QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 12 2010, 10:26 AM)
mana ada... just this thread getting more n more smart ppl only... Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!
Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!
Oct 12 2010, 10:29 AM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Oct 12 2010, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Oct 12 2010, 10:37 AM) hmm ya haven't try that but i think its better don't too focus on gps if you need use it alot coz ASUS claim that phone totally identical to standalone Unit... from Garmin themself.. look promising.. becoz make battery drain only.. if u just wanna search any shop or location nearby then still ok because standalone device provide much much better reception...anyway just my personal view |
Oct 12 2010, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 12 2010, 10:49 AM) lol..i see.. I am just wanted to post Programming need logical thinking person... but .. do u think his personality can think logically.. well, i think it's still ok lar, normally we just use it to navigate to some places that we wanna go mah, personally i use it quite often, so i think accuracy still important..to me, i don mind getting higher accuracy even if it means draining more battery, since i have car charges to make up for that.. @EXkurogane: i dunno where u get the impression of programming need physics and math, but as a programmer, i can tell u, no, you don need those, unless you are into graphic/gaming industries..application programmer don need to be good in those, just need to be able to think logically, that's all. btwn.. OviMap.. Malaysia Map are horribly outdated.... |
Oct 12 2010, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 12 2010, 10:58 AM) not that i wanna bring up old flames, but Symbian's layout is layered, and i meant the menu and also the settings...user would need to put some effort to explore to know where is what settings located, whereby iOS, it's rather clear, even though it still needs some effort, but it's obviously less in the case where user is first time for both platforms. What EXkurogane mentioned it not really so much of user friendly, like some other already mentioned, it's more like you are already familiar with the whole UI/Layout/Organize of the OS... I agree wt u... ppl who say Symbian r user friendly usually is an old symbian user... giving 3 phones to a new user who never experience all iOS, Android, Symbian... I think he/she will be easily catch up on iOS... @BuFung: how horribly outdated? still using 2005 maps? the question I ask yesterday... I m many year symbian user also have difficulty to delete an old Wifi name which already registered in the phone on my S60V5... although still manage to delete but it take me some time... Most of the OviMap Add are wrong.. Jalan this n that are mostly correct.. but overally address are wrong.. my house donno what add it giving me.. I have compare Navigation patch provided by GoogleMap and Ovi several times before.. GoogleMap, I donno why, maybe it registered some patch ppl use before.. it can give me much more accurate route.. OviMap are just calculate the route base on the Map and a lot of time, it bring u back tong san... Added on October 12, 2010, 11:13 am QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 12 2010, 11:01 AM) I think all these are more like marketing strat. The standalone device really works superbly that 1 i know from other Manufacturer I will not believe.. but this Phone from Asus-Garmin themself.. have reason to believe and need someone to verify it...This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 12 2010, 11:13 AM |
Oct 12 2010, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Oct 12 2010, 11:43 AM) With this kind of news...the retail price will be 2099 or 1999....for here...that is why Nokia Msia till now don't want to announce the price until Nokia Sg announce.... see got enough Pre-Order to jack up the price or not... |
Oct 12 2010, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(Eoma @ Oct 12 2010, 12:06 PM) I'm pretty satisfied with Ovi maps on my E71 actually (though of course, it's not perfect). ya.. it depend on what location u search... For a free offering, and with voice navigation it's pretty good. Though i agree with you, different user types would get different results (i have had google maps lead me to nowhere before too). Combine google map's superior search (get the address/coordinates) with Ovi map's voice navigation and you're all set. p/s: How many ppl who quote garmin here actually buys it legally ? that's also something to think about. QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 12 2010, 12:14 PM) Still possible to buy a GarminXT illegally now? I don't think so right? Added on October 12, 2010, 12:22 pmthe free case selling @ Rm89.. their cost probably RM30... This post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 12 2010, 12:22 PM |
Oct 12 2010, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 12 2010, 12:04 PM) talking about map.... the OVI map can onli help u in KL area the others u r doom. I remember it show me somewhere in the hill when i am in some small town. those day work in Bintulu.. I got only 1 road in the entire Bintulu town... but now should be improve a bit... |
Oct 12 2010, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 12 2010, 03:21 PM) I have tried alot of OS. cook "Meego" for N8.. possible? :hmm.. a lot of driver issue oh.. If only Maemo still have support from Nokia, I would put it on the top Android>Maemo>Symbian>iOS iOS at the last, coz its pretty sickening with all the restriction. I hope someone could cook up Maemo ROM for N8 still... nHD not enough for Meego.. QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 12 2010, 03:27 PM) oh yah.. Leo.. u should put WP7 now at the far back.. coz it come with all the iOS restriction.. . u need to toiletbreak it.. |
Oct 12 2010, 03:57 PM
Oct 12 2010, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 12 2010, 04:01 PM) i dun think Windows Mobile is tat bad.... based on my past experience with Windows Mobile (5.0 - 6.5 version) i would said windows mobile can do a lot of things. plenty of instrument out there r still using winMo or CE.... problem of it is try to squeeze a real computer into a small package.... functions Ichiban... friendliness... ichiban from bottom... The onli problem with it is the OS sometimes hangs or start to become slow motion or lag. A lot of bug i would said. But on functionality on the phone itself it beats the crap out of other OS. Just i cant ignore the problem having constantly restarting my phone. That why i end up going back to nokia 6300 and then to n79. But now Windows mobile is coming back. Lets give it a chance. At least M$ is willing to make a big change not like Nokia's Symbian have any much changes. new wp7 is totally diff thing wrote for mobile... so all those functions r gone.... ichiban from friendliness now... old winmo fail scenario very similar to today symbian... keep improving an OS from old day... bring u no where... |
Oct 12 2010, 06:29 PM
Oct 12 2010, 06:30 PM
Oct 12 2010, 06:41 PM
anyway to check Exif in Chrome huh..
@Kelvin.. my friend work in UAE change car often.. 2nd hand car like BMW5 series etc value like RM70-80k here... |
Oct 12 2010, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 12 2010, 06:44 PM) Car I can afford, just cannot bear the running costs only. a lot of ppl would love to know a lot of thing from you here.. thanks for the afford here... small surgery.. get well soon... Aiyo why N8 thread become car thread. Anyway, anything I can test on the phone that you want my opinions? I have the day off after undergoing a small surgery so a bit bored. I would like to know... 1. what is the way u can upload a snap photo to FB... 2. try to browse LYN see how accurate u can tab at those page 1,2,3,4 page.. and how much zooming u need to allow u to be able to press the 1,2,3,4 accurately.. 3.how far the flash lite support up to... can the browser surf full FB page? I think I leave it to others to ask.... thank you very much.. |
Oct 12 2010, 07:10 PM
waooo... the multitouch of the new WP7 is ultrasmooth...
Oct 12 2010, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlym @ Oct 12 2010, 07:07 PM) 1. There is no direct way to upload a taken picture to social networks via the photos gallery (sux). I like the way you do it in Maemo better. You can mail though (I think FB allows upload via mail). There is also a social app (also sux IMO) which downscales the photo, which means your 12MP snaps are pretty much wasteful. No Flickr integration which is a shame, but you can use Pixelpipe (never used before). Coming in Ovi Maps 3.06 is a "check in" feature, but I've never tried it out, since I'm not really into the whole FB craze. thank you very much for your reply..... 2. The default browser is very bad with the accuracy on LYN. Some links must be zoomed in before it can even be tapped, while others can be tapped easily. 1-2MB pages load fast though. However, visiting other websites, I've not encountered unclickable links. But the browser still chugs along on blogs such as Engadget (2-4MB per page). You would be better off using Opera Mobile (which I have made my default). With Opera, LYN is easily navigated, links can be clicked and experience was smooth. However, Opera still had problems trying to recognize clicks on the 1,2,3,>,>> buttons on LYN. In conclusion, default browser not recommended for this version. 3. I don't understand what you meant by surf full FB page. Do you have any site to test flash lite support? 1.. pretty bad... today smart phone IMHO should have integrate all that.... 2. sound pretty similar to my experience in S60V5.... 3. if u use ur web browser to go to FB.. www.facebook.com.. did it direct you to a mobile version? u able to access the desktop version?? if you able to go to full version.. try out some flash game.. some light one.. forget about heavy one.... thanks once again... Added on October 12, 2010, 7:14 pm QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 12 2010, 07:13 PM) for your reference.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qI0KNrXwBVAThis post has been edited by BuFung: Oct 12 2010, 07:14 PM |
Oct 12 2010, 08:09 PM
Kelv, thx once again..
Oct 12 2010, 10:31 PM
Any SD card > 4GB mah SDHC lo... Including microSD.... >32GB another level lo...
Oct 12 2010, 11:06 PM
of course got different la.. old SD card reader not able to read card beyond 4GB... address are not enough...
any product do not comply SDHC standard will not able to read ur SD card > 4GB too loh... over 32GB is SDXC which is the coming generation standard loh.. eXtended Capacity.... |
Oct 12 2010, 11:08 PM
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:45 PM |