, sometimes feel like crap Added on November 30, 2010, 7:02 pm QUOTE(ijnek @ Nov 30 2010, 05:22 PM) but good for girls... This post has been edited by debbierowe: Nov 30 2010, 07:02 PM |
Nov 30 2010, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 30 2010, 08:15 PM) lol yes. i never have weight/fat problem, the problem is i never gain weight thru out my life, no matter how i eat like a horse... i.e. some guys has problem finishing fries of a Carls Jr large meal, but i dun so up until last year i actually never bother to exercise cos tats supposedly just for fat girls and so i start gym & with a PT. but then, realising ... toning to look lean, is x999 harder than losing weight... |
Dec 1 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 30 2010, 10:54 PM) To be frank, hard gainer always say they eat a lot, but the fact is that they eat so little!!! A large meal from carls junior is so small~ then wat u consider big? those guys big sizes also cannot finish the fries after finish the burgers...when i just got back from houston last yr i had a hard time eating at cafeteria... the portion just too pathetic! and if i order "aunty, kar(add)dai(big), kar meat kar this kar that" and "tambah / besar" at malay stall, when i reached the table with my tray, ppl stare at me like one kind, especially wth my body&size...other girls normal size meal still have to take 1 extra bowl & share... but last time eat till full without exercise is not so siok like now, after gym go chilies, steak, side dish whipped potatoes with extra mozzarella cheese sprinkles, onomnomnomnom... Added on December 1, 2010, 3:30 pm QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Nov 30 2010, 11:11 PM) marie france models or any slimming centre models for tat matter are generally girls with skin and bone. sports models are girls with muscles with very low bf%. bf% close case for me, i sudah kahwin... lolmy hubby said i look nicer in evening dresses now, because shoulder rounded up and back got build... last time wear evening dress c bone sticking out only This post has been edited by debbierowe: Dec 1 2010, 03:30 PM |
Dec 1 2010, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(arekey @ Dec 1 2010, 03:41 PM) am very dumb at exercise, hehe i just do what the PT said ... and then as much as possible on cardio machine cos my stamina sucksQUOTE(ijnek @ Dec 1 2010, 03:44 PM) err...bf% = body fat %, not boyfriend....nothin to do with kahwin...hehehhee... lol... i tot u said masculine girls low boyfren %... but everytime my pt works on my chest i got fuller breast, cos the upper part swollen... basically the fats coverin ur body... low body fat % u can c more muscles(if any), but it can mean smaller breasts too, cos breasts r made up of fats |
Dec 6 2010, 10:27 PM
today must be my muscle boycott day mang... so sad... dunno what happen, no strength on the triceps at all... x3 counts on 5kg already fatigue... PT also dunno wat happen to me... sigh... cant just rely on PT, have to go routine classes like bodypump to self help a bit rite?
| Change to: | 0.0518sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:12 AM |