134 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V6 - [The King of Camera Phones], Nokia N8... It's Coming!!!!!

are_yee
post Oct 15 2010, 08:40 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 15 2010, 08:30 PM)
less than RM10 including free postage and foc 1 pc of screen protector.....

2 weeks baru sampai woh......
wow.. so long too wait,huhu.. but nice.. thumbup.gif
crazyguy152
post Oct 15 2010, 08:45 PM

453 posts

Hey people. When i get my phone, must i finish the battery first then only charge?
EXkurogane
post Oct 15 2010, 08:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 15 2010, 08:45 PM)
Hey people. When i get my phone, must i finish the battery first then only charge?
It's recommended when battery is low then only you charge. icon_idea.gif You can also use 1 hr and charge everyday, only tat your battery life shortened. You choose. tongue.gif
MamatG
post Oct 15 2010, 08:49 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 15 2010, 08:45 PM)
N8-00 manual states:

Page 12 :
Your battery has been partially charged at the factory, but you may need to recharge it
before you can switch on your device for the first time.

Page 13:
You do not need to charge the battery for a specific length of time, and you can use the device while it is charging.
If the battery is completely discharged, it may take several minutes before the charging indicator appears on the display or before any calls can be made.
If the battery has not been used for a long time, to begin charging, you may need to connect the charger, then disconnect and reconnect it.
Tip: You can also use a compatible USB charger to charge your battery.

.mG
crazyguy152
post Oct 15 2010, 08:49 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 15 2010, 08:47 PM)
It's recommended when battery is low then only you charge.  icon_idea.gif  You can also use 1 hr and charge everyday, only tat your battery life shortened. You choose.  tongue.gif
I mean first time charge leh. I read online, everyone say must charge for 8 hours or somewhere there.

Added on October 15, 2010, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(MamatG @ Oct 15 2010, 08:49 PM)
N8-00 manual states:

Page 12 :
Your battery has been partially charged at the factory, but you may need to recharge it
before you can switch on your device for the first time. 

Page 13:
You do not need to charge the battery for a specific length of time, and you can use the device while it is charging.
If the battery is completely discharged, it may take several minutes before the charging indicator appears on the display or before any calls can be made.
If the battery has not been used for a long time, to begin charging, you may need to connect the charger, then disconnect and reconnect it.
Tip: You can also use a compatible USB charger to charge your battery.
.mG
Hmm.. But when i get my phone, must i finish the batter first until it dies? Then after that charge for 8hours?

This post has been edited by crazyguy152: Oct 15 2010, 08:51 PM
pirateguy
post Oct 15 2010, 08:52 PM

1,409 posts

You might have read charging for old batteries. Just follow the manual one.
EXkurogane
post Oct 15 2010, 08:52 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 15 2010, 08:49 PM)
I mean first time charge leh. I read online, everyone say must charge for 8 hours or somewhere there.
Thats true. That 1st long charge will make sure the battery is able to store energy at its maximum capacity (more efficient as well).
PrinceCaspien
post Oct 15 2010, 08:53 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 15 2010, 08:40 PM)
care to give the link?? =D me tempted to buy one liaooo
sure can....but dun have nokia wording like spinal case woh...smile.gif

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...e=STRK:MEWNX:IT
crazyguy152
post Oct 15 2010, 08:54 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 15 2010, 08:52 PM)
Thats true. That 1st long charge will make sure the battery is able to store energy at its maximum capacity (more efficient as well).
Oh ok.. So, when i buy the phone, the battery still got half. Can i just charge it for 8 hours?
leong73
post Oct 15 2010, 08:55 PM

115 posts

check out on www.maxis.com.my
kelvinlym
post Oct 15 2010, 08:55 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 15 2010, 01:49 PM)

Added on October 15, 2010, 8:51 pm

Hmm.. But when i get my phone, must i finish the batter first until it dies? Then after that charge for 8hours?
I never gave two thoughts about all these. As long as the power management is working, your battery should work fine. Also, please use only original chargers to avoid overcharging and to also reduce your power consumption.

However, there are some tips you can follow online to ensure longer life span of the Li-ion batteries.

But then again, I can get new batteries any time so I don't really care too much tongue.gif

In conclusion, enjoy your new device.
PrinceCaspien
post Oct 15 2010, 08:56 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

Damn...my internet is always connected, just like android, so far 5mb have been used......hope will not drain the battery like android.....smile.gif

according to the phone internet connection was use by widgetUI

This post has been edited by PrinceCaspien: Oct 15 2010, 08:57 PM
EXkurogane

1,715 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 15 2010, 08:54 PM)
Oh ok.. So, when i buy the phone, the battery still got half. Can i just charge it for 8 hours?
Yeah. as a first charge, can. I usually use the pone after buying it on the spot, then only charge it at nite for 8-10 hrs. (cannot tahan la, wan try the phone)
Clareen

Workaholic~*
2,603 posts

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Oct 15 2010, 08:12 PM)
Is it true that the will be 2nd batch pre order and the price is much cheaper than the 1st batch? Curious.

Added on October 15, 2010, 8:13 pm
So FAST!  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
actually our cost price is the same just that for pre order we're offering special price for customer who paid deposit and pre order for the following batch from us only.
LightningZERO
post Oct 15 2010, 08:58 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I've been asking around in Penang...some shops jack up the price to 1800, 1900 and even 2k....gila
crazyguy152
post Oct 15 2010, 09:01 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 15 2010, 08:56 PM)
Yeah. as a first charge, can. I usually use the pone after buying it on the spot, then only charge it at nite for 8-10 hrs. (cannot tahan la, wan try the phone)
Yea! Haha.. Hand very gatal. Must try the phone out. laugh.gif
Username is username
post Oct 15 2010, 09:02 PM

grumpy old man
855 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 15 2010, 08:56 PM)
Damn...my internet is always connected, just like android, so far 5mb have been used......hope will not drain the battery like android.....smile.gif

according to the phone internet connection was use by widgetUI
any way to make it dc all the time?
PrinceCaspien
post Oct 15 2010, 09:02 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Oct 15 2010, 08:58 PM)
I've been asking around in Penang...some shops jack up the price to 1800, 1900 and even 2k....gila
of course, today is their last day to earn more....smile.gif
are_yee
post Oct 15 2010, 09:03 PM

337 posts

wanna ask did n8 got panorama option on camera shot?
EXkurogane
post Oct 15 2010, 09:04 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(are_yee @ Oct 15 2010, 09:03 PM)
wanna ask did n8 got panorama option on camera shot?
Yes.

134 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:30 AM