Investment EMPIRE RESIDENCES @ DAMANSARA PERDANA [OT], A futuristic gated and guarded community

Ero-Sennin
post Jul 23 2015, 12:29 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(eyan1982 @ Jul 22 2015, 05:43 PM)
S.Crib,

I did not sign any of the letters provided by them. You are right, the final letter seems to be an intimidation by them and I replied that I did not agree to the extension.

As per your lawyer, how do we take action? since I will like to be paid the full LAD whereby my property should VP on September 2014.

The SPA still indicates the clauses, 10% of SPA price - 36 months completion.
So far no explanation or amendment from their panel solicitors and I don't agree the letter from MOH should give MEH their reason to pay less LAD.

Any advice?
Landed need 36 months? Under Schedule G or Schedule H? Issit under HDA govern?
Ero-Sennin
post Jul 23 2015, 02:27 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 23 2015, 01:48 PM)
interesting.
not forgetting one of MEH's senior management is a solicitor too.
probably they would have crafted the correspondence carefully, no?
landed 36 months is possible via proper application.
even highrise have been known to be extended to even 60 months?

btw, please check which company are you signing your spa with.
it could well be a RM2 company.

usually it's a tough battle. wish you guys good luck!

probably purchasers may want to delay any form of action and just play along until keys are obtained. after all, worst case scenario is an abandoned development.

cheers!
Yes, those who bought this. Check at the back bottom part of the brochure. Call and ask your banker does this development under HDA.
Ero-Sennin
post Jul 23 2015, 07:35 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(plastictemple @ Jul 23 2015, 06:49 PM)
http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...andoned-project

I heard one of the shareholders is MEH bosses. Will it caused a domino effect on all its other projects?
I heard that too... Not sure whether it's rumor or not.
Ero-Sennin
post Jul 25 2015, 02:16 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Jul 25 2015, 12:34 PM)
Actually there were precedents how developers screw buyers over. Remember the famous txxxm , how they blatantly transfer the ownership of one of their subsidiary to two orang asli and thereafter claim no relationship to the subsidiary.

Thats probably the worst case scenario buyers could be facing beside bankruptcy. So dont count your luck.
There's no need to be modesty censored the developer name who done such horrendous act against all their buyers.

0.0319sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:39 AM