nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 06:06 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 05:53 PM)
hello
N8 is 12 mpx camera almost DLSR level!
try posting this in the photography section and notice how many will flame you for this statement. All phone cameras suck, the noise level due to the small sensors will always be there, and the fact it's still point and shoot category, even my film based SLR can beat this anytime.
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 06:18 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 20 2010, 06:10 PM)
this comment here says it best

Karo Holmberg said:
Could you explain to me why you have taken these shots differently? It looks like you have composed the picture by choosing which fits better?

Shots taken with the EOS are taken with much lower angle compared to the N8 – that means that the darker areas are in bigger quantities in the EOS photos. It might sound like it doesn’t matter, but when you have two different kind of photos taken from the same place; the other has 20% of bright areas, and the other has 30% of bright areas – the autoexposure makes the photos totally different and they can’t be compared with each other..

So your examples and test are pretty much, sorry for telling this, not any good for comparing these two items

nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 06:23 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 20 2010, 06:19 PM)
still the shots are quite impressive although i agree on the comment tht its kinda pointless comparing it with a dslr

the sensor of the n8 is quite large for a phone....1/1.83"
tested it last saturday the noise levels are not bad for a cameraphone.
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 06:24 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 06:22 PM)
i am just a layman and normal user. Who likes to exaggerate

so are many of the target audience who want a phone with good camera
fixed it for you d thumbup.gif
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 06:41 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 06:35 PM)
see i where got exagerate.

seem like in smaller size regular used, it is comparable to dslr!
yeah just try to pm my taiko and repeat what you said and also bring your N8 for a shootout with this fellers, i'm sure they'll be happy to do a real review with you on the spot. thumbup.gif
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 06:50 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 05:53 PM)
hello
N8 is 12 mpx camera almost DLSR level!
QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 06:35 PM)
see i where got exagerate.

seem like in smaller size regular used, it is comparable to dslr!
QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 06:46 PM)
obviously dlsr better it is specialist tool
but with good camera on N8 it is good for the user right?
whistling.gif

nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 07:03 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(yayaestique @ Oct 20 2010, 07:01 PM)
guys. biarlah dia nak beli n8. biarlah dia nak puji n8 over dslr, biarlah dia exaggerate. it's his choice.
rclxm9.gif

nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 07:07 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 07:05 PM)
i never said its better
i said its comparable
and the blog link make me confident on this camera phone
means it fit my requirement as a user

i may not be so tech savvy but i do know you cannot have it better than specialist equipment like DLSR

Added on October 20, 2010, 7:05 pmyou all twisting my words
nah that was all you, your exaggeration kena bURN icon_rolleyes.gif
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 07:08 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(yayaestique @ Oct 20 2010, 07:07 PM)
lah. i was defending u say i twisting words pulak.
takyahlah defend dia dia dah taksub sangat ngan N8, aku suruh dia gi shootout ngan canon user pun dia taknak, sigh
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 07:24 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 07:09 PM)
wasnt refering to you
that blog was a good comaprison i have no issues with comparing
if a DSLR90 can allow me to make phone calls and priced around N8 i will surely consider it of course.
nah, if that blog was a good comparison, canon would go bankrupt, the reviewer didnt even use the right camera angle for both devices, how is this fair comparison or good in any regards? try to go to websites like this one here http://www.dpreview.com/, here a sample of three pictures using the same settings and angle for three cameras.
A850 v. A900 v. 5D Mark II – ISO 200

ISO 200 @ 8s

this is what you call objective comparison not some lowya comparison.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Oct 20 2010, 07:28 PM
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 07:27 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Oct 20 2010, 07:11 PM)
Hallo guys i am looking for phone what is this about dlsr?

is it all dslr user and fans so touchy like its a religion? geez.
come to our sub forum la and talk, we will entertain you http://forum.lowyat.net/PhotographyDigitalImaging&Video
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 07:37 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 20 2010, 07:35 PM)
so many butthurt..

iphone fans will say iphone 4 better,
the rest will say apple is fag

live with it la...

But TommyTan will say N8 is better then DSLR laugh.gif
nimrod323
post Oct 20 2010, 07:45 PM

2,664 posts

QUOTE(Witchblade @ Oct 20 2010, 07:38 PM)
he moar butthurt than polaris..hahahaha from butthurt transform to putthurt
eh dunla say that later he softmode his N8 i think he is johnkor dupe, if he isnt then he can replace johnkor d!

0.0196sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:59 PM